Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Software Product Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Software Product Management от партнера Альбертский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,469
Рецензии: 1,206

О курсе

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Лучшие рецензии

NK
10 янв. 2019 г.

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
18 февр. 2018 г.

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Фильтр по:

851–875 из 1,181 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Software Product Management

автор: Scott B

13 сент. 2018 г.

The content was good, could be a little more comprehensive but as this is a 101 course I won't deduct marks. You lost a star because some quiz questions are deliberately confused by language to make them harder. This isn't unusual, I just find it low effort and it's a barrier to non-english first language speakers. Quiz questions should be made harder by being thought provoking or by requiring greater knowledge of topic.

автор: KUMAR S K

1 мая 2020 г.

The learning outcome is definitely really good. The course sets the right path and direction to understand software product management and it's principles. The only weak point is there's a focus on memorizing. Overall, this helps in making the management process to be seen as a step by step process of simple tasks rather than a complex single process.

автор: Patricia E

31 июля 2020 г.

I think the course was a good introduction to the subject but I think it could be improved by updating some of the supplemental resources so that they are current - especially in cases where the resource isn't even available anymore. One of the blog posts in this course obviously hasn't been accessible for months but hasn't been addressed by anyone.

автор: Ian K

9 февр. 2019 г.

Very informative and well laid out course. It will probably be a good primer for the other courses. A wealth of information is provided very quickly and may be a little much too quickly and maybe would benefit from spreading it out over a longer time frame . Either way, I was very satisfied with the course and would recommend.

автор: TIROHIT M

24 дек. 2015 г.

Very well structured course. Course content was simple to understand and rich enough to cover important aspects of the discipline. Well articulated and well delivered by the teachers. Would like to deep dive into other related topics and specifically looking forward to Scrum tools and techniques in detail.

автор: Mateus R d P

28 мая 2017 г.

Good introduction to SPM. A bit easy, and the difficulty on the quizzes (if any) are more due to wording and semantics rather than actual understanding of the subject.

But the course really leaves you with a good understanding of the role and its basis. Recommended to anyone doing the whole specialisation.

автор: Dushyant K

22 июля 2017 г.

The course is great and definitely worth recommending. The examples were really interesting. Perhaps including more would really help. I felt the course was more theory heavy than practicals so if you could include real life examples/quiz more often in the course that would be amazing

автор: Joerg A

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Goof introduction to the topic, espcially Agile. Had to deduct one star in my rating, because seemingly the course material is not being kept updated (some links to external resources are broken which has been hightlighted numerous times by users in the forum for more than a year).

автор: Claudine B

21 мая 2020 г.

It was an excellent course, I really loved it it opened my eyes to many things I thought I knew but really did not have a clue. However some of the questions in the course examination could be misinterpreted or have multiple answers where a single answer was requested.

автор: Evripidis P

7 апр. 2017 г.

Useful course aimed mostly for beginners, but quiz questions are formulated with ambiguity making it frustrating to answer since you end up reading between lines trying to avoid traps instead of putting your mind to work towards using the knowledge given by the course

автор: Zoe L

16 апр. 2020 г.

it is the basic introduction on how to run Software project right. since I have some SW project experience before. I really hate customer to change the SPEC in late testing stage. but after having the course, it give me a different view points on running projects.

автор: Anton R

13 янв. 2017 г.

Great course, with small amount of work and easy understandable materials. This course will be usefull to understand basic values and aims of Software Product Manager role for people who was working in IT field and event who do not know anything about that field.

автор: Kely C

19 окт. 2015 г.

Although is an introduction, I stay sure this course is a good beginning for SPM. I have been studying for two weeks, and I was getting lot information about agile. I have read Erick Ries books Lean Startup, and this course cleared many misunderstood that I had.

автор: Roberto Z

2 дек. 2019 г.

This is an intro, so it's OK that the level is just introductory.

Maybe there is no better way, but a lot of questions are just about definition checking... and I do not like notionism, I prefer to be able to use knowledge, not just recite it by heart.

автор: Andre A M

3 авг. 2017 г.

Good introduction to Agile software development, a lot of information to digest for the overview of the specialization. Not a lot of application of concepts, just a preview for the next courses. Really meant for those w/no familiarity with Agile.

автор: John A K Z J

11 окт. 2019 г.

This is a great introduction to Product Management. All principle are well explained with daily production examples that aid the explanation of the processes. This is one of the Agile Manifesto explanation I have come across. Easy to grasp.

автор: O D S

2 дек. 2020 г.

I really learned so many things which never come across in my entire life.. i give kudos to courser for this great ideas brought to mankind to learn more and be an independent entity, I'm looking forward to learn more from you,,,thanks

автор: Deleted A

17 июня 2020 г.

This course is great for introduction, but it needs to have the concepts better presented, maybe using slides, because teachers just keep talking and talking, and sometimes it becomes difficult to grasp the overall idea of the lectures.

автор: Supakrit B

26 апр. 2018 г.

The content is very broad allowing learner to understand the importance of software product management. However, the instructors are very good at articulating the subjects to clearly link with the real-world problem in any organization

автор: Vazgen B

30 мар. 2016 г.

It's a great introduction to Software Product Management. Even though it's actually more of an introduction to the Specialization. But it's a great one! I just wish the instructors were a bit more clear on who the "client" usually is.

автор: Valentin B

21 июля 2017 г.

The course material seems to be good, however some of the quiz questions test your ability to pay attention rather than the actual course content. :) I feel it is a good overview of the profession and the specialization programm.

автор: Mario V

15 мар. 2017 г.

A good course, with a in depth good coverage of Agile practices and principles. For an introduction course, it focussed mainly on why and what of the proposed practices, and I am looking forward to see more about the how to.

автор: Danish A

2 июля 2020 г.

Content could be more specified, and it is sometimes too much to cover in one lecture. Though great instructors and great motivation. Hope to go more in the future and deep dive to be successful in further courses Nice!

автор: Eissa A

1 янв. 2018 г.

thank you so much for these courses .. I va learned a good information about SPM

but the prblem is ,,

the teatchers speak English so so fast

im from an Arabic country so there is a kind of trouble to get all words

автор: Jose R L

1 окт. 2020 г.

This introductory course is interesting and the way that videos an lectures are organized has an excellent pedagogic to get a global idea or to understand the big picture about this specialization