Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 22,811
Рецензии: 5,000

О курсе

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

4 авг. 2020 г.

Professor Bloom has quite engaging style of teaching and the animations in this course provided nice visual reference.Overall, it's a nice course if you want to learn basic introduction of psychology.

AR

26 июня 2020 г.

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 5,067 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Susan B

28 апр. 2021 г.

This was a terrific course! The lectures and readings were interesting and engaging. I really liked the professor. Because I enjoyed his lectures so much, I plan to take the other one he teaches as well.

I took this course as a refresher of general psychology, as I have taken it and other psychology courses n the past. It also covered a lot of new research.

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested.

автор: Jennifer E

16 апр. 2021 г.

ABSOLUTELY loved this course! Never thought I would ever be interested in this but since my brain injury 5 years ago I have not only become very interested in anything to help me understand my brain but my love for learning has increased 10 fold! Professor Bloom is funny, makes things very interesting and keeps you engaged! I'd love to know if he does any others. I am currently doing the morality course! Amazing!!!

автор: Lucia O F

16 мая 2020 г.

Me ha encantado este curso, sobre todo gracias al profesor Bloom. Ha conseguido engancharme desde el primer momento y animarme a seguir aprendiendo más del mundo de la Psicología (probablemente estudiando la carrera). Es un curso muy bien estructurado que te dará conocimientos iniciales sobre este campo y te dejará con más ganas de indagar en los temas que personalmente te hayan interesado más. ¡Muchísimas gracias!

автор: Kiryl F

26 мар. 2021 г.

As a person who took the course out of curiosity as a pastime, my expectations were more than met. Professor Bloom was an excellent guide through the many facets of psychology, ranging from neuroscience, major thinkers, and therapy to behaviour, emotions, and the science of happiness. There's a lot to reflect on, and the combination of lectures, videos, readings, and quizzes has proven to work great for retention.

автор: ece d

2 сент. 2020 г.

I enjoyed every detail of this course. It was like finding oasis in the desert. I recommend it to anyone who has a tiny or big interest on how our mind works. Thank you coursera for introducing me Paul Bloom and this class. It made my day, week-year. It was really awesome experience in this COVID period. I appreicate the knowledge that i been learnt i am looking forward to use and adapt to them. cheers to all. ece

автор: ABHIJEET S J

4 июля 2021 г.

This is a really great place to start your learning of psychology, provides you with a really strong foundation which will not only give you a brief and yet detailed enough oversight into multiple fields of psychology so you could know which fields you are more interested in and which fields to pursue, but it also is a really enjoyable learning process, never once did I feel that I was forcing myself to continue.

автор: Ivan Z

24 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very funny and well prepared. Every enlightened mind I appreciated in these years such us Noam Chomsky, Oliver Sacks, Richard Dawkins, John Milton and why not some fictional character like Batman are quoted here. How it works our brain? why we are different? how groups work? what is the happiness? there is a scientific approach to these question? I'm really prudent to say yes to the last question.

автор: Suresh M K

17 авг. 2020 г.

Good course for introduction to Psychology. Good justice to varied topics covered. Readings at the end of each module were of high quality and link to further readings were really good. The only comment for improvement is time required to read were far more than it stated which is misleading if you are planning time management to finish this course. It takes more effort to complete the course but it is worth it.

автор: Shmuel F

18 мая 2020 г.

I found myself talking about many psychological aspects of life with peers since the course has started, and I felt I do have more knowledge on these topics, which was my aim in joining the course! We covered a lot of ground and I now want to expand my knowledge on each subject individually. The order, clarity, animations and content of the course are all extremely thought out and very well executed! Thank you

автор: Jan C M

1 дек. 2019 г.

This course is an absolute must for anyone that wants to better understand yourself the world around you or just get into general psychology.The lecturer delivers every class with a high level of professionalism, I got easily drawn into every class and discovered so much not just about the brain and behaviors, but my world was opened to a new science and a respect and admiration for the beauty it had to offer.

автор: Andrés F L

30 июня 2019 г.

Far more than I expected, it is a complete course that explores different viewa and theories explained as clear as water. As a negotiator I just needed to reviewed some topics and investiagate a bit more, is easily a course for everyone who wants to learn a bit more about our mental processes and how scientifics are exploring and taking insights from our beautiful and useful brains. Thank your for this course.

автор: Laurens B

21 авг. 2019 г.

This is truly a great course that gives one an extensive introduction to the field. I was pretty new to the field and I feel like I have gotten a solid basis. The videos are great quality with lovely storytelling and the additional readings are very informative. Do note that while the reading material is supposed to take 10 minutes each week, it will take much more time if you want to actually read all of it.

автор: Calvin M

2 июня 2020 г.

This is a fantastic overview of the foundations of psychology. It introduced me to many concepts of which I was unaware. More importantly, it gave me a broad spectrum of the many different areas of psychological study that I may be interested in pursuing. Paul Blooms lectures are fantastic and the reading is wonderful. I highly recommend this class to anyone interested in a quality introduction to the field.

автор: Marianna T

30 янв. 2019 г.

What a great learning experience. I did this course having no prior education on this topic and was eager to learn about what was being taught. Prof Bloom was easy to listen to and the videos were quite engaging. The additional reading material was excellent! Self analyses were also a nice touch - as I often wondered if I was at all normal. I will recommend to my friends and colleagues that they try it.

автор: Bennichan M

1 февр. 2021 г.

This course has changed my perspective of everyday happenings. To see every thing in the view point of others rather than sticking to my views is another thing I learned from this course. This course has fuelled my enthusiasm to learn more and more about the human mind and it's different manifestations. Very useful for getting a strong foundation for further studies. Prof. Paul Bloom is fantastic a teacher.

автор: Branko N

30 июня 2020 г.

Considering that I am novice in the field of psychology, this introduction course helped me to open and widen the way I see the people and world around me. Prof Bloom had very interesting lectures, combined with videos, experiments, comparisons, everything with the aim to be easily absorbed. For anyone just starting to study psychology, this course would be a great stepping stone in to the mystery of brain.

автор: Praveen S

21 июня 2020 г.

This is a fabulous course in Psychology. I loved the it has been designed and conducted by Prof. Bloom. All the Psychology concepts are explained in a very simple way. This is very exhaustive course in understanding the basics of Psychology. It has definitely helped me in better understanding of its concepts. Thank you Prof. Bloom and Yale University for providing such a beautiful course.

Praveen Sharma

India

автор: chai h

6 июня 2020 г.

It had been a good three wks or so to for me sit down and listen to Mr Paul Bloom explaining and guiding this course , Introduction To Psychology. Through out the course, he had provide some though on the interesting subject Human Brain and the Language. End of each week, a reading and reference are also provide for refer. But i think little if not some of those course can be use to further improve my self.

автор: Anurag B

28 апр. 2020 г.

If you want to learn precisely what Psychology is all about, there can't be anything better than this course. Professor Bloom has an amazing style of narrating his lectures and it keeps your engaged. Each lesson has something new to learn and it followed by quiz based assignment.

As a designer I wanted to know if studying psychology would help me in some way, and after completing this course I am convinced.

автор: Ananda P D

11 мар. 2021 г.

This is my first course in Coursera and I'm so happy and satisfied after trying this course. Very recommended for anyone who's interested in Psychology. The videos are fun and beautifully-made, the lecturer's way of explanation is easily understood and engaging, the reading is very informative too. Thank you for providing this course! It's my first time and I'm glad it's a beautiful and amazing experience.

автор: Nechama S

17 авг. 2020 г.

The lecturer, Paul Bloom was incredibly interesting, interactive and knowledgeable. I so enjoyed listening to him and to his wise observations about the world we live in and how we tend to perceive the world. I feel that I have gained a whole new view on the way human beings behave. I definitely want to pursue a career along the lines of psychology in the future. Thank you so much Paul Bloom and Coursera!

автор: Banu T

13 июля 2019 г.

Professor Bloom classes were remarkable and really cool! His lectures were never boring and he maintained the life within each and every topic though psychology is kind of dry subject. Assignment's weren't childish ,it really tested our skills on what we heard and observed. On the whole I loved it! Even for those who aren't interested in psychology should experience professor Bloom's fine level of oration.

автор: Julia S

11 мая 2020 г.

I loved this course so much! I was really sad when it was over. Each video lecture was well structured and easy to follow (loved the animations!). The professor was engaging, thoughtful, and smart. The readings and outside resources were relevant and interesting. The tests were a good review but not too long or challenging. I feel like I now have a very good foundation of psychology and I learned so much!

автор: Char R

26 июля 2021 г.

​Excellent online course, that covers a lot of intro to psych concepts. Professor Bloom was really engaging, and the animations were balanced and interesting. I'm 65 with a bs degree in psychology, and masters in educational psycology (1970's) and this course was more interesting and comprehensive and easy to understand, then any of my courses back in college. And it was so nice to work at my own pace.

автор: Ana F A

25 апр. 2020 г.

Como lingüista del idioma español, me ha encantado disfrutar de este curso. Tengo mucha curiosidad por el funcionamiento del cerebro, sobre todo desde el punto de vista del lenguaje (su adquisición, lingüística clínica, etc.) y este curso me ha servido para profundizar en ciertas cuestiones, conocer otros puntos de vista y recopilar un buen listado de lecturas que se perfilan muy interesantes. ¡Gracias!