Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics от партнера IBM

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,798
Рецензии: 1,017

О курсе

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

Лучшие рецензии

XD
11 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS
21 окт. 2020 г.

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,060 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics

автор: Mariam A

7 янв. 2021 г.

Taking this course is definitely one of the best decisions in this year. I have learnt alot about data analytics and I hope to continue with the rest of the course

автор: Diana u

17 июня 2021 г.

T​he videos that came with the course were straight to point and very detailed. I enjoyed every aspect of it and always looked forward to learning the next topic.

автор: Carolyn P

27 нояб. 2020 г.

A great overview of Data Analytics that provided enough information for me to know that I wish to continue with the other courses in the IBM certificate program.

автор: muhammad s

21 сент. 2021 г.

Very good course. Its a fundamental course with full of definitions & theory. Not much of a practical application. Looking forward for the next course with IBM.

автор: Tomas R

30 янв. 2021 г.

Gran experiencia, finalicé el curso con un gran entendimiento a cerca de que significa ser un Data Analyst y que me depara el futuro si elijo seguir este camino

автор: Dorice M

1 авг. 2021 г.

Great tutors and illustrations. Detailed insights and realistic life stories and expectations shared from the team. Thank you. Looking forward to learning more

автор: Roshan

20 мар. 2021 г.

The course is designed very systematic way and gives clarity for any beginner or intermediate person to understand data analysis and requirements with clarity.

автор: SHANA G

18 янв. 2022 г.

I thought this was a great introductory class and i enjoyed the last assignment that allowed me to use some of the takeaways I learned through out the course.

автор: Pritish K D

4 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent Learning. Well structured modules with Easy Languages & Examples for learning. A Informative base & Fundamental learning path towards Data Analytics

автор: Chandler M

19 окт. 2021 г.

Great way to learn the basics of Data Analytics. Really appreciate the professionals in the field giving their opinions on the field and answering questions.

автор: Cathy M

10 окт. 2021 г.

It was very easy to understand even for a rookie like me who had no prerequisite knowledge regarding data analytics with well sought examples and explaining!

автор: U17ME197_SATYA J V S

3 мая 2021 г.

Thank you very much IBM for providing such comporehension tutorial with hands on project and continuous assessments that motivates at every step of learning.

автор: Vincent C

23 апр. 2021 г.

I have a great experience and receive a something new to adopt from introduction to data analytics course for my entry career, thank you IBM and Coursera.

автор: Juan C M L

16 дек. 2021 г.

A soft and gentle introduction to the subject. If you are an absolute beginner this course helps you to get a ballpark view on the subject. Good material

автор: Alicia N D H

2 авг. 2021 г.

Loved how the content was organised. Wish there was more hands-on assignments but very good overall information. Enjoyed insight from real data analysts.

автор: Mohammad S A

4 мая 2021 г.

This course is an amazing start for someone who aspire to work in the analytics field. Great lectures, and loved the assignment and quizzes! Very helpful

автор: Robin E

31 мар. 2021 г.

The Course was very informative and was very easy to understand covers some tools, statistics, the viewpoints of the experts on the data analytics field.

автор: Hasibul H

10 окт. 2021 г.

This course is good for beginners and it will give basics information about data, analysis tools etc. with no application. But it was very informative.

автор: Ameer H

23 нояб. 2021 г.

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSE I EVER STUDY THIS COURSE IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNER. THIS COURSE GAVE ME ALL BASIC KNOWLEDGE OF THIS FIELD.

автор: Adnan X

17 сент. 2021 г.

Very well structured and well define in terms of course design. Learn a lot of new skilled and gain a great deal of knowledge regarding data analysis.

автор: Kahwee H

29 июня 2021 г.

This course is designed and structured in a way that most suitable for any new learners. Follow the course and study step by step, you won't go wrong.

автор: Fakhrul A F

13 мар. 2021 г.

It is such an incredible way of learning. I have so much fun and focus on learning this course. Hope I can continue my journey in Data Analytics field

автор: Jermagne C

4 мар. 2021 г.

A succinct, comprehensive, and fun course. If you don't have knowledge at all in Data Analytics, don't worry as this course is friendly for Beginners.

автор: jose g r o

18 янв. 2022 г.

Quiero agradecerles por esta oportunidad de preparación . Me gusto mucho el curso y su contenido .

Continuare aprendiendo y preparándome con ustedes .

автор: Albana H

16 мая 2021 г.

I really enjoyd it and I'm looking forward to become a Data Analyst. There is a lot of useful information and the course is well done . Thank you .