Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 22,836
Рецензии: 5,005

О курсе

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

4 авг. 2020 г.

Professor Bloom has quite engaging style of teaching and the animations in this course provided nice visual reference.Overall, it's a nice course if you want to learn basic introduction of psychology.

OB

27 июля 2020 г.

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 5,073 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: 20-047 F F R

15 июня 2022 г.

the material is delivered by great and experienced presenters, the material presented is clear and easy to understand, the material presented also uses good visualization so that it helps to understand. The quiz given is also not too difficult. the reading given is also clear and the core material can be understood, unfortunately there is no translation for Indonesian

автор: Lisa K

4 мая 2020 г.

Professor Bloom is a fantastic professor, he made complex topics easy by giving a lot of examples and showing video material. Furthermore the quiz at the end of each lectrue was doable, not easy but also not impossible to solve. I would recommend this couse to everyone that wants to get a general overview of the field of psychology (and not just clinical psychology)

автор: Anastasia G

24 янв. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the narrative. Professor Bloom was exceptionally good, his voice is very calm and helps with the needed concentration.The course covers a variety of psycology subjects and is one of the most interesting courses I've attended so far. Also the encluded readings are extremely helpful and worth the reading time. I deffinetely reccomend it to everyone.

автор: Surabhi J

2 июня 2020 г.

I recommend this course to everyone who is seeking knowledge abut basics of psychology either for their passion or for their profession. I cant thank Professor Bloom for so painstakingly putting together this course for us. The course is very structured and the interesting visuals make it very easy to understand. I would have given the course 10 stars if I could..

автор: Mina V

6 мая 2020 г.

An absolutely wonderful course and a great insight into the field of psychology. Prof. Paul was also outstanding in explaining each module in a way which can be understood by anyone, and has managed to increase my interest in this field even more. I highly recommend it to those looking to get a glimpse in to the world of the mind and leave the course wanting more.

автор: Van P N T

3 окт. 2021 г.

The lecture in animation format is really creative and inspirational. The way Instructor Bloom led students into the world of psychology is great. So far, it all met my expectations of this course and I've gained quite understanding about my own and others' reactions to situations in life. My appreciation to Yale University and Professor Bloom. Thank you so much!

автор: Patricia R

9 мая 2020 г.

The teacher was super engaging! I took this class because I am looking to transition into a psychology degree and wanted to try a sample course. I ended up doing the entire course in about 2 weeks because I just enjoyed it so much. I loved the variety of topics, and how modern the courseload was. It was also clearly made for online learning. Really recommend it!

автор: CYBER D M

18 окт. 2020 г.

Paul Bloom muy buen mentor, mucha creatividad en el diseño que lo hacia muy dinámico y relativamente fácil, por mi parte quede muy contenta y satisfecha, aclare algunos interrogantes, el contenido muy interesante me gustaría participar en un nuevo curso con Paul Bloom espero notificaciones hasta la próxima y muchas gracias a Coursera por tan excelente trabajo.

автор: Ro G

24 сент. 2020 г.

the most pleasant and wonderful memory of this course was the narrators VOICE.

Listening to Prof Paul Bloom for the last 6 weeks - his teaching style - his explanations - the way he translates the concepts to the class leaves a memory of happiness in my mind. I would like to engage in more courses under his leadership.

Ro South Africa University of Johannesburg

автор: Elvie m

24 мая 2020 г.

What an amazing course! i completed it over a month, and I have learned so much. this course has given me a different perspective on life, and the subject itself is utterly fascinating. thank you, Professor Bloom, for the amazing animations, the fun little videos to keep attention, your eye for detail and your easy to understand way of explaining and teaching!

автор: Rupangi

19 апр. 2020 г.

Its a great course well paced and a decent introduction for someone who is completely new to the subject. All reading material is available for free. Lots of real examples, experiments and talks make the subject less theoretical and easy to consume. The videos which are animated are great shift from the conventional videos and interesting to watch. Loved it!!!

автор: Shefali C

7 февр. 2022 г.

This course is awesome for having foundational knowledge in Psychology. Each concept has been explained with vivid examples. The favourite part for me were the assignment questions, you will be able to answer them accurately only upon having clear concepts. I loved this course. Looking forward to more courses on the different domains of psychology by Yale.

автор: Emma J

6 авг. 2020 г.

Brilliant introductory course- engaging, easy to understand but not dumbed down, covers a great range of foundational topics. I feel like I know have a really good understanding of the different fields in psychology as well as some of the approaches and methods used by different key figures. Highly recommend to anyone even vaguely interested in psychology.

автор: Bhooshan M

11 июня 2020 г.

I always thought I was the text book type and would never cherish an online learning experience. But thanks to Coursera and Prof. Bloom, this has been one of my most wonderful learning experiences. Prof. Bloom is excellent. The way he explains the tenets of psychology not only makes understand each of it clearly but also leaves you with a lot of curiosity.

автор: Khandaker M R

26 апр. 2020 г.

An excellent introduction to psychology with great animations and an engaging teacher. It will touch on many known experiments of psychology as well as analyze their scientific validity. It will also shape your idea about psychology as a scientific approach to our minds rather than a vague mental analysis that is depicted in contemporary movies and dramas.

автор: Marc L M L

24 апр. 2020 г.

This was my first experience with psychology science, a subject that has always interested me implicitly. I'm glad I took the course. It will probably take me to some more in-depth study of related psychological subjects of personal interest. The course was lectured in a well structured way and kept my attention all the way through. Definitely recommended.

автор: Shravya K

1 июня 2020 г.

Professor Paul Bloom is so kind - enjoyed his lessons and the reading as well! Everything is very interesting and the animated style of video is very engaging! Loved the various research experiments introduced and also hearing about Paul, his wife, who is also a Psychology Professor at Yale! Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Psychology.

автор: Eva M

5 апр. 2022 г.

T​hank you Professor Bloom. Really enjoyed the course, learned about what makes people behave the way they do and how to accept them and deal with them. This applies to personal relationships, family relationships, societal relationships, relationships between nations and worldwide. I am now eager to dig more in the different subjects at deeper level.

автор: Hồ N M

25 сент. 2021 г.

I feel so thankful and enjoyable when I have a chance to attend this course. This course is definitely helpful to anyone who have curiosity in Psychology and desire to have a foundation insight in this field. Attending this course, you will be provide a lot of interesting lectures and some reading sources which help you achieve far - reaching knowledge.

автор: Anamika S

30 апр. 2021 г.

Wonderful and very interesting course. The professor and the additional entities involved in creating this lecture/ content did an amazing job. For someone like me who never was interested in psychology, this course has surely done its job! Would recommend this course even if you are not going to pursue this field or, feel this is not there cup of tea.

автор: Phil B

24 мая 2020 г.

I was hoping to jump straight into clinical psychology and at first I resented all the historical topics, especially the lectures about stuff that psychologist’s don’t believe anymore. Then, as I went on I appreciated the extra level of information. Overall, a really good INTRODUCTION to an incredibly complicated subject. It’s inspired me to learn more.

автор: Priscila M B

25 июля 2020 г.

As a visual learner, I appreciate the use of art for the visuals of each lesson. The professor has a clear voice which makes me listen more and understand everything he says clearer. The use of sound effects also got me more excited to learn as it helps me to focus and have fun as I learn. I also rarely see other courses using this kind of visual aids.

автор: Liyang Z

9 февр. 2020 г.

Covers a broad range of major topics in psychology with vivid description and cases. The views from the lecturer are very modern and objective, and always try to tell the audience the importance of humbleness and scientific analysis method when doing research in the psychology field. Also really liked the novel presentation method (the illustratIons!!)

автор: Zulfah A

6 февр. 2021 г.

This is my first course on Coursera and I loved every bit of it! I got a bit emotional on the final lecture when Dr.Bloom touched on humility and optimism. I have gained beneficial knowledge on the brain and human behaviors, but there are areas yet to be explored. With this, I highly recommend this course to gain insight into the basics of psychology!

автор: Tess B

11 янв. 2021 г.

Totally awesome. Its been awhile since my last course. With that being said the wording in thee quizzes takes a bit and is a little confusing. Perhaps more details or information regarding upcoming questions on quizzes. I took plenty of notes? But thank you for the experience. Professor Bloom was exceptionally easy to understand, precise and clear.