Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Cyber Attacks от партнера Школа инженерии Тандон Нью-Йоркского университета

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 987
Рецензии: 234

О курсе

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Лучшие рецензии

HI

Mar 04, 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

AA

Feb 26, 2018

Great introduction to cybersecurity concepts with relevant supplemental material in the form of journal papers, magazine articles and supporting TED talks and videos. Highly recommended!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 234 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Cyber Attacks

автор: Mihai G F

Dec 09, 2017

The quizzes are a little bit confusing for non-English students understanding

автор: Thomas Z

Feb 05, 2019

Good overview. Good teacher. Wish there were some more practical excercises.

автор: Nagendra P T G

Sep 08, 2018

The course content is precise and lecturer is very knowledgeable. Thank you.

автор: Claudio R

Sep 27, 2019

some resources could not be downloaded and the final quiz was very bad.

автор: Daniel R

Dec 12, 2018

I liked the intro, but I wish there had been more hands on examples.

автор: +27714749010

Mar 24, 2018

Very good really enjoyed the lectures thanks for a great course.

автор: Xueqi X

Jun 22, 2018

Very good introduction. Lots of great readings and TED talks.

автор: Ogbe R O

Jun 05, 2019

The course is very interesting. have learnt a lot from it.

автор: Luke P J

Aug 11, 2019

Course wass for the most part well put together.

автор: Archana S

Nov 07, 2019

It provides really good foundation for a novice

автор: Aditya S

Apr 04, 2018

Very Good Course And it was Fun way of Learning

автор: Ricardo F

Mar 12, 2019

Keeps it simple while explaining the

автор: Sreyam D

Apr 05, 2018

Very Interesting Course

автор: Cheick B

Dec 18, 2017

Great practice classes

автор: Narendra G B

Jul 23, 2019

Very nice Course.

автор: SAPTARSHI D

Jul 07, 2019

Great course

автор: Filippo P

Oct 06, 2018

basic

автор: Cheru B

Jul 17, 2019

Fab

автор: Nicholas F d O

Dec 04, 2019

Overall this is a decent---very basic---primer on cybersecurity and I would give it 5 stars were it not for one critical thing: there is absolutely no support from NYU. Here is what I mean. Everything was going great until week 4. The final quiz asks the student to choose the risk level as low, medium or high for various types of threats. The problem was that we were told that this type of threat assessment based on the CIA model and the different types of assets depends on the entity/company, but all the information we are given is that it is a software company. Now, forget for a second that this is highly counter-intuitive to the student based on the learning material so far, because guess what? If a student is confused about the material they have a way to communicate with professor/teaching staff and clear the doubts right? Well, in Coursera you have a forum for each course, which is supposed to be how they deal with this---you can't well expects 1-on-1 communication for the nominal fee we are paying and the fact that there are potentially thousands of students enrolled at any point in time. But here is where I had a problem. When I went to the forum several people had the exact same doubt, and had posted a question about it a month ago. No reply from NYU in a month! I mean, it's not like the forum is inundated with questions that the instructors are having to struggle to answer. There are only a few questions and they all seem to have gone unanswered! So for a MOOC with thousands of students, which should have some high aggregate value NYU can spare, what? An hour a month? Two hours a month tops to answer questions? Not even a graduate TA to answer on Amoroso's behalf if he is too busy? This can't be anything other than neglect and apathy. They are dropping the ball and losing the chance to tackle some low-hanging fruit issues in their course. In my opinion, and others too, the final should not be multiple choice but have short answers with justifications for the choices. But if that's not going to happen at least answer our questions.

автор: Britta G

Feb 10, 2020

The content and the videos are great and it is a fun to learn. But the quizzes inside the videos and the weekly ones are a catastrophy. For some questions there are no correct answers and for other questions a solution that was marked correct in the first try is marked wrong the next and correct again on the 3rd round. And the worst is that there is no support in the discussion forum. The existing problems seem to be old but were never fixed.

автор: Wolfgang G

May 24, 2018

Interesting course, engaging lecturer. Needs some polish, however. Test questions are often confusingly phrased (perhaps on purpose? would be a questionable pedagogical principle) and not well aligned with the lectures, not noticeable support in the discussion forums. The additional reading material was interesting, but seemed quite random and not really coordinated with the course content.

автор: Carole P

Jan 25, 2018

The information contained in this class was helpful, but not being able to see the correct answers to incorrect quiz questions hindered complete learning. If there was something I didn't understand and answered incorrectly, I did't have the correct answer in order to further my learning.

автор: Akshay B

Jan 07, 2018

Good lectures and overview but the supporting text book was way too complicated and unhelpful, and the discussion group/TA support was non-existent. I will recommend the content of this course to others with those caveats.

автор: ArjunSinh P N

Jul 05, 2019

thought this was more of a practical class - but was completely theoretical. also that there was more reading than what professor taught - (professor gave definitions/intro about topic and expected to learn all material).

автор: Pablo O

Mar 29, 2019

The teacher never answer any comment, observation or question in the forums. Some questions in quizzes was ambiguous, for example question 9 in quizz of week 3.