Chevron Left
Вернуться к International migrations: a global issue

Отзывы учащихся о курсе International migrations: a global issue от партнера Институт политических исследований в Париже

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 423
Рецензии: 101

О курсе

ABOUT THE MOOC : INTERNATIONAL MIGRATIONS: A GLOBAL ISSUE Catherine Wihtol De Wenden - CERI CNRS/SciencesPo ABOUT THE COURSE The world is moving, but not all opinions and governments are willing to accept this poorly understood reality. The issue affects both states and the planet, in a process of globalization and of regionalization of migrations, and raises new questions for international relations, now including the South. This course aims at improving knowledge of the subject, addressing the key issues raised by international migration, and assessing the trends of tomorrow. FORMAT The MOOC lasts 7 weeks and focuses on various themes related to migration. It makes use of various types of document, such as maps, news articles, and scientific papers. The text is in English and the videos are in French with English subtitles TEACHERS Catherine Wihtol de Wenden is Research Director at the CNRS (CERI) and teaches at Sciences-Po. She has been a consultant to many international organizations, notably the Council of Europe and the Office of the High Commissioner for Refugees. From 2002 to 2008, she led the "Migration" research group of the International Sociological Association. Author of some 20 books, and having conducted many field investigations, she also teaches at the Sapienza University of Rome. COURSE OUTLINE Session 1: Globalization of migration Session 2: Refugees and environmentally displaced persons Session 3: Europe Session 4: France and international migration flows Session 5: Citizenship and migration Session 6: Borders Session 7: Right to mobility and global governance...

Лучшие рецензии

ZA

25 дек. 2021 г.

The course is able to give an overview, history, and why migration happens around the world. Recommended for those who want to understand the migration issues around the world.

TA

9 сент. 2019 г.

International migrations: a global issue is a time demanded course for the population movement operations front line worker for better approach to reach the beneficiaries.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 101 отзывов о курсе International migrations: a global issue

автор: Miklos P H

29 дек. 2020 г.

It's a well-elaborated course and constructed intelligently. The responsible for the course is a very clever teacher and capable. My concern is that the course should be updated urgently, as the subject evolved so much in the last five years; many of the topics are using outdated information end conceptually the subject of migration and immigration changed in different parts of the world. Miklos

автор: Olard H

1 мая 2020 г.

The course is a good course of beginners and explains well migration issues overall. Unfortunately it lacks updates and there are no mentioning of what happens in the world of migration after 2016. This is a pity. But definetely I would recommend these courses for beginners.

автор: Brenda d S S

2 июля 2020 г.

I believe some subjects must be revised and updated since I think this course began in 2016 and a lot has changed. But besides that I love course, and I learned so much and the subjects are really deep into the history, reasons and consequences of migrations.

автор: Clara R V

27 июля 2021 г.

Ofrece un enfoque bastante amplio sobre la temática. Aunque, se encuentra bastante desactualizado y da un enfoque eurocéntrico. Pero para comenzar a incursionar en la tematica es recomendable, teniendo recaudos con los temas anteriormente mencionados.

автор: María A D L G V

25 июля 2020 г.

I found the course really relevant in uncertain time like the ones we're living in with the coronavirus crisis. However, I think that it was too focused on european migrants and didn't reflect the complete and global process.

автор: Estefani B d R V

24 нояб. 2018 г.

Muy buen curso, pero está mucho más enfocado a la migración en el contexto Europeo. Muy útil para darse un panorama general de los procesos migratorios y la postura de la comunidad internacional frente al fenómeno.

автор: Arjun G

10 авг. 2019 г.

Extremely informative, and inspiring. Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to gain an interdisciplinary subject approach to international migrations through economics, history, politics, and law.

автор: Helena A

29 февр. 2020 г.

Just almost finished Week 1 and it seems like an interesting and relevant course. However, should be more clearly stated that you cannot complete the graded items without purchasing the certificate.

автор: Andrea Q

5 янв. 2022 г.

I​nteresting course with very helpful resources. It would be great though if the course can be updated as it currently does not cover trends and developemnts since 2015.

автор: Jean-Charles F

11 мар. 2018 г.

Highly instrucive on the international migration issues and a very good base on understanding the challenges that lies ahead. Thank you !

автор: rerolle a

31 мая 2018 г.

Cours intéressant présentant, d'un point de vue français mais aussi global, les enjeux autour de la migration internationale.

автор: Anahi D J

10 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course but it was a little bit slow and I would want it to have subtitles in Spanish as well.

автор: Camila X d B e S

28 июня 2020 г.

O curso é interessante mas está um pouco desatualizado e tem algumas partes repetitivas

автор: Morium A R

8 июня 2020 г.

It is an amazing course to know about the all process and history about migration

автор: Shruti N

2 окт. 2020 г.

While the course is not primarily in English, I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you

автор: Chanrei S

1 февр. 2022 г.

The contents are given in a holistic yet specific and strategic.

автор: Bronwen E

1 июня 2020 г.

very detailed and interesting information

автор: Ishita D

23 мар. 2020 г.

Very informative course! Loved it.

автор: Anil N

1 июня 2020 г.

Interesting Enough.

автор: Alex V

4 янв. 2021 г.

Overall, I enjoyed the course and found it informative on the issues up until the period it was created. However, here are a few things I wish I had known before signing up, which are likely mentioned by others as well:

There's a lack of perspectives and differing point of views on the issues.

Tests were quite easy and seemed to only focus on the most basic elements of what was taught that week.

Translations can be poor, or missing, at times.

Repetition: the amount of content to go through could easily be reduced by half, if not more.

And finally - this course is out of date and does not touch on any developments after 2016. It is great for providing information up until 2016, but if you want to learn about more recent events you will not find those details here.

автор: Kelly S

9 июля 2020 г.

The course content was good, seemed curated and simplified for all learners, it's easily accessible to most. However, the assessment could be more meaningful and challenging to actually make learners think critically about the issue of global migration. The course could benefit from implementing more interactive tools other than multiple choice assessments based on mere memory and a forum. Overall, I would recommend! Just make sure you are an autonomous learner and create your own tasks to make the learning meaningful.

автор: Kamila Z

4 сент. 2020 г.

Certainly, this is an interesting historical course on global aspects of international migration. unfortunately it doesnt take into account any changes in migration policy and dynamics post Arab spring nor 2015 migratory crisis. Globally and regionally the landscape of international migration change dramatically with total policy shift in Europe and new Global compacts on migration and asylum. Hence the course is outdated and last 2-3 weeks of course shall be changed

автор: Samyuktha S

16 сент. 2019 г.

extremely helpful and relevant to what I am currently pursuing. but the only suggestion would be that, given the fact that I am a student who has not learnt French, it would be helpful if the audio was in english too so that I can understand the authenticity and complexity of the issue better.

автор: Milena V

15 янв. 2022 г.

The course is very interesting but it needs to be updated. There is no mention regarding the Venezuelan migration crisis, the Brexit, the evolvement of the GFMD in the past years, the Global compact on migration and on refugees, etc, the current role of IOM, etc.

автор: Adam M

25 мая 2020 г.

Outdated but interesting nonetheless.