Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.4
Оценки: 298
Рецензии: 73

О курсе

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Лучшие рецензии

PK

Jan 23, 2017

This module gave me basic understanding on the IoT concepts and the relative security issues associated. It gave me confidence in the field and steps to learning more about this topic.

WV

Sep 03, 2016

It is always a good to experience the excellence of the delivery in this course. Great materials with real life experts experience and analysis. Thumbs up.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 70 отзывов о курсе Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

автор: Carlos R

Nov 01, 2016

Awesome!

автор: Syed G H

Jul 18, 2017

Awesome course and got awesome learning experience from experienced people in this field

автор: Joshua J

Nov 03, 2016

Robust curriculum covering IoT vulnerabilities and tools for testing devices for weaknesses.

автор: Ben W

Jan 22, 2017

A very solid introduction to IoT security. Perhaps more aimed at the layman than the technician, but worth taking nonetheless

автор: Vempati H

Mar 12, 2017

Excellent.

автор: Aashika V T R

Apr 13, 2017

Awesome!!!

автор: Patricio L M

Oct 20, 2017

Excellent materials!

автор: DEEPAK U

May 01, 2017

Very interesting and useful course

автор: Patrick B K

Jan 23, 2017

This module gave me basic understanding on the IoT concepts and the relative security issues associated. It gave me confidence in the field and steps to learning more about this topic.

автор: Murali T

Jan 28, 2018

well crafted n interesting sessions with updated reading materials.

автор: Madhu T

Apr 09, 2017

A Very Good Course with rich contents and materials. Strongly recommend to anyone getting started with IOT and Cybersecurity.

автор: Tamas F

Jul 29, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course, I found the content and the range of different assignments very appealing. I also liked the weekly deadlines, without those it's unlikely I'd have got through the course so quickly. Thanks for everyone who have been involved in designing this course!

автор: EL-HAKOUNI M

Jan 16, 2018

good

автор: Abel V

Nov 27, 2017

Great Course, Great content, and very dynamic!

автор: Sergio M

May 28, 2018

Great course with very nice content. Very good start up.

автор: godavarthi s s k

Apr 09, 2019

good

автор: Rukhsar

Jul 10, 2019

realy nice..

автор: PATEL H K

Sep 17, 2019

Awesome Course!!

автор: Nguyen T A

Sep 02, 2019

Perfect lesson

автор: Carlos G D B

Aug 25, 2016

Grate Course, this lectures are very interesting and importan for understand the IoT World

автор: Ankur S

Sep 26, 2016

Contents where we are referring to the statistics of 2012 should be updated.

автор: andrew h

Sep 08, 2016

Meat we need more meat. Where is the beef?

Recommendation: One question what should a medium to small business do after a IoT hack? Walk this through as an exercise. This question can be part of a whole program exercise.

автор: Ishank J

Jan 17, 2018

Course offers various information rich research papers for us to read and gives insight into various challenges and vulnerabilities faced while implementing IoT in industry.

автор: Roman S

Aug 03, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and enjoy this subject in general. My only complaint is the audio quality for the videos are worse than any other class I've taken. The intro/out is very loud then the speakers are barely audible which became frustrating. That aside, it is a great course.

автор: Sreenivasulu S

May 14, 2018

Expected more on Cybersecurity space related to IoT! But not much included in this coursera!