Chevron Left
Вернуться к Управление международными организациями

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Управление международными организациями от партнера Университет Женевы

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 955
Рецензии: 295

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to International Organizations and the United Nations, and explores how business and management tools can be applied in these settings to achieve better, more effective results. With a focus on cross-sector partnerships in a changing world, the course offers you insights into the inner workings of international organizations and the challenges they face today. It will introduce you to effective, state-of-the art management tools and principles to help you lead change in this world – taught by senior staff of international organizations themselves. This is an introductory course offered by the International Organizations MBA (IO-MBA) of the University of Geneva, an executive program for change-makers in international organizations, NGOs and social ventures....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Jul 06, 2020

This is definite one of the most interesting g course I have ever taken. The instructors are well grounded in the field with lots of experience in International Development and United Nations system.

MD

Mar 06, 2020

It is quite a good course. I am happy that I learnt something about International Organisations Management. I convey my thanks to the Team Coursera and the teaching team of the University of Geneva.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 291 отзывов о курсе Управление международными организациями

автор: varsha g

May 01, 2020

i found this course very interesting . I learned about various topics in which i didn't have knowledge before such as history of UN, various international organisations, their works , how to manage them etc.

I had an urge to do some work in this field before ,this course gives me a sense of awareness and how can i proceed with my work.

автор: Constanza S

May 02, 2020

It was very usefull for learning in general about UN Management. Some links from complementary information do not work unfortunately. Quiz were exactly about what it was said in the course. This could be improved if they would test the new concepts in new examples to ensure that people do not only memorize but understand also.

автор: Alejandro O R

Jun 19, 2020

Although the course was good and I learned about management for international organizations, I felted that the course spent more time than the necessary explaining the organization of the UN rather than teaching about marketing strategies and tools. Also, the was many problems with the audio of the videos of week four.

автор: YASMINE K A

May 03, 2020

The course content is rich and comprehensive. I would suggest however to put a real tanscript of lectures instead because the automated one has many mistakes. Also, some of the reading links are not available, for example, the last reading on media and communications.

Many thanks for the course.

автор: Branislav T T

Aug 21, 2020

Some links are now working (404 error pop up). Most of the lectures are videos of oral presentations of the teachers and that can be quite boring. Nevertheless, the course is relevant and useful, filled with good literature resources and with state-of-the-art information.

автор: August K

Oct 29, 2019

The structure of the course was good and easy to follow and at the same time very informative. Especially the section on PPP´s was very useful. The course gave me insights and tools that I need in order to become more effective in my work as a sustainability consultant.

автор: Joyce A O d S

Jun 12, 2020

Eu gostaria de dizer que o conteúdo do curso é excelente mas que a semana 4 ao meu ver pode ser refeita pois gerou muita ambiguidade. E eu acho que após nossa última tentativa, ou mesmo ao final do curso nós deveríamos ter acesso as respostas dos quiz com comentários.

автор: Mhai R

Aug 30, 2020

I enjoy every discussion for each week. Although it took time for me to finish the course, still the discussion and topics were encouraging especially the ample examples they give. Kudos to all the professors and individuals who were part of this course. Thank you!

автор: NEFELI B

Mar 24, 2020

The course was very well-organised and it really helped me that I had specific deadlines to abide by. I would love some more in-hands practice by implementing theory into different examples in order to see if the theory has been well comprehended.

автор: 20-10717

Oct 06, 2020

Great! Learned some new things while also had a sense regarding the role and work of international institutions.

4 stars because some of the lectures were too fast paced while most of them were perfectly okay.

автор: Litton P

May 23, 2020

The course have had a wide range of materials in regard to International Organizations management and I learned a great deal. The course content has enhanced my knowledge and the professors were awesome.

автор: Saloni G

Aug 30, 2020

This course is helpful in understanding the basic of each aspect. personally I liked the week3 and week 5, the leadership, media and communication respectively.

автор: Deleted A

Jul 20, 2018

C

o

u

r

s

e

i

s

a

m

a

z

i

n

g

s

i

n

c

e

i

t

a

d

d

s

d

i

f

e

r

e

n

t

a

p

p

r

o

a

c

h

e

s

t

h

a

t

y

o

u

w

o

u

l

d

p

r

o

b

a

b

l

y

n

e

v

e

r

t

h

i

n

k

a

b

o

u

t

.

H

o

w

e

v

e

r

s

o

m

e

o

f

t

h

e

p

r

o

f

e

s

s

o

r

s

a

r

e

t

a

l

k

i

n

g

r

e

a

l

l

y

s

l

o

w

.

автор: Hannah L

Aug 02, 2020

Really insightful and informative course. Coming from a completley different background to this it was easily accessible and broken down well.

автор: Jeroen S

Jan 21, 2019

Good and interesting course, though execution in video presentation and transcribtion of text is open for improvement.

автор: Abbygail d G

May 31, 2020

Very good insightful foundations. Some presenters were a bit more difficult to follow but the content is valuable.

автор: Prerna P

Oct 03, 2020

extremely informative. Gave a beneficiary insight into the management world of International Organisations.

автор: Fortunato C

Jun 06, 2020

Very interesting course. It gave me an interesting food for thought about International Organizations.

автор: JACQUELINE W N

Mar 24, 2020

this is an excellent course for persons who intend to have a career in international organisations

автор: Marta K

Oct 15, 2020

A lot of useful information but I wish the course had been more in-depth. Overall, very nice!

автор: Nabil A

Apr 12, 2020

It was a nice learning journey in the world of IOM.

Thank you and I wish u all the best

автор: sunnan

Feb 21, 2020

very impressive, at least we got many thoerotical sense about the clause and meanings.

автор: Daniel K

Sep 09, 2019

Some of the speakers are not too compelling, but in general its a good overview