Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to GIS Mapping

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to GIS Mapping от партнера Торонтский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,776

О курсе

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

Лучшие рецензии

KS

1 авг. 2021 г.

This course is all about the introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Don Boyes made this course very easy and so entertaining. Thank you so much.

AF

16 апр. 2020 г.

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

Фильтр по:

551–573 из 573 отзывов о курсе Introduction to GIS Mapping

автор: Muhammad F K

1 июля 2020 г.

Good to learn. more theory.

автор: SOBITHAN S

14 дек. 2021 г.

very basic things covered

автор: AHMED " T S A D

6 сент. 2020 г.

Great Course

Great Teacher

автор: SALISSOU E Y M H

25 апр. 2022 г.

A lot things i learnt

автор: Thisaru P

26 сент. 2021 г.

a very useful course

автор: Varun k

28 дек. 2020 г.

great basic course

автор: Reza A

21 июня 2020 г.

Thanks coursera..

автор: Ajay

25 окт. 2021 г.

VERY NICE CLASS

автор: Md. R K

22 июня 2020 г.

Amazing Course.

автор: Darshan B

29 июля 2021 г.

A good teacher

автор: Álvaro P

20 июля 2021 г.

Good course

автор: ABDUL M K

27 июля 2020 г.

nice

автор: Edison M B Y

1 июля 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Deleted A

24 июля 2020 г.

Me quede en la semana 4 y no me permite avanzar con el curso, cuando intento abrir un video no me lo permite, se vuelve a cargar automáticamente. En cuanto al contenido es muy útil e interesante, me gustaría poder acabarlo y aprender. Gracias profesor explica muy bien.

автор: mert b

3 дек. 2021 г.

I am strongly against making any proprietary software as a kind of mandatory course material and it's also expected in the assignment. Other than that "introduction to gis" part was useful for me. thanks.

автор: Anastasia A

12 мар. 2020 г.

It is a good course as an introduction to GIS, but please put subtitles to the videos or a translation of them so that the learning of Spanish speaking people can be faster and more fluid.

автор: Patrick B

29 мая 2021 г.

This course seems to be a bit old. If we are to be using GIS online that it should be taught from that point of view. I think this needs to be updated.

автор: Anthony v

21 мар. 2022 г.

course is fine, information is laid out nicely. However, the "optional" parts are actually required to 100% the course.

автор: Miro N

15 июня 2020 г.

It's a basic course, informative, but too little hands-on work

автор: Divyesh L

28 окт. 2021 г.

Great course!

автор: AHAD H

24 июня 2020 г.

GOOD COURSE

автор: Mathew B

5 авг. 2020 г.

we cant use the softwaare

автор: Uchulu K

14 апр. 2022 г.

I review around ten.