Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 10,144

О курсе

Ready to start a career in Data Analysis but don’t know where to begin? This course presents you with a gentle introduction to Data Analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools used in this job. You will learn about the skills and responsibilities of a data analyst and hear from several data experts sharing their tips & advice to start a career. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of Data Analysts, Data Scientists, and Data Engineers. You will familiarize yourself with the data ecosystem, alongside Databases, Data Warehouses, Data Marts, Data Lakes and Data Pipelines. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you’ll be able to understand the fundamentals of the data analysis process including gathering, cleaning, analyzing and sharing data and communicating your insights with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis tasks. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience....

Лучшие рецензии

XD

11 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 2,172 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics

автор: Blessing K

20 мая 2022 г.

Am happy to have completed this course. Now I can proudly say that I am a data analyst. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera. I am most grateful for this oppurtunity given to me by Coursera. Long Live Coursera. You deserve more than a 5-star for an excellent job.

автор: Alvia A A

24 мая 2022 г.

kursus ini sangat membanntu saya untuk mengenal apa itu data analisis, apa saja kemampuan yang dibutuhkan sebagai seorang data analis, bagaimana para profesional data analis bekerja dalam kesehariannya.

terimakasih banyak atas ilmu yang telah diberikan kepada saya.

автор: aidan m

9 июля 2022 г.

Basic but detailed enough to get the idea behind data analysis. Give a clear and precise understanding of the topics and provides enough of infomation to decide if this is the path to continue learning on. Not a minute wasted doing this course. Very enjoyable.

автор: Kusumawardati J

29 нояб. 2020 г.

The material provided are very well-balanced, the videos are easy to understand, the expert sharing their view about working as Data Analyst, and my favorite part is where there is one video about women in Data Analyst work that really encourages me to do more.

автор: Ingrid C

18 июня 2021 г.

It increased me a lot my knowledge of Statistics and I do not regret the time I have spent with this course. I can say this course improved my studies even more!

Material and classes were perfect and very well explained!

Thanks, IBM for this amazing opportunity.

автор: Sumiya M

18 янв. 2021 г.

Great introductory course on Data Analytics and the tools and techniques involved in the process of data analysis. The course is structured, it will be beneficial for both who are new to data analytics and also those who are familiar with business analytics.

автор: Francisca M

22 янв. 2021 г.

Very interesting course to get started on the basics and foundations of data analysis, the process of data analysis and possible career paths! The final assignment is very exciting and gives a nice glimpse of what a data analytics project would look like.

автор: Lucille S

29 мар. 2022 г.

I learned a lot of detailed introductory information about being a data analyst that I would not have easily gained otherwise. Having experts in the field provide their input in different segments of the course also made it more practical and worthwhile.

автор: Eva M

28 июня 2021 г.

Very well structured course providing great insight into Data Analytics basics and the role of a Data Analytic. The notes are comprehensive wish these were shared in a doc or pdf. Highly recommend for anyone interested in understanding Data Analytics

автор: Arjun W K

16 мая 2021 г.

Fantastic course! Easy to digest and worth every minute. The sessions are very well laid out and have met my expectations. I can say with a considerable amount of conviction that I am on my way to becoming a Data Analyst after this foundation course.

автор: Jaydenn

10 авг. 2022 г.

This course was very understandable. It was also very relatable as we were giving real life scenarios to understand and learn from. The interview where people spoke about their experiences and gave certain advices was also very useful and important.

автор: anenaa K t

23 мая 2022 г.

it just gave a complete overview for a person who is starting data analytics from the scratch . now i have a very clear understanding of data analytics what applications should i learn to do what and what language i need to excel in data analytics .

автор: Xin Y N

17 янв. 2021 г.

I love it so much... It is a course suitable for a newbie especially one who is interested in the subject but no relevant educational background.

It does not only provide you the concept of business analytics, it also talks about the career pathway.

автор: Sonicrese M D

27 янв. 2023 г.

The level and depth for an introductory course is quite broad and very informative yet remains relevant and non intimidating. I have a clear understanding of the field and what it entails as well as future prospects - it was brilliant. Many thanks

автор: Thư T T

19 авг. 2021 г.

This course is suitable for those who have no prior experience in Data Analysis Field and want to earn the most basic key steps/tools... for data analyst. This helps me a lot understand the career paths as a non-data employee to enter the industry.

автор: Kendry G

13 апр. 2021 г.

This course is a great overview of the many elements that compose Data Analysis as a profession. It's very helpful defining a lot of terminology and processes of the profession and giving examples and opinions from a variety of Data professionals.

автор: Nafis M

24 дек. 2020 г.

The Introduction to Data Analytics course helped in understanding what Data Analytics is all about and explained the scope of it. The viewpoints of people working in the field is insightful and gave the idea how the work and career path gonna be.

автор: ABDULAZIZ A

24 нояб. 2022 г.

It's very interesting and simpler, I will like to send my appreciation to the training team for given me this opportunity to learn Introductory to Data Analytics, which I'm very impacted with Data Analytics Concept and starting skills.

Thank you.

автор: Muhammed R A

24 июля 2022 г.

it's very helpful in all aspect that yo could think of. It helps you gain insight to the field of data analysis and data ecosystem, the tools you need ad job opportunities and also it provide you with a road map in the course of your learning.

автор: Athar M

29 апр. 2022 г.

As a beginner, This course provides essentail theoritical content that educate the learner about overall ecosystem of data analytics. Also, It helps learners to know about various career oppertunities in the world of Data Analytics and Science.

автор: Onica P M

10 авг. 2022 г.

Thank you so much for this opportunity it has been a wonderful experience. I am looking forward to further my knowledge on these programmes. The next step for me now is to enrol in IBM Data Analysis and Visualization Founadtion Specialization.

автор: Alison B

5 апр. 2022 г.

The flow of the modules gave me a great understanding about the process of Data Analysis. I especially appreciate the assignment that allowed me to apply what I learned. My confidence in completing this course has received a much needed boost!

автор: George F

6 сент. 2021 г.

the course was very solid and interesting. i had started a similar course somewhere else, however there was a huge difference. this one kept me interested and everythign was explained very well.

i cant wait to move forward to the rest courses.

автор: Deni H R

25 дек. 2022 г.

The lessons and exams were very interesting and not boring, providing a deep understanding of the theory and providing a good understanding of the use of the theory in the real world with interviews with experts in the field of Data Analysis.

автор: Rico L

17 февр. 2021 г.

Very useful course in opening knowledge on Data Analytics, as well as the necessary thinking process and tools. I also learned on the necessity to be comprehensive and holistic on viewing an issue and how to bring it to an effective solution.