Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Importance of Listening

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Importance of Listening от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,514
Рецензии: 303

О курсе

In this second MOOC in the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Importance of Listening" - you will go deep into the Big Data of social and gain a more complete picture of what can be learned from interactions on social sites. You will be amazed at just how much information can be extracted from a single post, picture, or video. In this MOOC, guest speakers from Social Gist, BroadReader, Lexalytics, Semantria, Radian6, and IBM's Bluemix and Social Media Analytics Tools (SMA) will join Professor Hlavac to take you through the full range of analytics tools and options available to you and how to get the most from them. The best part, most of them will be available to you through the MOOC for free! Those purchasing the MOOC will receive special tools, templates, and videos to enhance your learning experience. In completing this course you will develop a fuller understanding of the data and will be able to increase the effectiveness of your content strategy by making better decisions and spotting crises before they happen! MOOC 2 bonus content in the paid toolkit includes access to Semantria's analytics engine to extract some data on the markets you are developing and have it analyzed. As a student in this course, you are being provided the opportunity to access IBM Bluemix® platform-as-a-service trial for up to six months at no-charge with no credit card (up to a $1500 value). NOTE: By enrolling in this course, given access to IBM's Bluemix technology for one month for free as well as Lexalytics' Semantria tool. For those earning a Course Certificate, you will be given an additional five months of Bluemix and three months of Semantria at no cost with a special key code. By enrolling for a Course Certificate for this MOOC, you are acknowledging that your email will be shared with Lexalytics for the sole and express purpose of generating your individual key code. After the key code has been generated, Lexalytics will delete your email from its records. Additional MOOC 2 faculty include: * Steve Dodd (SVP Business Development, Effyis - dba BoardReader and Socialgist - Global Social Media Content Access) * Seth Redmore (CMO, Lexalytics, Inc.) * Chris Gruber (Social Media Analytics Solution Architect, IBM) * Russell Beardall (Cloud Architect, IBM) * Tom Collinger (Executive Director Spiegel Research Center and Senior Director Distance Learning, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Tressie Lieberman (VP Digital Innovation, Taco Bell)...

Лучшие рецензии

MA
6 окт. 2020 г.

I didn't have any idea to how control social media, but after this course that was so practical learned how to control , monitor and observe the operation and also how to find solutions to thrive.

AM
16 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you Coursera, DOST and Northwestern University. I really enjoy the course. I hope I had much time to finish the whole course. Hopefully, if there is another opportunity like this, I will.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 298 отзывов о курсе The Importance of Listening

автор: Erik O

16 февр. 2020 г.

I found the course to be very interesting. It thought me a lot of new things in a field I knew Little about from before. One complaint might be that some of the videos and information could have been a bit more current, considering how fast the social media scene is changing.

автор: Jiayuan S

17 февр. 2019 г.

Useful insights from Taco Bell's Vice President of Digital Innovation but a few errors with quiz questions about content in missing videos, less than half-year long free trial of Bluemix and mistakes in transcript of videos. Generally worthy.

автор: Lilliana U d N

20 сент. 2016 г.

Found difficult to use Semantria and IBM Bluemix. They were not user friendly and the videos were too limited, and did not show how to use the rest. It´s a shame that we are given 6 months to use, but no tools to take advantage of it.

автор: Alysia B

20 окт. 2016 г.

I learned a lot in this course about all the ways one can find info online about your product/business. Some of the guest lecture videos didn't hold my attention all that well, but I'm glad we had their perspective.

автор: Od S

20 сент. 2017 г.

You should be more clear about the tools, add by writing how to use them, very clear and step by step because they are not familiar at all. They are so many and we need a guide. The videos are confused.

автор: sumit c

1 июня 2019 г.

Great Course!

The tools that were provided act as leverage to gain knowledge about how Social Monitoring is done and how to maximize your brand's reputation by knowing the competition in the market.

автор: Roque L

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good course. but need some actulitations. specialy on the tools like ibm cloud, the intarface of has change and its bit diferent. also google + is mention and it does not longer exist

автор: Deleted A

12 дек. 2015 г.

In this course, Randy Hlavac does a deeper dive into the importance of social media monitoring and gives a nice overview of some key social listening tools available on the market today.

автор: Mira A N

1 июля 2018 г.

Very good and interesting. The videos would be good to be updated so you didn't have to get stressed when you didn't find the sites that was down.

автор: Lionel G

18 июня 2016 г.

Great follow-up from the What is Social, with lots of practical examples. I have enjoyed this course and strongly advise to follow it

автор: Shivangi c

5 дек. 2019 г.

This is course is very useful for me, I have learned so many things from this course and its very beneficial for my future career.

автор: Andrea Z

23 июля 2016 г.

A very interesting course. A step-by-step guide on how to deploy the Bluemix App would have helped. That's the only thing missing.

автор: Shelli

5 дек. 2015 г.

This class provides great tools and approaches to power you social marketing efforts. Hands on and supportive to get you going.

автор: Kevin B

25 июля 2018 г.

This course is very hands on. It taught me practical skills I could use immediately. Might need to be updated in a few places.

автор: Marisa C

22 мая 2020 г.

This was an interesting course, however, many parts need to be updated. The definition of API is incorrect in many instances.

автор: Paras A A

14 апр. 2016 г.

Learned a lot through the course. Will recommend it to anyone who wants to understand how to be effective in social media

автор: Yolanda N P

2 мар. 2016 г.

The Bluemix video wa a bit confusing and my promo code didn't work and I never received a reply on how to get it to work.

автор: Mark V

1 окт. 2019 г.

Very good. Very useful. I only drop a star because many instances were not up-to-date. Provides a lot of free tools!

автор: Gayle H

4 окт. 2018 г.

Fantastic, just want to get that one quiz figured out so I don't loose marks for questions that didn't apply? help

автор: Alan E A

31 авг. 2017 г.

Much better than the first cours. In my opinion they should be merged. Level 1 didn't have that much information.

автор: Deirdre O

30 июля 2020 г.

good; I think it's a little dated - referring to google+? Just needs a few updates to bring it up to date.

автор: Malak A

24 авг. 2017 г.

This was a very informative course. I learned new ways to look up for influencers' on social media.

автор: Farhad

21 февр. 2017 г.

A little bit ambiguous and vague, however it gets better in the next sessions in my opinion.

автор: Sarah I

4 дек. 2015 г.

Parts of it seemed a bit salesy, but I really enjoyed the insights from Tressie Lieberman.

автор: Borkica I

6 янв. 2016 г.

the course is interesting, but i honestly enjoyed the first course more