Chevron Left
Вернуться к Industrial Biotechnology

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Industrial Biotechnology от партнера Манчестерский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,440
Рецензии: 575

О курсе

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

Лучшие рецензии

MK

5 мар. 2021 г.

Great course. Im a chemical engineering, applying for master's in Chemical Biotechnology. This course really helped in understanding the basics of this amazing field. Thanks guys. Humans are awesome.

JC

28 апр. 2020 г.

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 579 отзывов о курсе Industrial Biotechnology

автор: Kristell B

7 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a great and fully course that gives a wide perspective about enzymes and its applications in industry.

автор: Mayukh M

12 июля 2020 г.

Highlighting important section/chapters in a concise way informative and compact course. Highly recommended.

автор: Tushant S

25 июня 2021 г.

I learned a lot in this course and is somewhere related to my program. Thank you for the wonderful program.

автор: Muhammad U K

5 авг. 2020 г.

It is a very good course I learned a lot of things from this course. It is very interesting course.

Thanks.

автор: SERGIO A F G

18 февр. 2021 г.

es muy bueno el curso da una fundamentacion y entendimiento del area de la biotecnologia y los bioprocesos

автор: Areej Z

13 июля 2020 г.

Very informative and helpful course..It is best idea to use your energy and time in something productive

автор: Enrique P

16 июня 2020 г.

Me ayudo a repasar y conocer material de la biotecnología industrial, sumamente gratificante este curso

автор: DEEPTHI B

19 апр. 2020 г.

The course was very useful as it gave insights to complex areas like synthetic biology in a simple way

автор: Irene A G

21 янв. 2018 г.

I am very satisfied with this course. It's been very interesting and helpful for my career development.

автор: Ankita S

29 дек. 2021 г.

Very good course... I'm fully confident that this course knowledge will definetly help me in my career

автор: S J 2

30 окт. 2020 г.

Clear explanation of the concepts, and the industrial examples provided in the course are really good.

автор: Mwanza D

27 мая 2020 г.

This program is awesome, i advise people out there to take a look at it, it will be very beneficial !!

автор: Larissa d S

21 апр. 2022 г.

I really like the course! Was a very good experience and make me see new opportunities in the field.

автор: Jeysri M

9 июля 2021 г.

It was really a great experience in learning . This course is more helpful for myself in my career.

автор: salsabil a k

18 июля 2020 г.

Peffect I am graduated from biotechnology in Baccalaureus and thic course are improving my knowledge

автор: Indun D P

17 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting course and the way of delivery made possible for beginner to understand the course

автор: Rishabh H

30 мая 2020 г.

This coure is realy helpful and almost contains everything related to biotechnology and its scope.

автор: Blas Q I

5 февр. 2022 г.

I enjoyed what I learned and I will refer back to this course should I need to review. Thank you!

автор: aliza z

22 авг. 2021 г.

Best course with best instructors. Learned alot. I will do my Masters in Industrial Biotechnology

автор: Baishampayan M

24 июня 2021 г.

It was a great course with a lot of emphasis on Industrial methods and practical ways . Thank You

автор: Julie M

14 мая 2018 г.

Great course as introduction to industrial biotechnology. More difficult than imagined initially.

автор: Sina L F

30 мая 2021 г.

t​he most impressive course that i have ever passed by coursera, thanks for these great modules.

автор: Oscar A A V

20 окт. 2020 г.

Excelente curso da muy buenas bases y te hace comprender muy bien el entorno de la biotecnologia

автор: Nitisha G

2 окт. 2020 г.

It is a. Very helpful couseful with full knowledgeable content about industrial biotechnology.

автор: Nwodo I Z

27 июня 2020 г.

Very beautiful course...made very easy by the facilitators. Thank you for the outstanding job.