Chevron Left
Вернуться к Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,903
Рецензии: 678

О курсе

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Лучшие рецензии

DY

2 сент. 2020 г.

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.\n\nMuy buen nivel del profesorado.

BM

28 авг. 2017 г.

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 690 отзывов о курсе Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

автор: Kasuntha M

28 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course to start Engineering Project Management. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

автор: KETHA D S

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks for this course, it helped me a lot while taking crucial decisions when I was guiding my group and will continue my enthusiastic learning.

автор: Andrea T

11 окт. 2020 г.

Course well done, easy to follow and with good information to be learnt in order to be introduced in the Engineering Project Management activity!

автор: Md. R H I

18 июня 2020 г.

This course is very helpful for the learners. The coordinators teach me a lot in this course. Thanks to them and also thanks Coursera. Good luck

автор: PATEL Y D

15 мая 2020 г.

This course is very helpful for me because I am in last year of my degree so I have to do my project and l learned about the project management.

автор: Diaz R V

30 авг. 2020 г.

Me gusto bastante el hecho de que no importa que nivel educativo tengas, o si tienes experiencia o no, puedes realizar este curso sin problemas

автор: A V

28 июня 2020 г.

Great course for beginners and students who are just a step below to handle any projects with ease and clarity after going through this course.

автор: SYED S I

23 авг. 2020 г.

good course for engineer and other field people . As a mechanical graduate this course will be very helpful in my future work inshALLAH

автор: Sharon M G

3 авг. 2020 г.

I have learnt alot from this course , i really thank our professors who made this program a success ,God richly bless y'all. Thank you.

автор: G S S

8 июня 2020 г.

The course was well structured. The instructors had good knowledge on the subject. It was a good journey for me throughout this course.

автор: Neha T

3 июля 2021 г.

It is a very Nice course. I have learnt a lot of things from this course.Thank you Rice University for making such a wonderful course.

автор: Dhanuka M A

16 июня 2020 г.

Excellent lecturers and course materials! Clear audio and video. Syllabus is very up to date and covers all the key areas it promised.

автор: Michael O

1 окт. 2020 г.

This is one of the most impactful courses I have taken and it has really shaped my understanding a lot on leadership and management.

автор: Niaz Q

1 июня 2020 г.

A very informative & organized course. The personal experience from the lecturers and the projects amplify the learning experiance.

автор: Neha

21 апр. 2020 г.

ENGINEERING PROJECT MANAGEMENT:INITIATING AND PLANNING IS VERY HELPFUL FOR PLANNING,PREPARING PROJECT CHARTERS,STAKEHOLD REGISTER.

автор: zulady g t

9 нояб. 2021 г.

Me encanto la dinámica del curso es interesante aprender a partir de experiencias de las otras personas y de las organizaciones.

автор: Eng. K M I

6 дек. 2020 г.

Very much delighted to gain insights about initialization of project. Both instructors were excellent in their teaching skill.

автор: PATRICIA L G C

21 окт. 2020 г.

Me gusto mucho, lleva su tiempo, pero es muy buen curso, muy bien explicado, y las tareas/cuestionarios a realizar son buenos.

автор: Sharmeen M

7 февр. 2021 г.

It was a great start for the project management course. I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you everyone especially course instructors.

автор: Hans K Z A

7 окт. 2020 г.

Muy buenas exposiciones y bastante arduo el trabajo que se realiza, ha sido muy fructífero y de mucho aprendizaje. Gracias!

автор: Yamish R B

23 мая 2020 г.

It's very great experience to learning form your rice university. I like to suggest add pdf of reading session if possible.

автор: Franklin M

22 дек. 2020 г.

Very good course. For those that want to enter the area of project management and don't know how, I recommend this course.

автор: Pierluigi F

17 авг. 2020 г.

It was very useful and concrete, i liked the professors and i think that i'll use many of these tools in my future career!

автор: Jabu R M

29 мая 2019 г.

Excellent, I especially enjoyed reviewing my peers work. This helped me grow and see things from a different perspective!

автор: 이정은

15 дек. 2021 г.

It is really good opportunity to learn Project Manager, and assignments are really good to understand about PM Thank you