Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 10,199

О курсе

Ready to start a career in Data Analysis but don’t know where to begin? This course presents you with a gentle introduction to Data Analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools used in this job. You will learn about the skills and responsibilities of a data analyst and hear from several data experts sharing their tips & advice to start a career. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of Data Analysts, Data Scientists, and Data Engineers. You will familiarize yourself with the data ecosystem, alongside Databases, Data Warehouses, Data Marts, Data Lakes and Data Pipelines. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you’ll be able to understand the fundamentals of the data analysis process including gathering, cleaning, analyzing and sharing data and communicating your insights with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis tasks. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience....

Лучшие рецензии

XD

11 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 2,183 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics

автор: Alice T

28 нояб. 2020 г.

This is a great course! I benefited a lot from it. Thanks to the instructors for such a comprehensive introduction to data analytics and data visualization, and walking us through the skillsets required to become a professional in this field.

автор: Samantha M L P

21 авг. 2022 г.

Did NOT feel like an introduction at all. This is an in-depth overview of data analytics that I would recommend to anyone who wants to dip their toes in all things data. Tools from a wide range of providers are mentioned, not just from IBM.

автор: Hari R

1 апр. 2021 г.

course gave an overview of data Analytics with processes and tools to collect, clean, analyze and visualize data. Also, pointers on what to focus while presenting analysis and conclusions to stakeholders.

I liked the course.

Very interesting.

автор: Molly G

25 сент. 2021 г.

The class did an excellent job of giving a basic overview of data analytics, the data ecosystem, data gathering, and wrangling, visualizing data, and career opportunities. It was a beginner course, and the information presented was clear. 

автор: Aik C T

21 июня 2022 г.

This course provides you very comprehensive knowledge about data analytics. I learn a lot of knowledge from this course and the message delivered is very clear. You can review your understanding in the practice and quiz. Highly recommend!

автор: Kompella S A K

29 июня 2022 г.

This Course really gave an in-depth analysis into what Data Analysis is all about. It only made me more excited to start learning more and actually got me excited about Data Analysis as a profession. Thanks to IBM and Coursera for this!

автор: Firdaus A M

29 окт. 2020 г.

Great introduction into why you should pursue data analytics as a possible career. Clearly breaks down the potential career paths and opportunities as well as what skills or knowledge are required. Very insightful and highly recommended

автор: Михайло М

5 авг. 2022 г.

Nice course, gives a lot of raw material about Data Analytics, your prespectives and responsibilities in Big Data world. As lenght of each lesson is not big, it's easy to listen and learn. For the beginning in Data World course is OK.

автор: Annamamed M

13 мар. 2021 г.

Great introductory course for anybody who wants to get a broad overview of the core concepts, processes, and tools used in data analytics; get equipped with an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis.

автор: Adegboyega W O

11 нояб. 2022 г.

Introduction to Data Analytics is a great way to start a career in Data Analysis.

The course has been seamlessly prepared to help build a solid foundation that serves as a launc pad into Data world. The sessions were very interesting!

автор: Erin S

26 июля 2022 г.

Thank you. This course is well structured and provides an excellent introduction to data analytics as a career. The resources provided within the course and recommendations for next steps and certification pathways are excellent.

автор: Elsa H

11 июня 2021 г.

This course contains detailed Data Analysis. The distinctions of data analysts and the different types and sources of data. the knowledge was basic and the forms of fundamental elements. I have learned the concepts of data analysis.

автор: Juan C G C

23 мая 2022 г.

Excelente curso! Te brinda una panorama amplio de las diferentes ramas en el Análisis de Datos, establece una ruta clara como puedes escalar en cada una de las etapas y que habilidades y herramientas son necesarias para lograrlo.

автор: Jennifer B

6 авг. 2021 г.

This course is well presented for beginners to understand what Data Analytics entails : terminology and processes involved , software and skills required and career paths related to data analysis. Thank you for a great course.

автор: Titilope O

26 июля 2022 г.

The teaching styles are concise ,the learning modules are easy to read and understand. This is to say a big thank you to the coursera team and tutors who work tirelessly to shape students intellectually,you are all amazing.

автор: Reginald T

25 июня 2022 г.

Definitely taught me to be a better note taker. It helped reinforced the knowledge I was listening to, to better digest the knowledge and remember it week after week! Gonna keep going and build upon this new found skill set.

автор: Amit

4 июня 2022 г.

This course is helpful to understand the broad areas of data analysis. This is useful to understand the terminologies used in advanced data analysis domain and prep you for upskilling in directions which you want to grow in.

автор: Anil P

14 мар. 2022 г.

Wonderful course. This course takes you through a whole journey of data analytics and what a data analysis looks from inside inside the industry and talks about the respective roles that a data analyst plays in the industry.

автор: Saill K

7 авг. 2021 г.

I am enjoying this course a lot and this course increases my knownledge and I am also happy that there are some professionals in this course to give guidance to the students.

Thanks for this course and also for the guidance

автор: Elvyngthon C L S

24 янв. 2023 г.

O Curso de Introdução à Análise de Dados é excelente. Ótimo mesmo! Consegui aprender muito! O processo de aprendizagem vale cada minuto de tempo! Sou muito grato pela ajuda e pelo ensino propiciado pelo Coursera! Parabéns!

автор: Vidhanshu T

20 янв. 2023 г.

This one is the best course for the one's who wants to build his/her career in Data Analytics field.

The course made me know about the basics of data analyst and excel and spreadsheets and all other programming languages .

автор: Ihuoma I

28 янв. 2021 г.

A great introductory course for those trying to get to know what data analytics is all about. I most especially liked the viewpoint sessions as it gave me real world insights into what i would experience as a data analyst.

автор: Rub C

5 нояб. 2020 г.

I'm not going to lie, but I entered this course thinking that it would be a bit technically and it isn't, but despite of this, helped me much more to clearly understand where I am and what I need to follow the path I want.

автор: Tanya F

11 авг. 2022 г.

I had the opportunity to complete the first course in the Google Analytics course and now the first course in the IBM Analytics course and the IBM is definitely the superior course. The IBM course takes a deeper dive.

автор: John C D B

16 февр. 2022 г.

It is always great to have an introduction to a certain subject. This course really was on point in delivering what needs to be understood right from the get go. It also made me more interested in the whole program.