Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interfacing with the Arduino

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interfacing with the Arduino от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,640
Рецензии: 723

О курсе

Arduino senses the environment by receiving inputs from add-on devices such as sensors, and can control the world around it by adjusting lights, motors, and other actuators. In this class you will learn how and when to use the different types of sensors and how to connect them to the Arduino. Since the external world uses continuous or analog signals and the hardware is digital you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. You'll also learn about the use of Arduino-specific shields and the shields software libraries to interface with the real world. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Лучшие рецензии

RA
22 мая 2020 г.

A good introductional course, where i'm able to learn the basics and some more. A recommended course for anyone who is willing to learn more about arduino or start learning arduino.

TT
21 мая 2020 г.

I have a lot of experience working with Arduino. But I enjoyed the course very much. The course is well organized and Prof. Ian G. Harris explains every topic from the very basic.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 720 отзывов о курсе Interfacing with the Arduino

автор: Marc S

20 февр. 2017 г.

The EEPROM project in week 3 is undoable with the specified simulator, as the simulator is simply not functional. I tested different computers, windows and mac operating systems, different browsers, different security settings, etc. Nothing works. The assignment is also way beyond the level of an introductory course. In addition, the complete lack of discussion forums attached to the course suggests that it is preferable to shut off discussion than to address the problems. Speaking of which, a search of the general forums indicate that this has been an ongoing issue since the latter half of 2015. Seriously, what the hell? Many people don't have a ton of extra money to throw away on garbage, and you are selling a defective product.

автор: Tahmidur R T

22 мая 2020 г.

I have a lot of experience working with Arduino. But I enjoyed the course very much. The course is well organized and Prof. Ian G. Harris explains every topic from the very basic.

автор: Carli s

13 июня 2019 г.

I like a certificate would be great if the instructor gave more specific information

автор: Eng-Ahmed S

7 сент. 2020 г.

Not enough practicing and examples

автор: sri s v

7 апр. 2019 г.

late peer reviews

автор: Lionel M

9 дек. 2015 г.

It was a very enjoyable course up till the end of module three where things went a bit awry; mosty due to the unexplained withdrawal of the discussion forem and the failure of the third party platform to perform correctly at 123D (which left us doing assignments that couldn't be completed with the assigned tools).

A big part of the fourth module was about connecting and communicating with the internet via ethernet and wifi. That was a bit lost on me, mainly because i didn't really appreciate why i should want to (I can understand many reasons, but none felt very close at hand). I think it would have been more enjoyable with useful examples and practice.

Ok, the course is still worth doing, but i think there is much room for creating a smooth and enjoyable learning process. It felt more like a beta version.

автор: Saksham

19 нояб. 2019 г.

Peer graded reviews are very painful to complete, since they may or may not be graded by other students. Moreover, even after being graded, coursera does not automatically mark my course as completed.

автор: Yeo K H

18 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course on setting up an Arduino web server using Ethernet/WiFi. You can get a web server up and running on your Arduino after this course that allows you to remotely access the Arduino via internet to get digital/analog sensor input and control basic actuators connected to it. Prof. Harris presents materials in a clear and interesting way. Looking forward to the next course on Raspberry Pi. Thank you.

автор: Arpit S

31 июля 2020 г.

I really loved this course. The way this course is outlined and presented by the instructor is really amazing. Clears all the concepts from the very basic to advance. Certainly one the best courses on coursera available right now. Thanks to coursera and UCI for providing such a wonderful course.

автор: Binod

24 авг. 2017 г.

All the basic and fundamental concept has been explained in this course. I would like to recommend this course to any one who is new or learning Arduino. Very useful course. I got chance to learn learn many thing and many thing I revised. Thanks and very much respect to Mr. Ian Harris.

автор: Vinay M G

23 июля 2020 г.

The Professor has excellent knowledge on the topic and he explains the concepts in such a manner that the students who are new to the field of electronics finds it very easy to understand. I would like to thank the University of California for creating this course.

автор: Saliya R

20 сент. 2021 г.

I learnt lots of things about Arduino, Shields. Demo videos are also vey interesting. Choosing this course was one of best decisions I've made for my future. Eventually, Thank you Coursera for giving me this great opportunity.

автор: Luis F

10 дек. 2020 г.

This was a great course, you get all the foundational knowledge to be able to create effective communication between your Arduino-embedded systems and a server, whether the last one is Arduino-based or a pre-existent web page.

автор: Shubham Y

18 мая 2020 г.

Nice Course. Concept were Explained very nicely. Must Try this Course to Learn About Arduino and Hardware Extension through Shield's and how to use them.Looking Forward to continue next courses in Series of Specialization.

автор: Vishal

5 июня 2020 г.

this is the third time that coursera helped me. thank you coursera organisation to provide me financial aid to learn all this skills in arduino environment. i would remain thankful to you for my entire life.

автор: Javier F G

10 июня 2020 г.

Muy buen curso pero puede mejorar la parte de la programacion, ya que tiene comandos para programar, que hay que aprender y no vienen muy bien explicados durante los videos.

Todo en general muy bien.

автор: Diego S

18 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course to learn the different options that you have on the Arduino platform, the structure helps you to learn more than by looking at "videos" or reading online documentation.

автор: Rajesh K

8 июня 2017 г.

If you are new or eager to learn about the Arduino, this course bring you up to speed. Though I played with Arduino little bit before this class, this class put me in right path.

автор: Md. M S

26 мар. 2021 г.

This course is very helpful to learn Arduino. And it is a very easy to learn and understanding. Instructor was very nice person. All lectures are very clear. Thanks Coursera

автор: Tahsinul H T

8 июня 2020 г.

It was a really nice to complete this course as a part of the specialization. I really like it and highly recommend to other students who are interested in learning Arduino!

автор: Jaime O

27 мар. 2021 г.

The class is designed for beginners, it is however a great introduction, With a lot of great hands-on

advice. As the class advances the lectures continue to improve

автор: Muhammad A

11 сент. 2021 г.

A well-organised course on arduino interfacing. I have learnt a lot of things from this course such as: shields of arduino, ports, communication and much more.

автор: Soumyamoy D

28 июня 2020 г.

The course is really very good and helpful for developing Arduino projects.....

Even a student of no science background would easily understand the course.....

автор: Moni s

20 апр. 2020 г.

Actually this course made me more happy, because they taught all the basic interfacing to the complicated one.......

I learned how to use tinkerCAD software.

автор: Tahir i

18 нояб. 2015 г.

this course give me wings,to solve my electronics problem,i really happy i can access this course any where in world and can study at my own pace............