Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Software Product Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Software Product Management от партнера Альбертский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,409
Рецензии: 1,197

О курсе

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Лучшие рецензии

NK
10 янв. 2019 г.

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
18 февр. 2018 г.

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Фильтр по:

826–850 из 1,172 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Software Product Management

автор: Jayasree B

8 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Pratik M

8 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Nagakundana Y

2 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: KARMANYA D

31 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: rachala p

19 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: MARIAM S A

3 мая 2020 г.

than

автор: SOUMYA S

8 апр. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Moustafa A B D

10 дек. 2017 г.

thnx

автор: Muhammad Z A

6 июня 2017 г.

good

автор: Rizwan S

8 окт. 2016 г.

Good

автор: shantanu r s

18 янв. 2020 г.

ok

автор: MIZANUR R

11 окт. 2019 г.

NA

автор: Sanjeev R

16 мар. 2020 г.

N

автор: Maria J M

9 янв. 2020 г.

V

автор: Ahmed M

15 мая 2016 г.

R

автор: J M H

10 февр. 2016 г.

B

автор: Nguyen T H

17 дек. 2015 г.

R

автор: Nikolai K

16 сент. 2020 г.

It's a useful course that provides a good introduction into the Product Management field. There are a lot of fundamental aspects that serve as an important base for successful product management and they are backed by real facts.

The negatives: I didn't really get the idea behind some questions in the graded assignments. Some of the questions were intentionally organized to confuse the student by having a lot of very similar options without one distinct correct answer (even considering that I was paying thorough attention to the course materials). Some questions also focused on Course structure or some specific supplemental materials, which is not something that a Product Manager should be memorizing for the future in my opinion.

Overall a nice introductory course with some room for improvement.

автор: Dominic F

20 янв. 2020 г.

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

автор: Scott B

13 сент. 2018 г.

The content was good, could be a little more comprehensive but as this is a 101 course I won't deduct marks. You lost a star because some quiz questions are deliberately confused by language to make them harder. This isn't unusual, I just find it low effort and it's a barrier to non-english first language speakers. Quiz questions should be made harder by being thought provoking or by requiring greater knowledge of topic.

автор: KUMAR S K

1 мая 2020 г.

The learning outcome is definitely really good. The course sets the right path and direction to understand software product management and it's principles. The only weak point is there's a focus on memorizing. Overall, this helps in making the management process to be seen as a step by step process of simple tasks rather than a complex single process.

автор: Patricia E

31 июля 2020 г.

I think the course was a good introduction to the subject but I think it could be improved by updating some of the supplemental resources so that they are current - especially in cases where the resource isn't even available anymore. One of the blog posts in this course obviously hasn't been accessible for months but hasn't been addressed by anyone.

автор: Ian K

9 февр. 2019 г.

Very informative and well laid out course. It will probably be a good primer for the other courses. A wealth of information is provided very quickly and may be a little much too quickly and maybe would benefit from spreading it out over a longer time frame . Either way, I was very satisfied with the course and would recommend.

автор: TIROHIT M

24 дек. 2015 г.

Very well structured course. Course content was simple to understand and rich enough to cover important aspects of the discipline. Well articulated and well delivered by the teachers. Would like to deep dive into other related topics and specifically looking forward to Scrum tools and techniques in detail.

автор: Mateus R d P

28 мая 2017 г.

Good introduction to SPM. A bit easy, and the difficulty on the quizzes (if any) are more due to wording and semantics rather than actual understanding of the subject.

But the course really leaves you with a good understanding of the role and its basis. Recommended to anyone doing the whole specialisation.