Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Cyber Attacks от партнера New York University

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,480
Рецензии: 380

О курсе

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Лучшие рецензии

PH

Jun 28, 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

HI

Mar 04, 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 377 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Cyber Attacks

автор: Ahmed N

May 10, 2020

It was very informative

автор: Sreyam D

Apr 05, 2018

Very Interesting Course

автор: Cheick B

Dec 18, 2017

Great practice classes

автор: Ralph B

May 13, 2020

A good introduction.

автор: Narendra G B

Jul 23, 2019

Very nice Course.

автор: SAPTARSHI D

Jul 07, 2019

Great course

автор: Filippo P

Oct 06, 2018

basic

автор: Faraz B

Apr 24, 2020

Good

автор: Cheru B

Jul 17, 2019

Fab

автор: M. D

Jul 08, 2020

Everything is great except the tests. They were thoughtful in the start of the course - meaning that getting a question wrong and revisiting the relevant material would a) produce a correct answer b) help you understand why the first answer you chose was incorrect, and c) your *second* attempt would be correct. By the final, those properties were absent. We were being graded on questions that the professor had stated was _subjective_, there was not enough information about the hypothetical company we were supposed to create an analysis of, and I am pretty sure one of 9 questions was _not possible to answer correctly_ since it had only three answers and by trying multiple times over two days, I was able to try all three and all three were wrong?

автор: Britta G

Feb 10, 2020

The content and the videos are great and it is a fun to learn. But the quizzes inside the videos and the weekly ones are a catastrophy. For some questions there are no correct answers and for other questions a solution that was marked correct in the first try is marked wrong the next and correct again on the 3rd round. And the worst is that there is no support in the discussion forum. The existing problems seem to be old but were never fixed.

автор: Wolfgang G

May 24, 2018

Interesting course, engaging lecturer. Needs some polish, however. Test questions are often confusingly phrased (perhaps on purpose? would be a questionable pedagogical principle) and not well aligned with the lectures, not noticeable support in the discussion forums. The additional reading material was interesting, but seemed quite random and not really coordinated with the course content.

автор: Carole P

Jan 25, 2018

The information contained in this class was helpful, but not being able to see the correct answers to incorrect quiz questions hindered complete learning. If there was something I didn't understand and answered incorrectly, I did't have the correct answer in order to further my learning.

автор: Akshay B

Jan 07, 2018

Good lectures and overview but the supporting text book was way too complicated and unhelpful, and the discussion group/TA support was non-existent. I will recommend the content of this course to others with those caveats.

автор: ArjunSinh P N

Jul 05, 2019

thought this was more of a practical class - but was completely theoretical. also that there was more reading than what professor taught - (professor gave definitions/intro about topic and expected to learn all material).

автор: Pablo O

Mar 29, 2019

The teacher never answer any comment, observation or question in the forums. Some questions in quizzes was ambiguous, for example question 9 in quizz of week 3.

автор: Hans P L

Aug 09, 2020

This course gives a basic introduction do cyber threats, but it is not been updated in a while. Some of the videos linked don't even work anymore.

автор: MOHIT K S

Jul 01, 2018

Instructor was not too good he not able to describe things clearly. He relate every case with example but not understandable to me

автор: Ashlesha G

Nov 29, 2019

It's a very basic course and it needs to be refined for security analysts

автор: Michael H

Jan 13, 2020

Good as a beginner course but not enough practical information.

автор: Ibrahim s T

Jun 07, 2018

not practical

автор: Yaki M

Aug 10, 2020

I gave it only two stars because of the exams- especially the final exam:

The exams did not contribute to understanding the subject and the final exam is a total BS. Judging from the forum- I am not the only one with that comment.

The course itself is good & informative. I specially liked the fact Dr. Edward stands and talk and not just presents PowerPoint slides.

автор: Tarun G

Dec 05, 2018

The content this course has provided me regarding cyber security is very less.The course on cyber security in according to my point of view has to very elaborated and theoretical.Many concepts are like which is not taught properly or we can say in complete depth.

автор: Thalia H

Aug 13, 2020

you need extra books with this course since they are referred to many times.

автор: Igor C

May 24, 2020

Not for beginners. You need to be aware of coding and programming Poor videos, quite short, unimaginative and unhelpful. Suggested material leads you to Amazon to buy the books.