Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 20,346
Рецензии: 4,548

О курсе

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
4 авг. 2020 г.

Professor Bloom has quite engaging style of teaching and the animations in this course provided nice visual reference.Overall, it's a nice course if you want to learn basic introduction of psychology.

AR
26 июня 2020 г.

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 4,592 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Lyna K

16 мая 2020 г.

Content was interesting and course offers a good overall introduction into psychology. Course was well structured. Some concepts seemed out dated and presentation of materials also seemed bias. Presentation and video animation were absolutely horrible and hard to get through. Speaker's voice was very monotonous, coupled with video styling, was extremely boring. It's a shame because the content is very good and you can see the speaker is very passionate but it just doesn't come through in how it's presented.

автор: petya

28 дек. 2018 г.

visual are cool, but very superficial

автор: Deniz Ş

25 апр. 2020 г.

I was excited about having the course with an animation but animation is very distractive and not related what he is explainig most of the time. Also animation have unnecessary movings on the sceen which doesn't need listeners attention to any point.. I was/am very interested learning psycology but this course with that animation is not helping at all. I can not follow what he is saying. It would have been better if the animation was effective and connected with the saying. Watching him and having some slights when necassary would work better than getting distracted by the teachers unnatural hand, head movements and zooming in/out the screen on the animation. I couldn't get into the subject yet...

автор: Anandu G

16 апр. 2020 г.

poor animation and presentation

автор: Диана Г

15 февр. 2020 г.

My deepest gratitude to Professor Bloom for all the intelligence, knowledges, inspirations to learn more and tremendous efforts Professor Bloom put in this incredible course!

There are so many insights and knowledges that are fascinating!

I loved the structure of the course, the wide diversity of themes.

I never got bored even for a second, it was all so captivating, wise, well-informed, creative, bright and interesting.

I enjoyed the animation format so much, how beautiful and professionally this course is made.

One of my favorite part were the assignments, they are for sure one of the most intellegent assignments I have ever seen.

It's not just some randomly picked questions, but something that is well-considered, something that really make you think. It was so exciting to answer them.

If all the courses would be like this one course, honestly, I would never stop studying!)

I am very happy that I took this absolutely astonishing, perfectly-made course!

автор: James T

12 авг. 2020 г.

I had previously enrolled in a few other courses of interest and quickly became bored or uninterested in completing those enrolled, until now. Psychology has always interested me and this course reaffirmed my interest. Professor Bloom's presentation kept my interest throughout the course and motivated me to work on it every day to see what's next. The subjects in the field of Psychology presented in this course related so much to what we as humans encounter daily - I would highly recommend this course to any one individual across all professions as we all need a general understanding of ourselves and to understand others in our lives...

автор: Ryan M T

13 дек. 2019 г.

I found this course to be highly educational and useful for anyone who is interested in the field of psychology, such as myself. The entirety of the course provided very detailed information and resources for a large variety of topics, all of which were presented in an interesting way. Although Professor Bloom’s voice was a bit bland, the good points heavily outweigh the bad. All in all, I would absolutely recommend this course to anyone interested in the field of psychology, and I believe that it deserved every one of the 5 stars that I rated it.

автор: Vani K

14 июля 2021 г.

I feel so blessed that I got to do this course. It has lectures of really knowledgable professor with absolutely relevant material and the quizzes kept me motivated to finish milestones and set for completion. I finished this course before the timeline, despite dealing with office work and managing my kid an family. I am so happy that I have now added the skill and knowledge that I was thinking for long to achieve. I am a finance professional and now have the foundational knowledge to build my career in psychology as well.

автор: WIJAYASIRI , D

11 сент. 2020 г.

This course was my first course on Coursera and I really learnt a lot from this. It was a new experience to me because at first I was surprised to see professor Bloom was not in the lecture for real and it didn't take a long time to me to get used to the graphics and I think graphics made the lecture series more interesting. At the beginning I read most of the reviews to get an idea about the course and there were both positive and negative ones. It is okay to read them but never depend on someone's review. Instead trust yourself and study well. Thank you Professor Bloom, Couesrea and COL for this opportunity.

автор: HARDIK S

20 июля 2021 г.

If you don't know what a psychology is, this is a best course just for introduction but remember in mind, you will not be taught how to use diff therapies to how to help a person deal with depression and all of that which I thought when i joined this course. and its pretty much justified and ok for me coz it was just the introduction to psychology. but through this course, I really gained some insight to psychology and now i know which course to pursue i.e. some full therapy course like CBT, or mindfulness etc.

автор: Tanim J

24 июня 2020 г.

I have been doing online courses on various topics for years, but never came across one that is as interesting as this Intro course. It can be argued that as this is very basic psychology course, the non extensive lectures in various topics are bound to be interesting, which is true, but also apart from that, the professor is great, and the links to outside readings and the layout is also very thoughtful and designed to catch attention perfectly. What a great course!

автор: Tenzin K

24 окт. 2019 г.

I joined this course for the purpose of understanding my own feelings. As you age and grow older, you are influenced by so many factors in your life that make you confused with your own thoughts, purposes, and feelings. This course not only helped me understand how the brain affects the mental state of life but also touched on many areas which were a bonus for me. I would like to thank Coursera and Professor Bloom for this great opportunity.

автор: Angie X A M

9 июня 2020 г.

Es un curso muy interesante, tanto para mi que quería saber un poco mas para saber si enfocarme en la carrera de psicología, como para todas las personas para tener un poco mas de información y conocimiento sobre como funcionamos como seres humanos desde la parte psicológica. Realmente el profesor Bloom tiene una gran manera de explicar cada tema de aprendizaje y los hace muy interesantes y sus ejemplos son de mucha ayuda.

автор: Tom J

14 июня 2020 г.

This is my first time to study Psychology and I did so in part to support my change of career from senior executive to a Mentor and Coach. I felt that a base understanding of psychology would be helpful in my new field of study, and that feels true now I have completed the program. The structure content and pace of the program is logical and flexible and it builds on knowledge module by module without overwhelming you.

автор: Juli M

7 июля 2020 г.

Thank you so much for all the detailed information, resources, additional content and links for further studing provided within the course - Introduction to Psychology. I thoroughly enjoyed how it challenged me, and my mind to learn and understand more about Psychology and the foundations in this course.

I am so looking forward to furthering my studies and refining the areas of Psychology.

Thank you and God Bless

автор: Lisa H

1 июня 2020 г.

Professor Bloom, I have done many online courses, but this was one of the best, even for a person who wasn't really interested in the topic.

I liked the presentation animations, your summaries, your examples, and seeking students to answer questions at the end of each week.

I appreciate the amount of effort and consideration which went into your videos and topics and contents. A great overview of the field.

автор: Deborah M

1 мая 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and could not recommend it more. Paul Bloom is an exceptional teacher. His lectures were well paced and engaging. He has a lovely and relatable way of explaining complex information that is easy to understand. The animation was a great touch as well and helped immensely in keeping my attention. A wonderful introduction to the topic. So much fun!

автор: Raja M R

7 июля 2020 г.

This was a very enriching and rewarding course for me. It has piqued my interest to learn more about Psychology in many ways. The course itself was definitely visually entertaining, informative, and never fails to surprise me with facts and stats. I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and kudos to Prof Bloom's superb personality and his great sense of humor!

автор: Ed A

14 окт. 2021 г.

Great lecturer and great content providing overview of Psychology. My concerns are that it doesn't cover quite as much material as the lectures on the Yale's own website (Open Yale Courses) and the assessment could have been more thorough. Why not more similar assessment to the actual lecture series and with peer grading based on guidelines.

автор: Matheus S N

24 окт. 2021 г.

It's the best Psychology course on Coursera! I learned a lot and now I can apply this knowledge as a student and as a human being, and continue to learn and evolve as a psychologist to help people. Thank you very much Doctor and Professor Paul Bloom for this course that is a gem for Psychology and for society today! May God bless you!

автор: NAIR S

15 июня 2020 г.

I am extremely glad to receive this opportunity to pursue a course in psychology from your esteemed university. This course has provided me with such a learning experience that is difficult to express in words. Well explained and well conducted lectures were beyond expectation,,,, Thank you very much for providing so much insight ,,,

автор: Elsie

14 июля 2021 г.

I know some people thinks that those illustrations and sounds are somehow disturbing, but I think this is a friendly way to make non-native English speakers to get the idea during the course. With the demonstrations, it motivates me to keep on learning without any pressure, it helped me to be more engaged in course until the end.

автор: Emily V

20 июля 2021 г.

Este curso me ayudó a reforzar conocimientos básicos sobre la psicología y a aprender cosas nuevas e interesantes. El material de video y lecturas es muy bueno y dinámico. Este curso es definitivamente de los mejores para principiantes en el mundo de la psicología y cualquier aficionado que desee aprender.

автор: Ramya K

15 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course!! Extremly informative and brought about a new perspective to self. I'm mother to a 4 year old and now I know why he does what he does. And the course is just not limited to kids. It's given me a wide perspective on the everything!! Thanks to Prof. Bloom for being an awesome teacher!

автор: Sophia G

25 мая 2020 г.

Excellent by all means!

Professor Bloom was absolutely amazing, providing significant knowledge, in a pleasant and yet totally scientific way, expanding our prior knowledge in the field of Psychology. I recommend this course to everyone that wants to have a valid insight into the human mind and soul.