Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 22,746
Рецензии: 4,986

О курсе

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Лучшие рецензии

OB

27 июля 2020 г.

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

SS

4 авг. 2020 г.

Professor Bloom has quite engaging style of teaching and the animations in this course provided nice visual reference.Overall, it's a nice course if you want to learn basic introduction of psychology.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 5,053 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Tiers H

24 мая 2020 г.

A perfect Introduction to Psychology. The lecturer shared his passion for the field through his videos and awesome perceptions and interpretations of scholars of psychology. I loved how he related it to real life situations that we face everyday which made the concepts easy to understand and to adapt at work. I would highly recommend this course to any person in Leadership roles as well as those who have a passion for the human mind.

+3

автор: Joshua S

24 дек. 2018 г.

While I did have some complaints outlined in the exit survey (I'd prefer single lecture videos rather than multiple mini-lecture videos, and more challenging quizzes), I found this class to be fascinating. I now have a keen, excited interest in psychology that I never would have expected to have. I found the professor to be extremely understandable and engaging, and the animated videos we both entertaining and helped keep my focus sharp.

автор: Priscila F

12 июня 2021 г.

Taking this course helped me improving in self-awareness. At the end of the course, comparing my scores at the survey I realized I also improved my well-being. The videos are very well-made in its contents and the resources fo taking notes and capturing screens helped me on taking notes on my paper notebook. I suggest to evrybody that wants to take this course to save the links to the readings to review the readings whenever they want.

автор: Maria S

4 июня 2020 г.

This has been the course with the most open approach I have taken. Professor Bloom explains in a very delicate way that someone who has no previous experience with psychology can understand. I was curious about the subject but as it was advancing, I became even more intrigued about the many different approaches and subjects one can study in psychology. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and time and for inspiring me to keep learning.

автор: Sandra B

21 нояб. 2021 г.

Professor Ploom, I absolutely loved this course! I enjoyed the flow you used to teach us every aspect of psychology. I have always been interested in the internal and external social well-being (SWB) of people's mental health and how it affects their social life and physical being, this is why I have chosen my career path. In this I have learned more about major depressive orders and the Big Five personality traits, and so much more!.

автор: N R M

14 мая 2020 г.

I found this course very useful to know more about the mind and its functioning, though it remains a deep ocean to unravel. Prof. Paul Bloom delivered the course in an excellent manner and it is very important to get conceptual clarity in a subject like this. And the course ends with reference to humility (we know very little about mind) and optimism (but we are using scientific means to understand mind and we are on the right path).

автор: Meredith T

22 янв. 2020 г.

I found Professor Bloom to be wonderful at describing abstract ideas using modern and simple examples. The lectures are my favorite part of the course because I am a visual learner I found his explanations coupled with the animations to be quite powerful. The best way to take this course is to really think of it as a course you are enrolled in and take notes and read the recommended reading etc.

Can't recommend this one highly enough.

автор: Yukiko O

14 июля 2019 г.

Well designed course covering the introduction of psychology. I have learned the overview of what psychology is and the different field/areas of the subject. The lecture was easy to understand - a great professor! The materials (videos, reading materials, transcripts, etc) were all well designed/presented to help understand what are being taught. I very much enjoyed the class and learned a lot through this course. Very happy with it!

автор: My N

22 июля 2020 г.

Leave aside the comprehensive foundation of psychology provided by the Professor and the dedicated staffs , I think I have learned more than what I expected from the course (things that I thought I know turn out that I do not know it accurately :) and especially the very fine reading references). In addition, my PERMA results after completing the course is more positive than the first one, and that makes me quite excited. Thank you!

автор: Mochammad R

10 дек. 2021 г.

Very engaging and thorough course, I'm so astonished by how Prof. Bloom could discuss that plenty amount of materials clearly and systematically in such a short amount of time. If there's one suggestion I can give, then it'll be a suggestion not to make the video animated next time, if possible. But overall, amazing course, I enjoyed it a lot, thank you to Prof. Bloom, Yale University, and Coursera for making this course possible.

автор: René v d W

4 июня 2021 г.

A very​ good course and it addressed more interesting subjects than I expected. I was also surprised about the limitations science is still dealing with when it comes to clinical psychology. As a layman I expected more knowledge in the area of neuro psychology dealing with chemistry/drugs. A lot of the contents of this course could be part of education in secondary school, giving children some insight in themselves and others.

автор: Pragya

21 сент. 2021 г.

This is my first among hopefully a series of courses which I intend to take in the coming future....and I am floored. Honestly, I am in love with the subject but this wonderful teacher takes the learning to a whole new dimension. Thanks to the teacher, Mr.Bloom and Coursera for giving us this opportunity to learn. All I can say is that those students are very lucky who actually study in the classroom with this teacher present.

автор: Shelamay M

15 окт. 2020 г.

Mr. Bloom, you are amazing! You made me fall in love with Psychology again. I took this course even though I already have a Psychology degree just to get a refresher on what I still remember, and I must say, I learned a lot in these 6 weeks lesson than in my 4 years in college. Not kidding at all! Thank you for putting up the fun and entertaining animations, as well as for thoroughly explaining everything as simple as you can.

автор: Margarita K

9 апр. 2019 г.

I profoundly enjoyed the course. Professor Bloom's explanations are clear, examples interesting, and delivery engaging. Over the course of just a few hours of lectures, he offers a great foundation for anyone interested in the field of psychology, gives a comprehensive overview of different areas of research and schools of thought, and points towards some great resources. Thank you for putting together such a wonderful course.

автор: Amiya B

29 июня 2020 г.

As someone who has always wanted to dip a toe into the field of Psychology, this course provides students with interesting information, insightful examples and the regular testing ensures that the learners understand the contents of the course. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it. From Freud and Skinner to Happiness and "The Good Life", this course builds a strong foundation for all of it's students.

автор: vandana p

23 мая 2022 г.

​Thank you, from bottom of my heart . I have been wanting to study Psychology ( systematically) for last 10 years. With this free online very interesting and informative course, I have started it. It ha sbeen easy on my time schedule. It was great pleasure and I have learned tremendously. Once again , I really appreciate, coursera, Dr Bloom and his team for taking the painstaking efforts to create and offer this course. 🙏

автор: Monic G

5 сент. 2021 г.

Good mix of lectures and recommended readings. Some of the topics could have been expanded in terms of lecture length, but overall there were very good takeaways from the course: thinking scientifically, falsifiability of data, the philosophical roots of psychology being some of my favorites. I'd recommend this to anyone who's just getting started with the topic and to those who would like a refresher on the fundamentals.

автор: David S F

9 июня 2020 г.

Really interesting! I was surprised that the videos were so amusing and provided such a clear overview of the topics at stake. Though only providing with a glimpse into the world of psychology, this course summarizes all of its basic notions and make students capable of exploring concepts further. Overall, I had great fun taking this course and I feel my knowledge with regards to this research field has increased greatly.

автор: Oliver L

28 нояб. 2020 г.

Brilliant introduction to most aspects of psychology. I have no background in this space, yet I come away with a basic understanding of how the mind works in every day life. If everyone had this level of knowledge we'd understand ourselves and our biases so much better and ultimately be more compassionate to others. Paul Bloom is very clear to listen to and the readings are an excellent source to deepen understanding.

автор: Shruti C

6 янв. 2021 г.

It was my first course on Psychology. I belong to machine learning domain, and hearing about the architectures of neural networks and people bring out fancy slides of brain to map them, got me interested in this course. But after going through it, it has opened a new path and direction of learning for me. It made me fascinated, surprisingly now it has nothing to do with why I started with te course. Endings do matter :)

автор: Priyanka R

19 окт. 2020 г.

This was my first time using coursera. I really enjoyed taking this course. Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining or my say introducing Psychology to all of us in most interesting manner. Course helped me to enhance my problem solving, abstract thinking, analytical thinking, critical thinking and reasoning. Moreover Yale University has inspired the minds that inspire the word. Thanks for wonderful experience.

автор: Arianna M

3 авг. 2020 г.

It's the perfect way to know a generalized view of Psychology, I loved it! Some day I want to be a Psychologist and this course truly reinforced that feeling, also, it helped me learn a lot more about some topics I have already studied a bit before and I learned so much new stuff, so, I think that for someone who doesn't know much, if they're willing to soak in all the information here given, it's a great introduction.

автор: 張維玲

23 июля 2021 г.

I love how professor brings ideas in and try relating everything to our life. It has always been my dream studying abroad for psychology but I never had had a chance to do that before and this is a really special opportunity for me to learn what psychology really is and how things work. I believe this course is a great start for my road to succeed in the field of psychology. I will keep moving on the achieve my goal.

автор: mark s

20 мая 2020 г.

I absolutely loved this course, and I have gained so much from it - thank you especially to Prof Paul Bloom for making the content so compelling and interesting throughout. I now intent to do the course a second time to really cement what I have learned and also catch what I have probably missed(!). A truly excellent experience all round - thanks in abundance for making such quality learning available to the World!

автор: Suyash R

3 янв. 2022 г.

A very informative course on psychology. Well for me, it helped me to get a better understanding of the psychology field, also it helped me understand the very basics of this subject. I really wanted to know more about psychology as per my interests, to know if I can understand this subject well enough or not. overall this course is really good for beginners and one having some interest in this filed of psychology.