Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Computer Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Computer Programming от партнера Лондонский университет

4.1
звезд
Оценки: 668
Рецензии: 225

О курсе

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Лучшие рецензии

AG

19 июля 2021 г.

It's worth the hard work. I'm insatiable for learning and need more impossible looking projects or games that Coursera designed to help the student really get into the world of computer programming.

GT

8 июня 2019 г.

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 227 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Computer Programming

автор: Diana R

24 июля 2020 г.

Very unclear and poor resources

автор: Basil S

15 янв. 2019 г.

professionally flawed

автор: Aly t

11 мар. 2020 г.

hard

автор: Fabio T

8 мар. 2019 г.

At first, i was upset because i received my certificate after week one. But after that i continued the mooc for fun and i learned a lot. This library is one of the simpliest in JS i have ever used. I'm satisfied and felicitate University of London for this great Course!!! Highly Recommend it.

автор: Lucio S G

8 июля 2019 г.

It was really interesting the way this course was made. I can't be grateful enough for making an interactive approach to programming. I enjoyed it quite much and learned even more. I'm willing to learn more with the courses that follow this one. Great experience!

автор: Adam G

20 июля 2021 г.

It's worth the hard work. I'm insatiable for learning and need more impossible looking projects or games that Coursera designed to help the student really get into the world of computer programming.

автор: Pouyan S

21 февр. 2020 г.

Thank you coursera and everyone involved in making this course back in London university.

This was a Great adventure and i learned so much along the way.

автор: Mahmoud H

21 июня 2019 г.

Very Simple and clear illustration and explanation

автор: Clyde M

3 июня 2019 г.

Very results-oriented introduction to programming, focusing on drawing shapes and manipulating them using code, rather than a graphic-interface. Gives a new learner the sense of accomplishment needed to overcome the hitches encountered when learning syntax for programming languages, as well as a very well-presented philosophy for coding and developing 'the coding mind'.

автор: Greg L

11 окт. 2018 г.

A battle to achieve the goals in the single long-winded assignment, which had no programming challenge just diagram coordinate determination. They claim 3 hours, but from sheer stubborness, to achieve 99% and then giving up in disgust, required 80 odd attempts and took 60+ hours! Now many of the beta problems will have been resolved. But overall the demands and knowledge passed on are very low level.

автор: Alyssa M

10 мая 2021 г.

Some of the necessary materials aren't available for download anymore, and the assignment you need to complete don't seem accept correct answers from many people. There's also no instructor help with these issues, so I'd recommend trying another beginner computer programming course.

автор: Santhusha J M

28 окт. 2021 г.

Too much work to do in order to complete one assignment. It's not all about computer programming. It's like a child game

автор: Kilian W

20 сент. 2021 г.

N​ever seen anything worse. The detective game in particular is very sobering and a definite waste of time.

автор: Jeanette W

30 сент. 2021 г.

c​annot download the programs needed to navigate course and topics covered

автор: YUE Z

31 авг. 2021 г.

unclear instruction, confusing class schedule.

For the assignment, I can see they try to make it fun, but but I think it's a failure with ambiguous feedback.

автор: Chand G

28 нояб. 2021 г.

N​othing worked as explained in the videos.

автор: Pragya M

7 нояб. 2021 г.

Very bad

автор: Preda

28 окт. 2018 г.

It was an excellent way for students to learn the introductions of computer programming.

I thought that Sleuth was a very fun way of introducing coding exercises and practice with variables and use of P5js. There were some minor bugs in Sleuth such as the rejection of my submissions even though they were correct. When I resubmitted after the timeout lapsed, it was accepted.

I thought it would have been good to introduce more content and exercises on loops as this is very fundamental in computer programming. Perhaps a fourth week could have been dedicated to loops.

автор: Zac B

23 окт. 2018 г.

Great course! Dr Anstead & Dr Katan are fantastic lecturers and the Sleuth & Co. game is a fun and engaging way to learn. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to get their feet wet with programming. It's beginner level, for sure, but even if you have some experience, it can introduce you to some new concepts. I got some practice with the p5.js library which I had never heard of before, and is a powerful and easy to use library for artists and designers wanting leverage programming for their projects. Great job University of London!

автор: Luís P G

29 янв. 2019 г.

A grande criatividade por parte da equipe deixou a experiência de estudo desse curso muito proveitosa e divertida, a ponto de não ser enjoativa, isso me fez continuar na trilha e concluir com muita rapidez.

автор: Ryan M S

3 дек. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course's structure and learning material. The methods and tools used to teach the information was also very appropriate and efficient.

автор: dickson k

30 мая 2019 г.

am so excited to complete this course and also thanks to the coursera. org team and the University of London

автор: Cesar O

27 июня 2019 г.

Excellent course and teachers are great!

автор: Christen E

12 дек. 2019 г.

I have taken several programming courses over the years, and this course guides students through the dirty details in a very straightforward manner. The instructor videos are a great reference, and being able to view transcripts, go back to answer questions, or review materials are valuable. I accidentally completed all of the programming challenges at the beginning - then realized the supporting coursework followed. If that organization could improve to have the sleuth challenges with the material - it may be more useful.

автор: Jacob G

16 авг. 2020 г.

Additional resources/more active forum would be nice when getting stuck on certain problems