Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Blockchain Technologies от партнера INSEAD

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,858
Рецензии: 437

О курсе

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
16 мая 2020 г.

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP
27 сент. 2019 г.

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 442 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

автор: Atul S

23 июля 2020 г.

Great

автор: NIVEDITAA T A

8 нояб. 2021 г.

good

автор: Dr.V.NARESH

4 авг. 2021 г.

good

автор: Rajesh k r

17 мар. 2021 г.

good

автор: JUPUDI S S

2 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Atichat P

8 окт. 2019 г.

Good

автор: Abdelmohssin E

3 июня 2020 г.

ok

автор: Silvia F

20 нояб. 2020 г.

.

автор: Jhoan S M L

27 авг. 2020 г.

a

автор: Melissa G

15 июня 2019 г.

Great overview. I'm not an absolute beginner, but I thought this class did a great job building knowledge- starting with how blockchain technology works. My two issues with the course: 1) The discussion forums are such a waste. This is Coursera's fault. However, in such an emerging field, I really wanted to interact with others. If you pay discussion board monitors, Coursera....fire them and have a program monitor responses. (2) Like the other courses I took in this specialization (I took them a bit out of order), the quality goes down hill as you go. The first few weeks were great and I learned a lot. Week 5 was all about objections with no real answers or opinion from the Tapscotts that were reasonable. Like other courses, the Tapscotts introduce all of these objections and discuss them- awesome. But then the solution is always Blockchain is awesome or we don't really know how Blockchain can overcome this. Great also. BUT THAT IS NOT A COURSE. In real school, professors offer opinions- usually based on their own research. The Tapscott's shy away from this and take an idealistic approach or no approach at all when addressing challenges. The point of a course is that you might disagree with your professors, but that's the point- to think. You don't have to be 100% right unless you're teaching like neuroscience. This is a business class- take a position and actually back it up. I feel like this makes the last session a complete waste of my time, and this is true of the other courses as well.

автор: Timothy D

6 мар. 2020 г.

A comprehensive introduction to Blockchain and some of the associated Cryptocurrencies. The information is taught in a clear and structured way with an excellent difficulty curve starting out with a gentle induction and progressing into more complicated concepts without making you feel overwhelmed or left behind. By the end you will come to understand what comprises a Blockchain, a Cryptocurrency, and DLT, along with how they work, who is involved and the ecosystems surrounding them. Overall very satisfied, though I have 3 main criticisms of the course which are:

- Much of the reading material can be repetitive, though I suppose this reinforces learning the subject matter.

- The predicted reading timings are way off. Expect to spend an hour reading '20mins' of material.

- Too many plugs to buy the instructors book!

автор: Manoj S

25 мая 2020 г.

This is my 1st course on Blockchain and must admit it has been a wise decision to spend money on this course. That being said for those who want a more intermediate level or advanced level info then this is not the course as there is no hands on development session. This course is all theory and well structured for beginners. I loved this course. I wish the course also to an extent touched on development and some modules on implementation exercise. Thanks Don and Alex for this wonderful journey .

автор: SOUCHARD T

6 окт. 2019 г.

Good introductory course on blockchain. It provides some insights into what the challenges are and provides some questioning on the future of blockchain. Unfortunately, th panel of lecturers is too narrow (Tapscott and his son..) and often sound like a marketing tool for their book.

Still, even if it may provide an optimistic and bias view on the subject, I found it helpful in grasping the subject's basics.

автор: Arun K S

28 авг. 2020 г.

This is good foundation to understand the nuances of bitcoin technologies. We need to understand this before we do a deep dive into more intrinsic details of the platform and the workings of blockchain, which i hope are covered in the other modules. It would have been good if a complimentary version of the book is given to all instead of just relevant sections. A feedback on that from me :)

автор: Bernard D V

4 янв. 2020 г.

A great course about Blockchain. The introduction is complete and all the explanations are situated in an "ideal world' but at the end are presented 10 challenges linked to Blockchain so it gives a good balance to the course. The teachers are great and the content is rich. But I personally think that the pure technical explanations about how blockchain works are too light.

автор: Muhammed A

24 июня 2020 г.

The course is helpful in understanding basics of blockchain. However, it is slightly skewed towards cryptos and bitcoin- you will find multiple references to bitcoin. I felt the 'enterprise blockchain' element missing, particularly with many industry players already having production at scale/ pilots through a variety of use cases.

автор: Andre A M

2 авг. 2019 г.

Content is of good quality. Very breadth course where you cover a lot of superficial topics of blockchain for exposure. I don't like how they keep selling their book, which this course is basically structured off of. But still very useful if you want to understand blockchain concepts in a non-technical manner (i.e. no coding).

автор: Nakul M

5 июня 2020 г.

Good course to kick off an understanding of blockchain, its potential and the challenges it will face. However, I'd have preferred to see a few more real world examples rather than just a couple minutes of interview with the Fedex CIO. I am not even sure yet what Fedex has done on blockchain.

автор: Rebecca L

2 июля 2019 г.

This course is very suitable for new learners. It's well designed to help you have a quick grasp of the basic knowledge of Blochain, such as the background, mechanism and the current chanlleges. The course is undoubtedly the first door to the Blochain techonology. I totally recommand it!

автор: Andrejs V

9 апр. 2019 г.

The format and explanations given are good. One of the presenter mixed politics with totally crap facts and included in the course., unbelievably for partnering it with INSEAD. At the same time some others political aspects, for example which country was behind Silk Road is omitted.

автор: GS P

10 июня 2019 г.

This course is a brilliant introduction to this complex domain of Blockchain. In five weeks I went from complete ignorance to a good understanding of the main concepts and of the road ahead of us. This course opens the doors to other areas linked to the BC revolution.

автор: Alessio M

17 мая 2020 г.

Really good introductory course going though all the different aspects of blockchain technology, including legal, regulatory as well as business impacts. A little bit disappointing the readings related to professors' book; a pdf extract would have been appreciated.

автор: Varun s

3 дек. 2019 г.

This course was very helpful in making me understand the different types of technologies which is currently being used for blockchain. However, little more inclination towards the development side would have made this course a 5 star course.

Highlly recommended.

автор: Rashmi P J

25 окт. 2019 г.

All the section of the course was very informative and well presented with examples . Good way to know what we are understanding by appearing in quiz at last of each session . Looking forward to next learning module in block chain to know more about this .

автор: Sebelle S

24 февр. 2020 г.

Great course for those who need a "Blockchain 101" course. This covers most general topics in blockchain as described. It's a little difficult to understand, remember, or apply the knowledge gained from this course as it is solely theory-based.