Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 22,397
Рецензии: 4,922

О курсе

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Лучшие рецензии

AR

26 июня 2020 г.

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

HS

25 мая 2020 г.

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.\n\nThanks for wonderful experience

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 4,985 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: Connor G

6 сент. 2021 г.

Introduction to Psychology was a fascinating course that covered a wide variety of topics. It was very beginner friendly and did a good job at giving a broad understanding of the topic while simultaneously going into a bit more depth where needed. The course was taught fantastically and I feel I got a lot out of it as a whole. 5/5 would recommend.

автор: Shahane J V

26 июля 2021 г.

Its a really great course to learn about human mind and its psychological aspects, it is very usefull to get how is humans personality, happiness, intelligent and many factor's meaning, what affects it and all. It was agreat experience, should try it atleast once. The guidance assesment and reading materials everythimg was exceptionally very good.

автор: Sofi U

10 мая 2020 г.

Would like to thank Paul Bloom for the excellent course. It not only gave me general idea about Psychology but also helped me understand what topics I am more interested in. The methodology of explanation is perfect and in case you are not native speaker, no worries. Everything is explained in a very clear and interesting way. Thank you very much.

автор: Carina V

20 июня 2021 г.

T​his is a well-rounded course reviewing a broad range of materials and concepts in psychology. It was easy to follow and the lecturer was engaging, and I enjoyed that although the lecturer shared his own opinions or beliefs at times, he was also sharing contrasting view points. It provokes many questions and inspires further inquiry and reading.

автор: Kate N

8 мар. 2021 г.

I loved this engaging course and will be following up on all the suggested readings. Highly recommend. I will use this course as a reference and engage in the discussions. There were some things I did not agree with but I want to ponder and read more before joining the discussion. There is a good chance that I'm wrong! That's the joy of learning.

автор: Amit P

14 дек. 2020 г.

Cannot ask for more from a "introductory" course. This was more than that, with both an excellent breadth and excellent resources provided for deep-dive into particular topics. Prof. Bloom has a very soothing narration and has covered this vast topic in a very engaging way. I really want to thank him for making this course available for everyone.

автор: Hadassah Z

22 апр. 2020 г.

This is course is an excellent start to gving you the basics of psychology. Prof Bloom is a natural, speaker , he teaches as if he is telling a story. I throughly enjoyed learning and all of the material that were presented. This course put many of the pieces of the "what is psychology" puzzel together. This course was very worth the investment.

автор: Stephanie P

18 авг. 2019 г.

I was really curious about Psychology, I studied Marketing and had a single class dedicated to it, but to me it wasn’t that helpful, so I started to search for courses that were easy to understand, and started with the basic principles, I’m so glad I stumble upon Professor Bloom and his course.

I highly recommend it for anyone with a curious mind!

автор: Greg M

9 окт. 2021 г.

A brilliant, insightful and engaging course. Covering all the core topics of psychology, serving as a great tool to either introduce people to the vast topic of psychology, or to remind, revise and solidify knowledge developed from previous research and education. I would recommend this to anyone remotely interested in learning about psychology.

автор: Angel K

20 июля 2020 г.

I'm halfway through week two and so far im LOVING THIS. honestly haven't genuinely enjoyed learning anything for a while until now. The lectures are well organised and engaging, and the reading are relevant and provides deeper understanding into course material. I have learnt a LOT just from watching the lectures and taking note while doing it.

автор: Iman M E

23 июня 2020 г.

The course is absolutely great. I enjoyed every bit. Professor Bloom is an excellent teacher. The topics are intriguing and very well selected. I am now a different person than I was before the course in my outlook on things, my understanding of people, children, and myself. I must also say the graphics, drawings and sound effects were amazing !

автор: Seng H G

16 апр. 2020 г.

Gave an excellent introduction into Psychology. Had high expectations from the course and it met and exceeded them. After completion, felt that I know myself a little bit better. Am encouraging my son who is going to medical school this fall to take the course during this pandemic lockdown. Thank you Coursera and thank you Professor Paul Bloom.

автор: Vicky H

24 окт. 2020 г.

A really great course, well constructed, great use of graphics and illustrations, keeps you focused. Well paced with solid assessment. If you are using a computer or laptop, please check that if using the arrow keys changes your answers when completing the quizzes! I tapped down an assessment with my arrow buttons and changed all my answers!

автор: Linda I V S

4 сент. 2020 г.

Professor Bloom made this course more engaging than it al ready was. The topics you learn are very interesting, everyone should have a glimpse of what psychology is, how we are different and how our brain works. The assessments are accurate and ask you about the lectures, the readings help you understand better and answer some other questions.

автор: Nobukuni Y

7 июня 2020 г.

very comprehensive contents as this is the introductory course of Psychology, it is good for a beginner to learn what is Psychology about to how this could improve our lives, or at work, etc. At the end of the course is about happiness which is the essential concept in people's live gave me a lot to think about and the next learning objectives.

автор: Praniti A

1 мар. 2019 г.

it gave me a really good perspective into what psychology is and what it contains of. The various perspectives of it and what I can expect from it, if i want to take it up in the future. It also gave me an understanding of a few things around us and makes me what to know more and read more into the various things that had been introduced to us.

автор: Shravani G

22 сент. 2020 г.

I am extremely glad to gain so much knowledge in this course, the way Prof.Bloom illustrates everything were quite relatable and I am thankful to Coursera for this platform and also thanking the professor for such an insightful course and could taste the flavor of psychology and also thanking the people those who have worked behind the scenes.

автор: Kuyini G

5 сент. 2020 г.

It was a very informative course and it provided a lot of insights into many questions you may have about social interactions/settings. The course is well structured, and Professor Bloom's engaging animated lectures were a delight to listen to. I will recommend to anyone, despite your field of work/study, since it is relevant to everyday life.

автор: Will I

28 мая 2020 г.

Excellent material presented in a clear and engaging way. The animations are incredibly helpful. One area for improvement: all the readings are listed as taking "10 mins" which was frequently wildly inaccurate. Some reading material was approximately 8 times the length of others yet all said "10 mins". More accurate labelling would be helpful.

автор: Szilvia G

8 нояб. 2021 г.

I think it is a useful course for everyone. You can learn a lot about yourself, about human development. The videos are really cool! The readings are for free, they are really informative, complex and understandable. In every lecture there are a lot of information, recommendation (readings, books, videos). It is complex, enjoyable. Thank you!

автор: Patrick P

17 февр. 2021 г.

This course provides an overview of the fundamentals of psychology - almost every aspect of it. Further reading is provided in order to get a more in-depth knowledge of the subject matter. Professor Bloom was amazing and explained the content of the course in an engaging manner. This makes one of the best introductory courses on the platform.

автор: Anna L

17 авг. 2020 г.

I admire and respect this course's academic dexterity in encouraging that student's operate on their own flexibility and drive. Furthermore, it was quite informative and offered shrewd insight in the study, through its concepts and also by developing such insight and opinion in its students, allowing for an interactive and intelligent course.

автор: Num Y H

26 июня 2020 г.

Strongly recommended. I took an introduction to psychology class when I was doing my bachelor's degree. I didn't quite like the course was being constructed, so I did not learn much. However, the example of Professor Bloom gave and the structure of the course outline had draw me in again. I really appreciate this lecture, thank you very much!

автор: Veronika D

7 сент. 2019 г.

The course was excellent, the videos are an animation of a lecture hall which made the material that much more lively. The professor is excellent, I would say that even if youre not particularly interested in Psychology, he would make you be.

The only issue is that now every other online course seems to be of inferior quality in comparison :)

автор: Kuljinder K

14 окт. 2020 г.

The course was amazing and has so much to offer. The video content made it really easy and interesting to learn and grab all the aspects of the lecture. There are reasoning and personal touch of the teacher in every lecture. It helps you understand a complicated topic with so much ease. Loved the whole course and would highly recommend it :)