Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,926
Рецензии: 519

О курсе

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Лучшие рецензии

LB
27 сент. 2020 г.

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT
25 дек. 2020 г.

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 510 отзывов о курсе Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

автор: Sai H V

23 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Hirani M A

21 апр. 2020 г.

Best

автор: godavarthi s s k

9 апр. 2019 г.

good

автор: Pulusani V R

11 июня 2020 г.

.

автор: Naman D

17 окт. 2019 г.

An apparent break down on the state of arts on IoTs. I wanted to polish my knowledge of IoT. This course gave me an obvious idea and brought my attention to how lacking security is in the current state of affairs. At least the magnitude is astonishing.

I especially enjoyed the read on "regulating IoT" law paper. I know we are to cover only a few pages, but the rest of the article is just as impressive.

thank you!

автор: Sagar N

16 июля 2020 г.

Every person should take this course irrespective whatever your educational background is,In this modern world we have to familier with Internet based devices .Therefore it is necessary to have knowledge regarding the device and its security which might help us to protect our privacy.

автор: Roman S

2 авг. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed this course and enjoy this subject in general. My only complaint is the audio quality for the videos are worse than any other class I've taken. The intro/out is very loud then the speakers are barely audible which became frustrating. That aside, it is a great course.

автор: Kajal P

19 июня 2020 г.

It was a really good course. I have got to learn and know so many things about IoT and its applications. But it can be more helpful if the explanation is provided in the form of videos. Apart from that, it's worth learning!

автор: andrew h

8 сент. 2016 г.

Meat we need more meat. Where is the beef?

Recommendation: One question what should a medium to small business do after a IoT hack? Walk this through as an exercise. This question can be part of a whole program exercise.

автор: ANUSHIYA S

5 мая 2020 г.

I am very Glad to Say about this course.because,before studying this course i don't know about the knowledge of cyber security and the internet of things.But now i knew about about this..its very helpful for us

автор: Ishank J

17 янв. 2018 г.

Course offers various information rich research papers for us to read and gives insight into various challenges and vulnerabilities faced while implementing IoT in industry.

автор: Satyajeet P

25 апр. 2020 г.

This subject having many reserch papers which having the explanaition on the running IoT technologies and updated frameworks. Hands-on practical examples are missing.

автор: Hiral S

19 июня 2020 г.

The course is really good and in-depth for IoT. I didn't think it was much relevant to cybersecurity Sometimes the content felt repetitive but overall a good course.

автор: Namita B J

10 июня 2020 г.

It is very nice course .I understand the basic concepts of IOT and cyber security ,but there are many reading materials and less number of video sessions..

автор: Chandana B

21 июня 2020 г.

The course was helpful to learn about iot in detail and the effects and use of iot in industries, manufacturing units and also in day to day life.

автор: Devasis P

15 мая 2020 г.

Briefly explain about the topics discussed and most important this is sharing the research paper of eminent people working in this field.

автор: S A K

3 июля 2020 г.

More video lectures over PDFs and web pages, will boost the strength of the course, keeping the learners engaged throughout the course.

автор: Arup r k

3 мая 2020 г.

The Course was very interesting and for my career I hope it will help me a lot!!. Thank U. I am great full to all the course teacher's

автор: AISHWARYA D

27 июля 2020 г.

Nice it's tell me many thinks about Cyber security it's help me alot and ..teacher gives a good presentation and teaching well thnx

автор: Shobhit S

6 июня 2020 г.

Thank you so much coursera for this very interesting and career friendly course "Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things"

автор: Klas F

1 дек. 2017 г.

Interesting course, a lot of supplementary readings which was mostly very up to date. Maybe a bit shallow interviews...

автор: Taofeek A H

8 нояб. 2020 г.

good course. It open my eyes to Iot innovations and how Iot network and data transfer gateway should be secure

автор: Atharva D

1 авг. 2020 г.

Very nice course. Helped me gain a lot of knowledge about the topic and hopefully I can use them in future.

автор: Shaikh M I M A

1 июня 2020 г.

Good add more videos rather than notes

Thanks for giving these basic knowledge on iot and cyber security

автор: ONOJA D

2 окт. 2020 г.

I gained a better understanding of IoT than what I had superficially thought about it. The Articles