Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Importance of Listening

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Importance of Listening от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,516
Рецензии: 303

О курсе

In this second MOOC in the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Importance of Listening" - you will go deep into the Big Data of social and gain a more complete picture of what can be learned from interactions on social sites. You will be amazed at just how much information can be extracted from a single post, picture, or video. In this MOOC, guest speakers from Social Gist, BroadReader, Lexalytics, Semantria, Radian6, and IBM's Bluemix and Social Media Analytics Tools (SMA) will join Professor Hlavac to take you through the full range of analytics tools and options available to you and how to get the most from them. The best part, most of them will be available to you through the MOOC for free! Those purchasing the MOOC will receive special tools, templates, and videos to enhance your learning experience. In completing this course you will develop a fuller understanding of the data and will be able to increase the effectiveness of your content strategy by making better decisions and spotting crises before they happen! MOOC 2 bonus content in the paid toolkit includes access to Semantria's analytics engine to extract some data on the markets you are developing and have it analyzed. As a student in this course, you are being provided the opportunity to access IBM Bluemix® platform-as-a-service trial for up to six months at no-charge with no credit card (up to a $1500 value). NOTE: By enrolling in this course, given access to IBM's Bluemix technology for one month for free as well as Lexalytics' Semantria tool. For those earning a Course Certificate, you will be given an additional five months of Bluemix and three months of Semantria at no cost with a special key code. By enrolling for a Course Certificate for this MOOC, you are acknowledging that your email will be shared with Lexalytics for the sole and express purpose of generating your individual key code. After the key code has been generated, Lexalytics will delete your email from its records. Additional MOOC 2 faculty include: * Steve Dodd (SVP Business Development, Effyis - dba BoardReader and Socialgist - Global Social Media Content Access) * Seth Redmore (CMO, Lexalytics, Inc.) * Chris Gruber (Social Media Analytics Solution Architect, IBM) * Russell Beardall (Cloud Architect, IBM) * Tom Collinger (Executive Director Spiegel Research Center and Senior Director Distance Learning, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Tressie Lieberman (VP Digital Innovation, Taco Bell)...

Лучшие рецензии

MA
6 окт. 2020 г.

I didn't have any idea to how control social media, but after this course that was so practical learned how to control , monitor and observe the operation and also how to find solutions to thrive.

AM
16 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you Coursera, DOST and Northwestern University. I really enjoy the course. I hope I had much time to finish the whole course. Hopefully, if there is another opportunity like this, I will.

Фильтр по:

276–298 из 298 отзывов о курсе The Importance of Listening

автор: Emma H

3 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course. Felt a little salesy at times, with all the monitoring products features (some which wouldn't work due to changes in UI or incompatibility with my computer). But overall a great overview of monitoring software and the importance of understanding your audience.

автор: Kathy D

7 мар. 2016 г.

It's a very special MOOC since they give great tools but it gets a little bit complicated because at the end, you need a tool that sumarizes rather than teaches you programming. Either way, I believe all the MOOCs are fantastic and necessary. They give great examples!

автор: Stephane D

1 мар. 2016 г.

Some interesting content and great softwares/tools. However this second mooc is a bit too much on the commercial side (including VERY pricey softwares that few of us will ever use I guess). Fortunately, the other moocs of the specialization are much much better!

автор: Linda L

4 мая 2018 г.

Good, just frustrating there is no one in the forums to help when the apps we're being asked to use aren't working for us. I would have been nice to have some direction and to save some time. The course information will be helpful.

автор: Fabio P R

4 февр. 2016 г.

I found it was very interesting, for sure, but maybe too focused some times. Also, it seems good for listening to twitter, for example, but not other social medias that could be much more interesting in different situations.

автор: Gavin B

20 апр. 2017 г.

Lots of application that are discussed within the course have been updated, so the tutorials are not longer relevant. This made it challenging to utilize the applications to the full extent.

автор: fiorenzo c

24 нояб. 2018 г.

The first two weeks were very useful, because I gained insights about many interesting Social Media Analytics platforms, but them the content stopped being relevant and up-to-date.

автор: Valeriya C

23 февр. 2016 г.

I would prefer to learn about less SMM tools more in depth, rather then getting to know so many just briefly. Felt a little bit overwhelmed.

автор: Chakshu K

29 сент. 2019 г.

The material and a lot of the tools are outdated or have shut down. This course would be much better if that can be addressed.

автор: Kimberly J

1 февр. 2018 г.

It was a bit salesy in my opinion. IBM Blue Mix was pushed big time which was very off putting.

автор: Robin J

13 февр. 2016 г.

Too much basic stuff about Twitter and how everything works in detail. Could be more advanced.

автор: Sharon A

10 окт. 2019 г.

Great course, but there are still some topics not updated to 2019 reality.

автор: Katherine B

6 дек. 2015 г.

I found the monitoring tools a bit difficult to grasp in the time frame.

автор: Hasan F

3 февр. 2021 г.

a little update for the course is crucial

автор: Antonio F R

15 нояб. 2017 г.

Missing updates on software usage.

автор: kwanwingfai

5 апр. 2020 г.

NA

автор: Kayley K

6 нояб. 2016 г.

Aside from week 4, I found this course to be little more than a commercial for various social analytics programs. Also, there's a Google+ assignment. Google+ wasn't relevant five years ago, let alone in 2016. There's some potential in this course but it desperately needs to be updated for 2017. This course may be helpful to people just starting out as social media professionals but if you're already working in this field, you will find this course incredibly dull.

автор: Mihai M

8 июля 2017 г.

well, my main problem was that the tools MOOC provided didn't fit on the regional needs that I have.

Most of them have just an English oriented content analysis. Unfortunately, this MOOC didn't help me so much.

автор: Marlene S

8 июня 2020 г.

content too old; video/ audio quality could be better; assignments are aimed at business owners or people already working as senior marketing professionals; major focus on Twitter

автор: Myriam M

31 окт. 2019 г.

Está desactualizado por completo

автор: Lucas K

19 мая 2020 г.

You have to sign up for tons of free trail applications and software

автор: Deleted A

7 янв. 2021 г.

Not able to unenroll

автор: Uzodufa S

8 авг. 2020 г.

i want to unenroll