Chevron Left
Вернуться к Закодируй себя! Введение в программирование

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Закодируй себя! Введение в программирование от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,362
Рецензии: 488

О курсе

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Лучшие рецензии

ED

Apr 05, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

KD

Sep 20, 2015

I love the way this course is designed! It's a really wonderful breath of fresh air.\n\nScratch is a wonderful tool for understanding programming before jumping into courses in programming languages.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 486 отзывов о курсе Закодируй себя! Введение в программирование

автор: Emir D

Apr 05, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

автор: Kathryn D

Sep 20, 2015

I love the way this course is designed! It's a really wonderful breath of fresh air.

Scratch is a wonderful tool for understanding programming before jumping into courses in programming languages.

автор: Zərbəliyeva Ş

May 12, 2020

Hello, first of all, thank you for making this course free and making a noticeable difference in the careers and education of many. And, of course, my dear teacher Dr. Areti Manataki, thank you very much for creating a very entertaining and educational environment in 5 weeks. (P.S and my dear friend Cody). In fact, as a biology student, I never thought I would be able to master such a high level of programming skills over the Internet. And I'm glad I made a mistake)) Edinburgh was my favorite university in terms of education and the team. I was thinking of studying at the University of Pavia with Erasmus Proraming, but Covid-19 may have helped me so much that I was already studying for a master's degree at the University of Edinburgh.

, specialization in Programming. Respect to everyone who suffers.

автор: Sabrina S

May 16, 2020

I loved this course. It's perfect for beginners to get a basic understanding of how programming works: You will learn about general concepts and basics that are essential for programming (from user documentations to iterations), you will gain an understanding of how to approach new programming projects, how to modify, test and debug programs, and so much more. And all of this new knowledge is taught to you in a playful and fun way: By writing your own little games and programs from week one! A very hands-on course. I really liked that! Also, Dr. Areti Manataki's passion for programming is highly infectious and inspiring! The course is well structured, and I can really recommend it to everyone who wants to dip a toe in the water and introduce themselves to programming :-)

автор: Angel N

May 19, 2020

Great course! Lessons were very well planned out in small steps for beginners and it really did introduce me to programming. For someone who has no background but interested to learn a new skill it is very informative. However it would be good to combine the videos into longer videos (ie 10 mins) instead of 1-2 mins or even like seconds as I have to keep clicking the next video. Interviews with people in the industry is very interesting as well. It would be good to learn other programming languages too as Scratch does seem like a really basic program for learning.

автор: Constantine M

May 15, 2020

The tutors were highly professional. I did not have any computer science background prior to starting the course and therefore my level of confidence and comfortability was very low. However, I must say all that quickly vanished soon after I started listening to the lectures. The tutors simplified otherwise difficult and complex tasks to become easy to understand, which gave me an eagerness to continue learning. I would want to recommend anyone who wants to pursue a tech career to start off the journey with this course. Thank you and I appreciate it.

автор: Anh T

May 26, 2020

Awesome!! It's fun and really easy to follow. Scratch is also friendly to beginners. The video presentation provides a very good flow of the basic terms while the bonus interviews give us practical insights into the real world of programmers. I have no background of computer programming. As an absolute beginner, I find it really useful and inspiring. Now I'm moving on to Python. Thank you!! Muchas gracias!!

автор: Baskar S

May 15, 2020

Before starting this course i was a complete beginner in coding, now i am very much clear on the basic programming. Course is well structured and starting from very basic to advanced stage. Quality of the videos were good, Instructor is clearly explaining the concept with real life examples. For any one interested in learning programming and mindset, this is the right course to begin.

автор: Cierra K

May 30, 2020

Moved on from this to explore coding in HTML, Python and C++. This course is very simple and uses a simplified coding script to learn the basics for absolute beginners. It gives a solid foundation to learn about programming and coding. As a visual learner I found it especially helpful to learn via Scratch coding and thought it was a great tool to understand the basics.

автор: Lisa

May 31, 2020

This course was informative and used a simple programming language - Scratch, to introduce us to various programming terms and software engineering practices. This would be a great course for someone who has no knowledge of programming at all. Professor Areti is enthusiastic in her teaching and I enjoyed her lessons. Thank you for this course!

автор: Anika

May 14, 2020

This course is super fun! I rate this 5 stars cause this really helped me learn some new concepts in coding, so I can create my own projects using the concepts that I learned. This course is made for anyone who is new to coding. I would definitely recommend the course if you are looking for a good course to learn some coding.

автор: Rene O J

Aug 26, 2017

This is a really good way to quickly get introduced to algorithmic thinking and how code is constructed without having to learn the tedious syntax of actually writing code lines. The instructional videos are brief and to the point and Scratch is a super tool to practice in. I can only recommend it for the budding programmer.

автор: JHutton

May 27, 2018

Great introduction course to start the first steps towards programming at any age. Course is well structured, teacher is great ! quizzes, homework and projects are fun and motivating. Not particularily time consuming if you stick to the requirements and you can choose to spend more time and have more fun with the projects.

автор: Barry H

Feb 07, 2017

Really great course. I had no programming experience whatsoever before this (I had not even read a book on the subject) but I found this course fun and taught at a good pace. Scratch is a really good tool to learn the basics of coding as it's very visual. I'm sure I'll carry on with a few projects now the course is over.

автор: Luvia M M

Jan 24, 2016

This is the first time that I've taken a course just for the fun and engagement it provides. For years I've tried to learn programming and have found the courses and books rather intimidating and/or boring. This course is fun, practical and certainly covers all the basics. Thank you for demystifying this subject for me!

автор: Yi L W

May 16, 2020

I love that by the end of the course, you will have no difficulties creating a game that works with ease. The lecturers are clear and concise and the professor makes the classes fun and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to understand the basics of coding. I loved it!

автор: Ana C R P P

Mar 21, 2019

What I liked most about this course was its methodology. It requires hands-on in order to practice and learn what is being taught.

I would definitely recommend this course and if you are not familiar with coding, don't worry and give it a try. It will have the opportunity to practice in a fun way.

автор: Jane P

Oct 24, 2015

Fabulously presented, well paced, challenging and even cute! I learned so much more that I bargained for and will be reviewing course content over and over, thanks to the ability to download content. Thank you for a wonderful course that took me well out of my comfort zone, but encouraged me too.

автор: Iryna S

Aug 17, 2016

I enjoyed the course a lot! It's amazing how it is simple and thrilling at the same time. You have an opportunity to create simple but cool games which make you feel so proud of yourself. My kids tried out the games I created later on and were amazed too! So thank you a lot for the course!

автор: Wong S M J

Apr 26, 2020

This course was an eye-opener for me as it gave me a first-hand experience of applying coding knowledge to practical use. I have learned to create an animation as well as a game. I enjoyed this course very much! Thank you Coursera, I really enjoyed myself during this course!

автор: CALEB A A

Aug 13, 2017

Very very interesting I must say....helps you get involved with the class work and you can ask questions on the forum which gets answered at the end of the day. Its actually a lesson for anybody who is willing to learn more. Thanks for the opportunity to learn something!!

автор: Macaire P

Dec 15, 2017

Loved every minute of the course. Relearned to think logically again. A few areas were very challenging, but am glad that I was able to meet it. The presenters / lecturers were outstanding and awesome. Instructions were clear and presentable! Keep up the excellent work!

автор: Zachary B

Feb 09, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. Put in the time to really understand the deeper usefulness of thinking like a programmer, and this course is very helpful. Scratch is a very fun way to learn about how to code, and gave me a nice foothold for beginning Java programming.

автор: Rodney K G

May 11, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and think that I have learned quite a bit. The reviews are quite subjective, and I'd like to have gotten reviewed by a professor so there could be discussion about my coding decisions. But overall it was quite a good class and satisfying.

автор: Peeranut K

May 01, 2020

The very best course to tackle yourself into world of computer programming without any basic knowledge. Professor is very good and clear in lecture and raise the example. I didn't have any computer programming basic before this course and this course give me a lot.