Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Blockchain Technologies от партнера INSEAD

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,573
Рецензии: 374

О курсе

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
16 мая 2020 г.

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP
27 сент. 2019 г.

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 375 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

автор: Nishad P

21 мая 2020 г.

ITs too much of reading, kind of pedagogy.

автор: YANWEI H

29 июня 2019 г.

The course is informative and interesting.

автор: Oscar D D L T

14 сент. 2020 г.

Excelent base course for Blockchain!!

автор: Kevin S

1 окт. 2020 г.

A very good and enlightening course!

автор: SWAPNIL S

6 апр. 2020 г.

It is quite fast but informative

автор: Smriti J

25 апр. 2020 г.

Was informative and insightful.

автор: Hari o k

15 апр. 2020 г.

reading materials is too much

автор: Vinh H T

17 июня 2019 г.

It's helpful course

автор: Shubham D

12 нояб. 2019 г.

Quite informative

автор: Rigzin N

16 мая 2020 г.

its good to do

автор: Sajan M

12 мая 2020 г.

great learning

автор: J.SWETHA

25 мая 2020 г.

Good to study

автор: Donapati B

12 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: JOSEPH

1 мая 2020 г.

A good introduction to Blockchain technologies. Quite comprehensive as an introduction. Reached my personal objective to know what BC is all about.

What I found missing: how bitcoin issuance can comply with the willingness of states of mastering their monetary policies.

As far as the form of the mooc is concerned I found to many videos supersiding one another, too many with the instructor just reading a text without showing some instructive schemes on his screen. All in all I found furthermore that too much relyed on a bunch of (sometimes boring) readings.

автор: F K

17 янв. 2020 г.

Some of the topics are not dug deep enough and the others cover some items in list format, but there are no slides to download. Take for example the Wahrton Fintech course - that was perfect. It offered us the ability to downoad all the slides for review which was very useful.

автор: Yoshio T

26 июня 2020 г.

Good for basic introduction Blockchain. Felt very much like a plug for their book

Difficult to be lectured about ethics of technology from a person who himself had to settle with the SEC for fraudulently representing investors.

автор: Luis A S M

24 мар. 2020 г.

Good introduction and clear explanations. Overall it needs further interaction and potentially actual collaboration rather than just looking at videos and reading corresponding literature

автор: Tirth B

16 мая 2020 г.

The course, although being introductory, doesn't explain a lot of terms that are used while explaining, and we are expected to know a few technical concepts beforehand.

автор: Dan

4 мая 2019 г.

great concise course. But a bit basic and little on use cases and link with entrepreneurship

автор: THARIGONDA V V

4 апр. 2021 г.

good informative course .it helped be a lot to gain good knowledge

автор: Aman A

29 нояб. 2019 г.

no coding and applications were explained

автор: Amar S

18 авг. 2020 г.

Its good but technical knowledge is less

автор: RS

5 апр. 2021 г.

If you are hoping to gain a better understanding of 'how' exactly blockchain can revolutionize everything that it is supposed to be able to (and this course is primarily about describing how great blockchain is and can be) then this is not the course for that.

I had a very basic understanding of what blockchain is by reading articles and watching a few videos on YouTube and really wanted to get into just a little more detail on 'how' it actually works and makes interesting new things possible. But this course was just more of the "it's really great" without hardly getting into any detail of explaining how it actually works. I've seen 5-10 minutes videos on YouTube that give a better idea of how it works than this course.

To be fair, many reviewers seem to have found this course to be useful so I guess it depends on what you're looking for specifically. I just found it to be too theoretical without nearly enough practical examples of it's implementation or application.

автор: Tomas P

16 сент. 2020 г.

Absolute garbage. Very little of information and if you don't any basic information about blockchain it is hard to understand it. Dont even consider taking this course, it is just waste of your time>

автор: Thomas W R

2 апр. 2021 г.

way behind