Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics от партнера IBM

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,258
Рецензии: 910

О курсе

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

Лучшие рецензии

XD
11 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB
15 нояб. 2020 г.

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 950 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics

автор: Lucie

5 июня 2021 г.

I did not find this course useful. Also the quizzes were ridiculous - asking what did a particular person say he/she thought about something in a specific video....Memorizing names of software is not useful at all. We need to see examples.

автор: Antoine D

5 дек. 2020 г.

Might seem as a beginner/novice course, but even for people already doing some sort of data analysis in specific domains, the course gives a good overview of all the bricks, tools and concepts making the Data Analytics field. Even seasoned analyst will find the refreshment (or learning) useful to get a clearer and more concise picture of where they stand, where they want to go and how.

автор: Engr. A K R A N

17 дек. 2020 г.

This course has been thought very cleverly and in a very orderly manner. The professional Data Analysts perspective shown in the course was very helpful in understanding the insights of the modern industries and requirements of the Data Analyst. I would strongly recommend this course to the beginners in the field of Data Analytics, that its a good way to step in to Data Analytics.

автор: John K S

3 мар. 2021 г.

I would 101% recommend this course to anyone trying to get into the world of Data Analytics or any data profession for that matter. If you're like me who's trying to jumpstart a career in this field, then diving into this course should be a no-brainer. All the content you'll find in this course will definitely help you build a strong foundation in jumping to a data-driven role.

автор: 杜萱

12 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

автор: MD R

17 сент. 2021 г.

The skills and tools taught are interesting and useful, and it's rewarding to build your own project within the guiding structure of the course, requiring considerable time just to divine what was being asked for. Support from the teaching staff in the forums seemed inconsistent, with many questions receiving unhelpful responses and some simply ignored. Of course, struggling with the material pushes you to develop a deeper understanding of it, and the open-endlessness is good practice for real-world problems. Ultimately, I was able to figure it out, but I think a few corrections and clarifications would improve the curriculum.

автор: Elizabeth C B

10 нояб. 2021 г.

I can't believe I almost skipped this course to go straight into the Excel one! This has answered so many questions I had and helped me understand so much that I needed to know to improve on my job and help me choose a career path in analytics. It really puts the whole industry into perspective from multiple aspects and the instructors make concepts really simple to understand. I absolutely recommend this course if you need a thorough introduction to Data Analytics.

автор: Rajesh K

19 нояб. 2021 г.

This course come with full package of knowledge which is very necessary for every data analyst to learn. In this course every basic details and wide concept are provided in such a way that anyone can learn easily. I am delighted to complete this course a big thanks to IBM expert team who created this course and some expert those give their view in the course to make me understand what a data analyst. Finally a big thanks to coursera for the opportunity.

автор: Yusuf Z

29 нояб. 2021 г.

This course was really intuitive and needed less effort to get comfortable at. I love IBM courses because of their organized structure, brevity and problem centric nature of the labs and final assignment. I was a very great experience overall and that applies to all their courses I have taken so far.

I think the peer review sections after marking by the first reviewer should be cross-checked by at least one more reviewer.

автор: Aedrian A

23 июня 2021 г.

As expected, this course, from a leader in the data analytics/science field, provides an excellent overview of the state of the art in data analytics. Unlike other courses that I tried in the topic, this offering hit the ground running by emphasizing high-yield points from both the official material and the expert viewpoints. I am looking forward to finish the Professional Certificate where this course belongs.

автор: Liza Z

12 авг. 2021 г.

WOW! This course was incredible. It contains a lot of useful, structured and understandable information. I was able to understand the role, responsibilities of a Data Analyst, the necessary knowledge and qualities that will be required for this position. Thanks to this course I clearly understand that I want to be Data Analyst.

If you are in doubt, do not hesitate:) It was not boring at all!

автор: Mfon O C

2 нояб. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction to Data Analytics. Provides the fundamentals of data sources, file structure and the data wrangling process. It provides knowledge of the different languages and tools needed to wrangle and visualize data in a way to gain insights, enhance and improve decision making. Above all, the experienced views from data professionals is just priceless. Nice job! Coursera.

автор: Abhishek S S

12 июня 2021 г.

Overall the course was great except for the indepth analysis of various aspects of Analytics which are considered good for beginners. A major part of the course involved continuous back and forth analysis of the information being shared.

I'm happy to involve in this course and looking forward to seeing myself working with large data sets and show-off my Analytics and programing skills.

автор: Ojarikre G E

12 мая 2021 г.

The Introduction to Data Analytics is a great way to start learning data analysis. There were basic knowledge and tools which where introduced to help progress the course. Also, the insights from data analytics experts threw more "lights" on what to expects in the journey of being a data analyst. Thank you for the friendly user interface and easy-to-learn course materials provided!!

автор: Ladislao C S

20 мая 2021 г.

It offers a wide and detailed context of the data analysis area, in such a way that it offers all the necessary information for those of us who like data management, we can have a clearer perspective of the direction and professional objectives that we want to have, as well as the necessary information to place ourselves in the current technology for information management.

автор: Veronika S

6 апр. 2021 г.

This course helped me a lot to understand more what Data analysis is about. I was a complete beginner with no previous knowledge, but now I have the overall understanding of the Data analysis process, which tools and SW are used to perform it, as well as types of Data repositories.

I would like to thank the instructors and Coursera team! Thank you, you are doing great job.

автор: natrayan m

9 июля 2021 г.

Provided very detailed introduction into data analytics. You can expect someone who has finished this course to be aware of the concepts of data analytics including the ecosystem, high level understanding of the process involved in data analysis, roles and responsibilities of data analysts and career opportunities for data analysts. Good one to start with!

автор: Shakil A P

13 апр. 2021 г.

One of the best one. Highly recommended, if you want to know the basic of Data Analysis. Prior to this I had searched on search engine to know what exactly data analysis/analytics is, the information I had received from there was not as handy as the course provided. For a youngster, want to start career in Data Analytics, should definitely try this one.

автор: John P S

18 дек. 2020 г.

I am satisfied with the content of this introductory course. It presented in detail the different concepts and terminologies that a Data Analysis professional needs to be aware of in the step by step operations of the field. The thorough contents of the module assured me of the confidence I need in doing the tasks essential for the Data Analysis field.

автор: Alpesh G

25 мая 2021 г.

This is an introductory course offered by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. This course gives an understanding of the career opportunities and future scope of data analytics in all spectrum of industries. The viewpoint section in each module gives a better understanding of what the actual industry expects from data analysts.

автор: Anav M

5 сент. 2021 г.

I​t was a very methodical and well organised course. My only compaint is that the lecture videos, even though short and information - packed, were extremely fast paced. So, I had to keep pausing the videos to turly grasp. However, that could be just me. Overall I am very satisfied with this course so I will be giving it 5 stars as I learnt a lot.

автор: Vicky G

19 февр. 2021 г.

I highly enjoyed this course! I loved that it included many videos with professionals in this field who frequently gave advice (from personal experience) and whom I found very inspiring. I was amazed that it Data Analytics can be used in all fields and all departments! I'm looking forward to getting started with the rest of these courses.

автор: Georges L

20 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course, I work in IT for a long time with experience in infrastructure, programming and tools and this course helped me connect the dots on data analytics. It presented in a clear way what is Data Analytics, how it is done, what are the careers and the main software and tools used. Very good for those planning a career change.

автор: Rolando P C

26 нояб. 2021 г.

This was very good info to put order in regards what repositories are, what kind of data they can store, what to use according to the use case, all the programs available to process data. In fact, I had an idea before starting the course now I have mental order in regards of what is what and its functions. Very ilustrative and helpful

автор: Arnold S M

9 дек. 2020 г.

It lets you understand the significance of Data and how it is used in almost all sectors. It might not always need technical skills but also involves non-technical skills of storytelling and communicating with data. Overall a must study course to anyone who is in touch with data in one form or the other in order to brush their basics.