Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks от партнера IBM

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 10,063
Рецензии: 2,661

О курсе

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Лучшие рецензии

RV

24 дек. 2020 г.

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

14 авг. 2020 г.

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Фильтр по:

2276–2300 из 2,733 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

автор: ROHINI

2 авг. 2020 г.

great

автор: Rajeev V

18 июля 2020 г.

great

автор: NANDIPATI L L

27 апр. 2020 г.

Great

автор: I2-64-Nidhi L

25 мар. 2022 г.

good

автор: DHARUN P

27 дек. 2021 г.

good

автор: SAHIL R

3 мар. 2021 г.

good

автор: RITHIK R M

2 февр. 2021 г.

good

автор: Arun K M

28 янв. 2021 г.

good

автор: PHILIP D K S

12 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: Akanksha s

13 сент. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Abhimanyu M

24 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Harshit G

30 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Palak p

5 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Tallapelli c

24 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: SUTHAHAR P

8 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Jimmy B

19 нояб. 2021 г.

4.5

автор: Xianhan L

10 февр. 2020 г.

OK

автор: Tevin D

4 дек. 2021 г.

автор: K E

22 нояб. 2021 г.

4

автор: 124-PRIYANSHU S

7 нояб. 2021 г.

.

автор: Deleted A

7 июля 2020 г.

.

автор: Pedro R

17 мар. 2022 г.

I enjoyed most part of it, but there were several videos with very poor quality in terms of sound and content.

The firewall and cryptography parts were very shallow (even considering it's a simple introduction) and boring and i got better free content from YouTube related to these subjects.

I had a constant feeling that a wasn't getting all the introduction i needed (i always felt that a could not explain what a learned it to someone else) so I paused this course lots times to complete my understandings by reading and watching extra free content outside Coursera, that sometimes were better than this paid course.

I still recommend it because there's a structure to follow and i helps in a first approach. I also recommend this book: How Cybersecurity Really Works, by Sam Grubb -> this book complements this course 1 of IBM.

Even with a 3/5 experience in the course 1 i'm looking forward to start the course 2, for i clearly need some suggested organization to learn about Cybersecurity.

автор: Robert W

19 июля 2020 г.

While there is plenty of very useful information in this course, there are several things that could be vastly improved. The test questions are sometimes oddly phrased and material that is not learned until Week 4 is tested in Week 1 (white hat, grey hat, black hat hackers) . There are several one question quizzes that seem arbitrary (ex. "What did this SOC Analyst say was the most useful tool for him?"). In Week one's Critical Thinking section, there appears to be a video that stops halfway. My biggest criticism is that this is a beginner level course but the instructors will throw out technical jargon that doesn't get defined until later in the course, if at all. The following video is the same video but it shows the whole thing. This has potential to be a truly great class but, IBM should really review this course, see what they can streamline, and identify what it is they want people to take away from this class.

автор: Niels R

9 авг. 2021 г.

The information in this course is not bad, however I want to issue a complaint about the quality of the English transcriptions, which is far below the mark. It seems they are either computer-generated or made by someone with poor hearing and no understanding of the context and/or subject matter. Even a layman who has read the material as a whole, could do a better job. Some of the presenters also explain things using examples, without first explaining the issue in general terms, leaving the learner guessing as to which part of the example is or isn't relevant to the explanation. Some of the quiz questions do not refer to materials discussed in the lecture (example: a question about Vulernability Assessment Methodology in week 1 or 2, while it is explained in week 4!)

автор: Nathan W

26 окт. 2020 г.

Honestly, I really enjoyed the content and thought the information they said while doing the presentations was great. The problem is IBM seem to be using the worst mic I have ever heard. Like you can see it was done in 2018 but they could afford to give the Lecturer a decent mic?? Unfortunate, else this would be a very good course, its just hard to understand what there actually saying. Even the subtitles don't know what they say sometimes...

Also to note, the quizes are really hard because it doesn't even say what I tried to answer. Disappointing, all the other courses I've done on Coursera at least let me see what I got right and wrong. And then video quality look 360p at times, terrible production quality.