Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies от партнера IBM

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 525
Рецензии: 98

О курсе

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the Cybersecurity Security Analyst Professional Certificate program. You will explore incident response methodologies and security models. You will learn to recognize and categorize key types of vulnerabilities and associated attacks against today's organizations. You will explore in depth several past and recent breaches to learn how they were detected and what was done or could have been done to reduce the threat risk to the organization. Finally, you will explore the costs of data breaches through research studies and well known breaches. This course requires you to select and research a cybersecurity breach in the news today and apply your knowledge and skills from this course and previous cybersecurity courses to analyze the type of attack, attack timeline, vulnerable systems, and any missed opportunities. This project will be graded by your peers in the course. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the seventh and final course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-breach-case-studies . In this course, you will learn to: ● Apply incident response methodologies. ● Research and describe a watering hole attack. ● Research and describe ransomware threats and the consequences to organization. ● Research and describe 3rd party breaches and how they affect an organization. ● Research and describe the effects of a phishing attack. ● Research and describe a point of sale attack and approximate cost of data breaches. ● Perform a case study on a current cyber attack and breach....

Лучшие рецензии

DY
2 нояб. 2021 г.

I find this course to be the most useful in terms of practical application. Some of the previous courses felt a bit bogged down by the technical aspects, but I guess this may be unavoidable.

FB
27 окт. 2021 г.

The best part of the course is the investigative work though it is an online web research in articles it is done with the vision of the knoweldge acquire through the different courses

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 104 отзывов о курсе Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies

автор: Pratap J

9 июля 2020 г.

amazing

автор: Md. T U B

10 июля 2020 г.

great

автор: Andrea F

6 окт. 2021 г.

Top!

автор: Tong V C

8 янв. 2021 г.

Good

автор: MOHAMMED V S

22 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Chathura S R

4 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: MD. A A M

13 июня 2020 г.

Nice

автор: T. A

28 июля 2020 г.

A+

автор: Monir S

29 июля 2021 г.

автор: João G

6 апр. 2021 г.

Very useful to know case studies and how its structured.

Some lessons are very boring.

I hope that's an instructor mistake that just read fast and made slides with many many lists and graphics that two days after, you absolutely forget it what you learned.

Because if it was not an instructor mistake, I don't even know if I'd like to study more in the future to make a career in cybersecurity.

автор: Daniel R

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Enjoyed this courses, the case studies are very informative. Point to admin, look into the peer to peer case study reviews, students have to wait too long for their project to be reviewed and still not getting a fair and honest one.

автор: Tatiana P

30 дек. 2021 г.

T​he course was really useful and interesting. Though the fact that instructors just read a script is not very good. Now I have a problem with enrollment in the last 8th course though i fully paid the specializaion.

автор: Hounkpo E

29 дек. 2021 г.

J'ai aimais suivre et fini ce cours j'ai hâte de commencer le huitiéme cours et obtenir ma certification

автор: Takahide M

31 авг. 2021 г.

The story of computer viruses and cybersecurity reaffirmed the importance of teamwork and communication.

автор: Kevin M M

11 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting even if sometimes the lecture is more theoretical than practical

автор: Badmus B A

20 нояб. 2021 г.

Learned how to make researches about cyber attacks on companies

автор: SANTOSO H

31 дек. 2020 г.

Really good stuff and strong foundation of cyber security.

автор: Sausan A

4 дек. 2021 г.

it is i​mportant course to start cybersecurity roadmap

автор: Daniel O

30 авг. 2021 г.

In depth analysis of data breach. Very resourceful.

автор: Mark S

14 сент. 2021 г.

The girl that just reads the information is awful.

автор: Mamaru D

12 окт. 2021 г.

was interesting

автор: Dicki D M

26 июня 2020 г.

Goodd

автор: Jose D U

6 авг. 2021 г.

If you compare the delivery of the information in parts this course (eg someone reading from a book) to the penetration testing course where you see the guy talking to you. The penetration test course is much better. I really didn't like the delivery of information listening to someone reading from a book. In my opinion IBM can do much better. It really does make a difference in the learning experience. When someone is reading from a book the tone of voice is mostly equal and its harder to follow and retain information even though they have a pleasant sounding voice. Its much better to see someone talking to you as in the Penetration test course. I've taken quite a few IBM courses on here and the Pentest seems to be the best so far. I also took the Google IT specialist course and it was Excellent as for as delivery.

автор: Svetoslav B

12 авг. 2020 г.

Great idea, but the assesment need, to be more user friendly.

автор: Gnaore a C A

5 февр. 2021 г.

the court was enriching !!