Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks от партнера IBM

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 10,544
Рецензии: 2,773

О курсе

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Лучшие рецензии

GV

14 авг. 2020 г.

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV

24 дек. 2020 г.

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Фильтр по:

2751–2775 из 2,838 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

автор: Orlando T

11 мая 2022 г.

Full teoria, me gustaría que fuese un poco más practico

автор: Wolphram J

16 апр. 2022 г.

sound quality is low, material is not that god

автор: Andy H

15 июля 2021 г.

Content was okay, but the audio was atrocious.

автор: Kory H

2 дек. 2020 г.

Instructor isn't speaking clear enough.

автор: Aaron D

25 мая 2021 г.

poor quality videos and audio

автор: HIMANSHU S

20 июля 2020 г.

Any app available for hacking

автор: Campbell P

1 мая 2020 г.

Audio quality was very poor

автор: Lê A Đ

14 авг. 2021 г.

A​udio quality is so bad.

автор: Ben C

21 мар. 2021 г.

Audio quality is awful

автор: Fadi A S

19 мая 2022 г.

audio quality is bad

автор: Mark W

5 окт. 2020 г.

poor audio quality

автор: Sun H

23 июня 2020 г.

Low-quality videos

автор: Awab S A

24 мар. 2022 г.

bad sound qualty

автор: Lisa T M

6 июня 2022 г.

N​o. Just no. Terrible course quality. Sound is inaudible. Not a good option for a complete beginner. I finished it, however not worth your hard-earned money. You will get better help from a Youtube tutorial. If you're only doing it because you need some form of proof that you understand some cybersecurity concepts then this course is fine as you will earn certificates. You will also walk away with no real-world required knowledge of the cybersec industry today(2022). Course consists of a lot of self-read assignments where most topics and concepts can be overwhelming for someone who just stepped into the cybersec industry. Some slides are copied from other resources and not original. Some slides are also very hard to understand as the words are all over the place. Slides are eddited poorly and you have to make sense of it all on your own. For some this might not be a problem but for some students this can be very frustrating because understanding this topic is crucial. Best of luck to you if you decide to proceed in this course. Just breathe and remain patient till the end.

автор: M S I R

21 июня 2020 г.

Very poor arrangement of this course. As the name of this course, like, "professional", but course arrangement like, poor videos, poor visuals at presentation, very very very poor verbal communication skill, very very very poor and poor sound quality like totally unclear vocals and talking styles. Very disappointing course this. But yeah, the information of this course is very useful. The matter is, It was very hard to get those information cause poor quality of course and course arrangement. I would like to give an example to see, "how should a professional course looks like!". yeah, see google, see their professional course's videos. I have completed almost 3 courses from Coursera and this is the worse experience. Very disappointed. What I want to say that, re-arrange this course and upgrade the quality thus anyone can easily get this. I mean at least clear vocal and talking style.

автор: Sarah U

8 дек. 2019 г.

Technically, the content of the class is good, but the audio presentation is very hard to follow since the speakers talk very fast, very speer-of-the moment and with very strong accents.

Also, what had me frustrated that in the four major final quizes at the end of each week, I was only able to review my mistakes or lacks in one week. For all the other weeks everytime I clicked the button to review the quiz's mistakes it just led me to a blank page, which was not very helpfull. Under the same circumstances it happened that it didn't matter how I changed my answers for the questions I was unsure about, I remaind with the same grade, therefore I failed two assignments left to not knowing why.

автор: David A V E

11 мая 2020 г.

As someone who majored in Computer Science, and has a little bit of Cyber security experience, this course was very basic, I do not recommend you take this course if you have a similar background.

Now, when it comes to content quality, I have seen much much better. This is the same for the organization and presentation of the course's contents. I was extremely disappointed with the quality I was presented, given that it's IBM who's making this course. I found myself STRUGGLING to finish this course and get on with better ones.

My advice: There are better courses out there, and you should take this course only if you have no (or extremely limited) knowledge of the basics of cyber security.

автор: Christopher S

26 нояб. 2021 г.

T​his is really not very good. You get to listen to non-native English speakers drone on for about 5 times as long as it takes to read the transcript for the video. There are some basic Power Point slides that you could look at, but this information is so general and long-winded that you're going to be a lot more efficient and a lot more informed using other resources. I made it through the first 45 minutes or so by reading the transcripts and feel that I learned very little. Maybe the rest of the course is better, and you're welcome to find out for yourself. I can't understand why professionals can't do a better job of presenting information than is found in newspaper articles.

автор: Kenneth L

14 июня 2022 г.

I could not understand the instructors enough to comprehend and remember the lessons taught. this is the first time I felt like I was wasting my time with a course. there was no point in continueing if I couldnt grasp the first part of the course. I could not finish as the comprehension just wasnt happening. i figured it is prolly just me and have since given up on my goal of becoming a cyber security worker. very disheartening cause not sure if I just too dumb to learn, or the course is just terribly done. as I have had sucess with other courseds I assume its me, so i guess I'll just forget about this plan of mine.....

автор: Isaac T

23 апр. 2021 г.

I learned from this course an important lesson: that experts on a field may not necessarily constitute to be instructors. This course needs a review of the presentation and the flow of their information. The knowledge is good, but it is repetitive and doesn't build and complement each other. It seems like the instructors are doing their own lessons and don't know what the other instructors are doing. It would be essential to partake in higher-quality recordings and communication practice. It seems that the instructors often get their sentences mixed up and so makes the flow choppy.

автор: Richard M R

2 июня 2021 г.

Avoid this course. I learned more in 1.5 days on the Georgia State university Foundation course than from 2 weeks on this one. The presenters spoke unintelligibly, and when it was possible to interpret what they said, it was usually not relevant to cyber security. The subtitles were machine derived and had not been checked, so even the subtitles could not make sense of what the presenters said. The presentations were badly set out and planned, with the presenters changing their mind about what they wanted to say half way through a sentence. All in all, a waste of my time.

автор: Gene W

4 мар. 2021 г.

I tried to get through the course, but the poor audio quality and rambling of the instructors made it very difficult to learn. Poor audio quality - not a problem, I can just read the transcript. But the rambling made it hard to understand the material by reading. I could barely understand the speaker. I was very surprised given the high rating of the course and hoped the instructor might change, but after partway into Week 2, I looked through the comments which confirmed my experience, and decided to give up and find a course elsewhere. Very disappointed.

автор: Heather Z

14 авг. 2020 г.

This course was put together horribly. Things were poorly explained, some links to the reading brought up error codes (obviously old information), there was a serious lack of proof-reading...all of this made it very hard to focus. I ended up reading as much as I could through most of the material instead of watching the videos and I barely passed the quiz material. I ended up googling most of the information on my own. However, some of the links with resources were very helpful and allowed me extra reading to get a sense of what was going on in the world.

автор: Wolfgang G

7 сент. 2020 г.

The audio and video quality of this course is abysmal. It sounds like the lecturers called in via landline, and the slides are often so blurry that you cannot read their content. The course is so superficial that you basically only learn some terminology. After this course, you will not have gained any applicable or employable skills. This course is produced by IBM, one of the biggest tech company, you would expect they could do better. I can only hope that the following courses in this specialisation are more carefully produced.

автор: Frane K

15 июля 2020 г.

I have completed Week 1. Promising concept but incoherent content filled with many trivial facts which even get pushed into assessments. You really don't remember numbers mentioned few days before like tweets or Instagram posts on Internet per minute or Forbes (!) estimates of cybercrime attributed financial damages in US per year? Yes, that is included in the graded assessment! In addition to this I found that for some PDF resources on external websites access was declined. There are also presenters who are hard to understand.