Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Software Product Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Software Product Management от партнера Альбертский университет

4.6
stars
Оценки: 4,346
Рецензии: 802

О курсе

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Лучшие рецензии

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Фильтр по:

726–750 из 779 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Software Product Management

автор: Jadielly F O T

Nov 21, 2017

Falta insumos mais recentes sobre product management.

автор: Johan J

Oct 23, 2015

A bit 'light' on content but ok for an introduction.

автор: POTHALA Y R

Aug 26, 2019

learn more about Software Project Management

автор: Emilio F

Feb 06, 2016

Maybe not enough content to be a course.

автор: Magdalena

Oct 12, 2017

to fast but good additional resources

автор: Nishant R

Feb 18, 2017

A decent introduction to the topic.

автор: Agustin E S

Jun 17, 2016

Cobertura superficial de los temas

автор: Andrew B

Mar 02, 2016

Very simple course introduction.

автор: Nithin S

Dec 26, 2016

Could be more in depth

автор: Konstantin K

Aug 22, 2017

Content is too common

автор: Roman H

Nov 21, 2015

Course about courses

автор: Steven G

Dec 15, 2016

Not so inpiring

автор: David D

Jan 04, 2019

Very remedial.

автор: Jane S

Mar 30, 2019

Too simple.

автор: Marc H

Dec 04, 2015

quite short

автор: Комиренко М

Jul 26, 2017

Much water

автор: Hussein H

Mar 07, 2016

Very basic

автор: Valeria

Nov 25, 2015

very basic

автор: Arkadiusz

Nov 08, 2015

It is ok.

автор: Vasileva T

Aug 23, 2019

basic

автор: Néstor d J M G

Mar 24, 2016

..

автор: Justin B

Feb 24, 2018

This specialization does nothing to prepare you for a job in product management, it barely scratches the surface of the requirements for even a PM internship (most of which require an MBA anyway). I invested a significant amount of time and effort into completing this specialization and found out all of my effort was a complete waste when it came to start job hunting. While it may be useful to understand some of the foundational concepts, the basics can be easily taught in the first week on the job. What employers are really looking for are hard skills like Scrum certifications, quantitative analytics, SQL fluency, data visualization, and a thorough understanding of business metrics, none of which this specialization covers.

автор: Allen J

Apr 18, 2017

The course seems to be a course in Scrummerfall, i.e., a mixture of Scrum and Waterfall. After having briefly discussed the Agile Manifesto, which emphasizes things like "People over processes," what is the first thing that they dive into? Processes where they say things like "Requirements combined with processes are the backbone of any successful software project." I would disagree. Requirements and processes are important, but people and communications are the backbone of any successful software project.

I'm dropping this specialization and searching for another course that really follows Agile methodologies.

автор: Jose B

Feb 07, 2018

The instructors seem like they are reading from a teleprompter, and it feels like they are robots. Also very bad transition editing between scenes. All instructors should use more body language, and explain the info as if they where giving a life class, not some verbatim script. Other than that is fine.

автор: Boris S

Mar 24, 2016

Only the link agilemanifesto.org has real value in this course. The rest is self-PR and "water". I see no reason paying for the sertificate and I am not convinced further cources of this specialization will deliver greater value.