Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Self-Driving Cars

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Self-Driving Cars от партнера Торонтский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,818
Рецензии: 363

О курсе

Welcome to Introduction to Self-Driving Cars, the first course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the terminology, design considerations and safety assessment of self-driving cars. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand commonly used hardware used for self-driving cars - Identify the main components of the self-driving software stack - Program vehicle modelling and control - Analyze the safety frameworks and current industry practices for vehicle development For the final project in this course, you will develop control code to navigate a self-driving car around a racetrack in the CARLA simulation environment. You will construct longitudinal and lateral dynamic models for a vehicle and create controllers that regulate speed and path tracking performance using Python. You’ll test the limits of your control design and learn the challenges inherent in driving at the limit of vehicle performance. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws). You will also need certain hardware and software specifications in order to effectively run the CARLA simulator: Windows 7 64-bit (or later) or Ubuntu 16.04 (or later), Quad-core Intel or AMD processor (2.5 GHz or faster), NVIDIA GeForce 470 GTX or AMD Radeon 6870 HD series card or higher, 8 GB RAM, and OpenGL 3 or greater (for Linux computers)....

Лучшие рецензии

DP
27 июля 2020 г.

This introduction course really helped me recalling all my basic learning. Really appreciate the Professor. It will definitely help me for enhancing my skills in the field of autonomous driving.

FM
27 июня 2020 г.

This course is awesome ! This is one of the great courses for you who want to learn about self-driving cars for the first time. The assignments are challenging, especially the final project.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 359 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Self-Driving Cars

автор: arun s

8 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Debabrata B

25 июля 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Muthyala H

24 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Arif S

3 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Joydeep p

2 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: BHAVESH K

1 мая 2020 г.

NICE

автор: PANUGANTI S S

13 сент. 2020 г.

goo

автор: sushant p

20 июля 2020 г.

ok

автор: Pranabesh G

16 июля 2020 г.

.

автор: Suresh L

23 мая 2020 г.

.

автор: Salah S

12 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the final project of this course, it introduced me to a new tool that I haven't dealt with before (CARLA_Simulator).

I would like to share with you my review for this course:

- this course is a good memory refresher for someone with experience in dynamic modelling, control, and autonomous systems; no in-depth explanation in any of the mentioned, however, it provides excellent reading materials.

- Very interesting discussions about safety in autonomous vehicles and the levels of autonomy.

- Excellent explanation of the autonomous vehicles software and hardware stack.

I thought it would be technically more challenging, but it's good and I will proceed to the next course in this specialization, hoping for more challenges and new concepts.

автор: Hossam K

23 мар. 2020 г.

great contents overall interesting topics and well explained, but i think it needs more practical side i would say , the theoretical backgrounds are great and well used at the assignments and the final project but the lack of implementation during the class gave me a hard time dealing with the final project. Nevertheless I've had a great time during this course learning new and interesting topics, thanks for the professors and for the great materials/videos.

автор: Susavan B

23 июня 2019 г.

This course is very helpful to get the basic idea of self driving cars. But, in a few cases, I believe, the course is designed for Researchers or academic persons. Those, who are working long time, in a related field (Say, automotive SW development professional like me), will face issue in deriving many mathematical equations. This course is not so self explanatory how that equation can be derived. Otherwise, it's really good.

автор: Amit C

28 дек. 2019 г.

Course is good if you want to start in Self-driving cars Industry. This is an advanced course so please learn about objected oriented programming in Python language. You will learn a lot while going through extra-readings. The only thing which troubled me is programming part and unavailability of some of articles for free.

keep exploring the new scenarios in Carla simulator .

автор: Tushar G

8 авг. 2019 г.

The knowledge and level of this introductory course was spot on. However, there could have been better explanations pertaining to the final project. Specifically the implementation of longitudinal and lateral controller. The explanations although intuitive were not very practical and many key concepts had been kept at bay from the user.

автор: Dane R

21 июня 2020 г.

Overall a nice introduction, however, I did notice some minor errors in the drawings used in the slides. I also felt that some quiz questions were intentionally tricky/nuanced, which did accomplish the goal of making me review the lesson materials carefully, but on some I still had to guess even after quite careful review.

автор: Daniel Y

7 мая 2020 г.

Very good introduction to several important aspects of developing ADAS and autonomous vehicle functions. The programming exercises in Python were easy to follow but interesting. Only the graded quizzes needs a bit of polishing (some unclear instructions, you need to check the forum to be able to solve all of them)

автор: Kevin M

6 апр. 2019 г.

The lectures were a bit hard to follow (can't read the text and listen to the speaker at the same time). Especially the programming assignments were not extremely well documented, making it a bit hard to come up with correct formulas here and there. But it is entirely possible.

But all in all good quality course.

автор: Phyu P K

18 сент. 2020 г.

The course is a career-skills booster for engineering students like us. The advice from people working in the industries are also included in addition to the course content, which is very helpful. It would be better if there are detailed tutorials and help for the assignments given.

автор: Nitesh h

26 мая 2020 г.

is it very tough if you don't hai proper knowledge of mechanical engineering then you should not take this course, and if you don't know about PID controllers and object based programming then also you should not take this course

although a very introductory course in this subject

автор: Sam B

9 мая 2020 г.

Assignments are based on trial and error to finding solutions which was the only drawback I felt significantly. If one puts their brains and do a lot of extra reading(supplementary material) along with the course, you can get a broad knowledge of what self driving technology

автор: Shibo z

28 сент. 2020 г.

Very well learning material. Two aspects need to be improved:

1. Professor should give more questions during teaching concepts and speak slower.

2. Programming materials need to be better documented, it is not friendly for learners with little programming skill

автор: Artem P

30 авг. 2019 г.

It is good course, but for me structure of the course wasn't the best.

Last week and the assignment was great, but for me it was more useful if i start to code earlier. I don't understand the importance of some information from the lections until the last week.

автор: Prashanth M

18 мая 2019 г.

This is really an advanced course and you would be required to have good skillset in python and deriving at the control equations. Nevertheless, its an excellent course and provide you with basic fundamentals for design and architecture of self-driving cars

автор: ROHITH K R

16 авг. 2020 г.

this is a good course only if you know basic mathematics and python programming. apart from this it shows only theoretical programs but in this first course it doesnt explain any hardware of the cars and real world application