Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в психологию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в психологию от партнера Торонтский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,736
Рецензии: 859

О курсе

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Лучшие рецензии

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

MS

Feb 14, 2017

Professor Steve Joordens is beyond awesome!! He made the Introduction to Psychology MOOC both interesting and fun. I would highly recommend this course to everyone. I give it a five-star rating!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 834 отзывов о курсе Введение в психологию

автор: María d P R G

May 04, 2019

I deeply enjoyed learning about something completely unknown to me. Steeve makes the lectures fun and interesting. I like the fact that everything is made to be completed at your own time and preference. Thumbs up for coursera and Steeve! Thanks!

автор: David L

Mar 10, 2017

I was always looking for a course on psychology that provides a full overview through the evolution of psychology with its key concepts and how these shape our behaviours. The course provides all this with a great and fun way of content delivery!

автор: Pedram M

Jul 20, 2017

The course of Dr. Joordens was really interesting to me. However I am not student of sciences human, it was informative and useful to me. The course is highly recommended to those who want to explore the world of the psychology, systematically.

автор: HUOShimeng

May 05, 2017

It's been 3 years since I first laid my eyes on this course. Finally, I finished it because of Prof.'s cool instructions and the great layout of coursera. Thank you guys for doing sth amazing to this world. And I learned a lot about Psychology.

автор: Liu H

Nov 28, 2017

I used to watch shows while eating meals, but both the course and the professor are so engaging that I ended up listening to the lectures while eating all three meals. Strongly recommended, and thank you very much for this wonderful course!

автор: Roar K

May 25, 2018

Everything I expected and more. A Huge Thanks to Steve Joordens who made this course extra Interesting and even fun. I learned so much more about Psychology than I thought it involved. Just straight out the best course I taken so far.

автор: Dora A G M

Mar 09, 2020

The course was great, I learned many things. To know how mind and every part in our head work is incredible !

THANKS A LOT to the University, Professor Joordens and Coursera. I REALLY APPRECIATE ALL OF THIS.

автор: Chobanyan S

Mar 26, 2018

Taking this course was a great pleasure! I enjoyed every single video due to Professor's enthusiasm, passion and approach to teaching! I will highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you, Steve and Coursera team. Kind of cool ;)

автор: Vanessa C M

Feb 26, 2017

This was the best course I ever did in Psychology. Professor Steve is very clear in his settings and can always bring theory into practice. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get to know the hot topics in Psychology.

автор: Malamati G

Aug 06, 2019

Me tomó mucho más tiempo del que esperaba por motivos personales, pero en realidad puedes avanzar muy rápido. Es muy interesante, especialmente cuando no tienes ningún tipo de conocimiento previo sobre psicología. Me gustó demasiado.

автор: Dimple Y

Apr 05, 2019

The course was extremely informative. Professor is quite fun to watch, he makes the subject even more interesting. The course comes from the love of the subject! Would recommend anyone who wants to understand the basics of Psychology.

автор: Jesús P R

May 06, 2017

Great course for all those interested in pychology like me. The teacher is just fantastic, the lessons are estructured and organised in a way that is easy to follow and understand. This course is really a positive action in our lifes.

автор: Angelina M V

Jan 10, 2020

This course helped me understand what is and what is not Psychology as a science. With a balanced blend between theory examples and videos I got my explanations for a number of phenomena related to human behavior. Thank you in deed.

автор: Carla L R

Nov 27, 2017

The whole course is exceptional. Not only Steve Joordan is a great teacher who clearly and graciously explains in detail every concept but also the follow-up material he provides is really interesting. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Emmanuel A A

Apr 17, 2019

This course is awesome and you know what, prof Steve jordens is making the subject more interesting day in and day out.I now know psychology is a very pertinent course needed everywhere most especially when human being are involved

автор: Zsuzsa F

Jun 05, 2018

I really really enjoyed it. The entire course is amazing. I love the fact that he touched every topic and i would study all courses from the lecturer even if he taught a whole course on each week's topic. Amazing lecturer for sure.

автор: Zita M

Oct 31, 2017

This course was my first one on Coursera. Now my expectations are very high... I was thrilled and my interest level remained high through the full duration of this course -- which is a rare phenomenon... Thank you, Prof. Joordens!

автор: Sheeba N

Dec 12, 2019

Love the fact that you can finish the course at your own pace. The fact that the topic Psychology is a very vast one, still to compile and bring it together is a good job done. Looking for related courses soon. Thanks once again.

автор: Eric

Jun 05, 2017

If you are interested in the brain, human behaviors... then this course is made for you. With complete and understandable information, Steve (the teacher) initiates you to psychology. He is dynamic and funny. One of my best MOOC!

автор: Chandra M

Jul 05, 2019

A very intense course. Lots of information but overall very enlightening and educational. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in understanding Psychology. Professor was excellent a explaining the topics .

автор: Md. H M

Feb 10, 2019

This course is Very informative and easily designed for the new learners who don't have much idea about psychology. I'm enjoying the course and it unleashes my quest for further learning. Thanks Coursera for the awesome course.

автор: Mei-Lyn W

Feb 21, 2018

Steve Joordens is an extremely wonderful educator - this course was not only insightful but presented in a way that encouraged me to explore more concepts on my own. Would recommend it to anyone with an interest in Psychology!

автор: Samantha

Oct 19, 2017

A thought provoking and very interesting course. I really enjoyed it and Steve Joordens is a great teacher. His easy and friendly nature makes it easy to take in the courses content without being bogged down and overwhelmed.

автор: Deleted A

Dec 17, 2019

Very informative course. I wanted to take a course just the purpose of becoming more aware of psychology. Not for my career or because I had to. I simply enjoy learning. The content and the Professor did not disappoint.

автор: Shilpa J

Aug 15, 2017

I simply loved the course. Prof. Steve Jordens beautifully explains all concepts and keeps the mood lively and funny along with informative. Extremely good to understand basic concepts. I would highly recommend this course.