Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Computer Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Computer Programming от партнера Лондонский университет

4.1
звезд
Оценки: 640
Рецензии: 216

О курсе

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Лучшие рецензии

GT
8 июня 2019 г.

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

AG
19 июля 2021 г.

It's worth the hard work. I'm insatiable for learning and need more impossible looking projects or games that Coursera designed to help the student really get into the world of computer programming.

Фильтр по:

201–215 из 215 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Computer Programming

автор: Jacob M H

6 февр. 2020 г.

The course was taught well, however the weeks were scheduled incorrectly. Week 1 should have been week 3.

автор: dee c

17 дек. 2021 г.

T​he course would be enjoyed more by those really interested in Graphics Designing.

автор: Gariman S

9 авг. 2020 г.

I feel the course wasn't well organised and not much interactive.

автор: JIGNESH P

1 сент. 2020 г.

In this course need a improvement much needed improvement.

автор: shrunalthebloggingartist h

21 мая 2021 г.

misleading assignment date

автор: Deleted A

18 апр. 2021 г.

Good Knowledge and Quizes

автор: Shagufta M

11 нояб. 2020 г.

I was actually expecting this to be more basic level. I am experienced but yet for a beginner level I found this course a bit confusing. Also there are a few things that can provide a better experience if improved. First, the assignment was placed in week 1 with limited knowledge relevant to attempt the assignment. It could have been placed at the last week and with enough knowledge to attempt the questions. Second, it was way too repetitive, I feel the idea here is to engage newbies with clear concepts rather than getting them to do repetitive tasks without a clear understanding. Third, I received the certificate soon after completing week 1 assignment. If for this course completion the requirement was to only attempt the assignment with 80%+ marks, I'd prefer to have it at the end of the course after I have gone through all videos otherwise I will loose interest to keep going through learning material after achieving the certificate.

автор: Robert M D

28 апр. 2020 г.

I had initial problems using the text editor, brackets. I eventually figured it out however it took me hours. there were many similiar comments to mine complaining about the same issues. the introductory portion to this class needs to have a better tutorial on downloading and using brakets and all other software that may be needed. when there are many similiar complaints about a topic and they are not addressed and adapted into the lesson it makes for a terrible lesson and class. I would gladly up my star review if they make changes to the tutorial of how to use brackets.

автор: Fatih G

6 нояб. 2019 г.

everything was ok so far but sleuth was real disaster and very very difficult to get 80% especially for beginners without any video help. I spent hours to get 80%. Yes I learned so manythings but I dont think this should be the way of learning online.

автор: Loren D

2 окт. 2019 г.

sleuth assignments were frustrating. bit more theory could have been provided, examples on creating events, initializing objects etc.

автор: Medina b

28 апр. 2020 г.

I couldn't find the examples they were referencing and could not get any support

автор: Adam K

26 авг. 2019 г.

I've had better.

автор: Austin M

17 янв. 2022 г.

I​'d leave 0 if I could. I wish I could get my money back from this poor program. Lectures are super simple yet the assignments were 10x harder. Also they did not explain very well that the 1st weeks assignment would need to be down throughout the course not just that first week. For the difficult assignment it would be ok if the teacher actually reviewed forum posts by the students but they do not. Every post I saw people were just as confused as me and I never once saw the teachers responding to clear up the confusion. I also want to note that the programming assignment had some errors and issues that made it impossible to complete. Please please PLEASE take this course off. I am so diasppointed in this course. Please do not waste your money as I have.

автор: manish k

23 янв. 2022 г.

just a timepass