Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics от партнера IBM

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,851
Рецензии: 1,026

О курсе

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

Лучшие рецензии

XD
11 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS
21 окт. 2020 г.

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,070 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics

автор: Eduardo A G

5 нояб. 2021 г.

Excelente!

La plataforma es demasiado intuitiva para su uso me agrado realizar mi primer curso, los subtitulos a veces se desfasan pero todos los vídeos son estupendos y muy creados

автор: SAYED S I

24 апр. 2021 г.

It's been an amazing experience with Coursera. Thank you for giving me this wonderful opportunity. I have learnt many useful skills. I hope to do another course with this platform.

автор: SILVIA V S C

24 мар. 2021 г.

Excelente curso, diseñado definitivamente por los que saben, te llevan a comprender desde lo más mínimo a comprender todo lo relacionado al análisis de datos, muy recomendable...

автор: Rizky T U

27 авг. 2021 г.

I have studied the Introduction to Data Analysis course, I think the course is able to explain the introduction to data analysis as an initial basis for studying data analysis.

автор: Low C

24 янв. 2021 г.

Thanks to this course, it gives me a holistic understanding of the roles of Data Analyst, the skill set required, and the relevant knowledge in order to master this profession.

автор: Brett W

26 дек. 2020 г.

Great introduction to the field that covers enough breadth to give the student a solid understanding of the major technologies, trends, and the importance of this to business.

автор: Caro A

24 мар. 2021 г.

Very precise, well explained. It covered a lot of new info i was not aware of, and gave a good notion of what to expect and different areas that Data Analytics is useful for.

автор: Haisha

8 янв. 2022 г.

E​xcellent course for those new or those who try to recap back what they have done before in somewhere else that unitentionallyhave done data analytic skill in working life.

автор: Ketan K

21 сент. 2021 г.

This course taught me exactly what it said that it would. I am very pleased and most likely be taking the rest of the courses related to data analytics . thank you Coursera.

автор: Valeriia S

26 окт. 2021 г.

Great for everyone who starts their journey with Data Analytics. It will teach you all necessary terminology and will give a brief introduction to career in Data Analytics.

автор: nusrath j

26 апр. 2021 г.

It was a great experience of new thighs to study. Introduction of Data Analysis course contents are good for beginners like me. I am looking forward for the next courses...

автор: Preetam B

31 дек. 2020 г.

Data Analysis Basics is explained neatly. The content is good and the pace of explanation and video is good. Overall understanding of Data Analysis will get by this course.

автор: John K

12 окт. 2021 г.

The course is a detailed overview of what to expect if one were to pursue a career in this profession, and the different functions that may be asked of you in this role.

автор: Shivkumar V

7 янв. 2021 г.

A good introductory course covering various introductory topics important to the fields of data analysis, and also provides insights into the career path of a data analyst

автор: Tolu A

22 июня 2021 г.

Very simple and easy to understand. The lab work makes it very practical and I have already started using some of the skills I learnt in the job I do as a content manager

автор: Rajeswaran T

15 янв. 2022 г.

Thank you Coursera, It is an outstanding experience to learn about Data Analysts. I want to continue to learn and do more practical assignments to become a Data Analyst.

автор: CA D P I K

13 окт. 2021 г.

Nice presentation and understandable graphic presentation. Sound quality is good. opinions and experiences shared by professional data analysts are going to work greatly

автор: nicolas

5 сент. 2021 г.

Excelente curso, realmente te anima no solo a iniciar una carrera como analista de datos, sino que te muestra como puedes hacerlo sin importar tu formación profesional.

автор: Cathy W

5 апр. 2021 г.

Course was well put together. Information available from slides and readings were all helpful in understanding the content the course creators wanted you to understand.

автор: Khusan T

24 февр. 2021 г.

I found the course very helpful for beginner and it gives a useful bird's eye view with possibility to dig into overall data analysis field. Thanks for the course team!

автор: Alex G

25 окт. 2020 г.

Great course, highly recommended for beginner in this field. Great structure and information dense. I audited the course and it got me hooked to sign up for the track !

автор: Кротков И А

18 мая 2021 г.

This course gives great grasp of Data Analytics basics. But there is a room for improvment. For example sum up sections could also contain schemes that were in videos.

автор: Mohammad H

12 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing introductory course, very well prepared and presented, lots of info, straight to the point, the best course you can find for getting started in data analysis.

автор: Alexia D

3 дек. 2020 г.

The introduction course met my expectations. It was also good encouragement to continue. I feel that it has expanded my ambition to a future career in data analysis.

автор: Samantha C

10 нояб. 2020 г.

A brilliant overview, gave great depth of information that typical intro courses often miss and set a great foundation what what data analytics is and how it is used.