Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speaking to inform: Discussing complex ideas with clear explanations and dynamic slides

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speaking to inform: Discussing complex ideas with clear explanations and dynamic slides от партнера Вашингтонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 259
Рецензии: 81

О курсе

In the professional realm, most speeches and presentations we give are informative in scope. A scientist needs to explain her recent research findings. A financial officer needs to report on quarterly earnings to his company’s board. A technology professional needs to educate a consumer about a new product. Any time you need to convey ideas or demonstrate a process, you’re dealing with informative speaking. Informative speaking is a fun puzzle. You need to think from the perspective of your audience to identify what they need to hear in order to understand the key ideas. How much does the audience already know? What are the most important elements to convey? How should one convey these ideas with appropriate breadth and depth given the time constraints of the speech? This demands a strategic approach to speech design that we’ll undertake in this class. By the end of the course, you should be able to explain complex ideas vividly and accessibly, design clear and compelling presentation slides, convey your passion for a topic while maintaining your professional credibility, and speak dynamically from notes and/or a manuscript. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

Лучшие рецензии

OS
2 мая 2020 г.

Very informative and practical course.Very interesting and well structured course for building confident in public speaking and exercises are very interesting to keep learner on track.

JJ
13 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent lecture structure. The logical progression of the lessons made it easier to understand and grasp the key concepts of the course. I would recommend this course to everyone.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 81 отзывов о курсе Speaking to inform: Discussing complex ideas with clear explanations and dynamic slides

автор: Muhammed N A

15 июня 2020 г.

Excellent. Matt is good teacher ever!

автор: Muhammad A A

14 окт. 2019 г.

best course for personal development

автор: Aakash J D

27 июня 2020 г.

fortunate enough to have one

автор: Linyan a

24 апр. 2020 г.

Very helpful and beneficial

автор: Sri S M S D

27 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course

автор: BADGUJAR S R

7 сент. 2020 г.

very nice course

автор: nagendra

12 июня 2020 г.

excellent course

автор: Samuel A O G

2 дек. 2020 г.

Great course

автор: Roderick C

23 авг. 2020 г.

It was great

автор: M F

14 июня 2020 г.

Soooo good!!

автор: Elías S M

23 дек. 2020 г.

Me encantó.

автор: PATIL H R

13 февр. 2020 г.

i love that

автор: Tadeo

14 мая 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: How

27 янв. 2019 г.

Completed

автор: Priscila M

8 июня 2020 г.

Great!

автор: Verónica R M H

21 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Mona A A

16 июня 2020 г.

G

O

O

D

автор: Eslam A K A

13 февр. 2021 г.

Ok

автор: Rolandas R

31 мая 2017 г.

L

автор: Santosh S

30 июля 2017 г.

Good course, particularly for informative speeches.

I am doctoral student nearing by thesis proposal, so I was wondering - how the course will help me to structure my presentation.

Though the course is helpful, but I would have loved little more treatment of such topics like presenting proposals, defense, data. This treatment is bit sketchy in the course.

However, I will highly recommend the course to any doctoral student or anyone who wish to get into academia.

автор: Kathia P R

9 сент. 2020 г.

Hola termine mi curso de forma exitosa,pero en la ultima semana aparece un comentario de que abandone,lo cual no es verdad si revisan mis trabajos y tareas están completas.

Gracias.

автор: Sarah R

22 апр. 2020 г.

Enjoyed doing the course. I think I have learned skills that will be very useful in future. It was good to engage in all the assignments as it really does help build confidence

автор: ROMY S

29 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent course to brush up those skills and there are some inherent nuances shared by Dr. Matt which are highly practical and important.

автор: César A

22 окт. 2020 г.

An amazing course the teacher knows how to give an exciting class.. great!

автор: Nguyen T T N

10 июля 2019 г.

I prefer fewer peer-review