Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,978
Рецензии: 531

О курсе

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Лучшие рецензии

LB
27 сент. 2020 г.

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT
25 дек. 2020 г.

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

Фильтр по:

501–522 из 522 отзывов о курсе Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

автор: Mrs M B

11 июня 2020 г.

very good

автор: yahya t

2 февр. 2017 г.

Weak....

автор: Rishabh L

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Arsalan h

28 сент. 2020 г.

good

автор: andrew f

1 февр. 2017 г.

Eh.

автор: Michael A

22 февр. 2021 г.

The "course" was mainly a compilation of web articles with quiz questions on those articles. There was little if any actual instruction. Further, IoT is a rapidly evolving technology yet most of the articles are from 2014-2016, so the course really needs to be updated. Last, several of the hyperlinks to the blogs wouldn't go to the actual blog post, just the main page and I could never find the actual article because they didn't give the title or date so I couldn't read them. That said, I did learn some things about IoT.

автор: Sudarshan B

30 янв. 2021 г.

The course is OK for beginners. There are lots of reading materials, but very less video content. I have to say, most of the reading materials are not up to the mark. Some reading materials are linked to blogs, which either ask for sign-up or not available anymore. Most importantly, the quiz questions do not make any sense at all. They are definitely not made to check how much you understood. They are of really low quality. I absolutely do not recommend this course to anyone.

автор: Demetrio S

18 июля 2017 г.

I'm disappointed and I wouldn't recommend it. Lot of IoT, little Cybersecurity, the title of this course is misleading.

Some interesting reading, some really old (2011-12) for a technology evolving so quickly.

автор: Hrishikesh P

23 апр. 2020 г.

It does not actually talk about cybersecurity on a considerable level. Involves a lot of reading with pretty less video or graphical content. Assignments are too easy.

автор: Shubhra V

5 июня 2020 г.

The course was more of self study rather than teaching. could be more systematic and interactive rather than leaving everything on students to read.

автор: Travis B

20 окт. 2016 г.

This is a great course if you have literally no idea what the 'Internet of Things' is, and if you find using a smartphone challenging.

автор: BALAJI V

30 дек. 2016 г.

Cyber security is hardly covered in course. IoT as well is supporting product marketing. Coursera s losing it's quality..

автор: Rafiq N

3 мая 2020 г.

This course was more self reading articles and PDFs, instead of online teaching/virtual learning.

автор: Ardalan S

19 мая 2020 г.

the course is a bit old and that makes the concept relevant but the examples a bit outdated

автор: Nairitya T

4 июля 2020 г.

This is more of collection of case studies rather than being a course.

автор: FIZZA N

15 июня 2020 г.

PLz include more videos rather than damn lengthy readings

автор: Sarah C

13 сент. 2020 г.

Resources were limited and quizzes were not challenging

автор: Michele W

13 июля 2020 г.

Lacks real teaching rather read this and answer true false questions. Not worth the time and definitely not the money. Have studied in this field even if cursory and this course added no additional knowledge. May be of some value to practitioners in the field but just get the articles and read them

автор: Suman M

8 июня 2017 г.

Please do have more enriched content and interviews , videos than very monotonous research material papers which are dated.

автор: Matt A

6 окт. 2016 г.

Very little real content or information.

автор: SAI S K

20 июня 2020 г.

videos are largely useless

автор: Muhanad H

15 дек. 2020 г.

very disappointed