Chevron Left
Вернуться к Чудеса человеческого языка: введение в лингвистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Чудеса человеческого языка: введение в лингвистику от партнера Лейденский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,829
Рецензии: 549

О курсе

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

Лучшие рецензии

DC
23 сент. 2017 г.

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

DP
2 янв. 2017 г.

Excellent! Really enjoyed and learnt a lot. I did not expect such a great content and professionalism in a free course. I am definitely purchasing for the title.\n\nThanks to all the team! Great job!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 541 отзывов о курсе Чудеса человеческого языка: введение в лингвистику

автор: José A D G

20 янв. 2021 г.

O curso muito bom em oferecer uma visão panorâmica dos principais tópicos da linguística contemporânea. Mas poderia ter uma duração maior, aproveitar-se-ia melhor

автор: Sherry Y

5 нояб. 2020 г.

This course helped me to understand linguistics in a very detailed way. The course was very interesting and lively. Especially the interview session was amazing.

автор: Kevin T

3 июля 2018 г.

Thanks Prof. Marc van Oostendorp, whose introduction of human language is really intriguing and insightful. Looking forward the more advanced courses from him.

автор: William S

20 янв. 2021 г.

It gives a great overview of a complicated human evolutionary trait. Instructor is interesting and gives good lectures with facts and questions from students.

автор: Sarah E

28 апр. 2020 г.

Absolutely loved this course. It give me a great insight into linguistics and showed me that this would be something I might be interested in taking further.

автор: 신재림

17 окт. 2020 г.

This was amazing! So worth it! I learnt so much, and I truly enjoyed the teaching methods as well. I appreciate all who put effort into this; God bless you!

автор: Nikita P

24 сент. 2017 г.

Very good course for those who have not studied linguistics before. The professor gives a good overview of it and excites you with his passion to the topic.

автор: Elizabeth H B

1 мая 2020 г.

This was a great experience!! The content is amazing: all the videos and readings are super easy to understand and learnd from. I trully enjoy this course.

автор: Valeriya T

12 апр. 2020 г.

Great review course. This will help to understand what linguistics is doing as a science. It will also help to understand the main subjects of linguistics.

автор: Stefan Y G

15 сент. 2017 г.

This is a wonderful course for entry level linguistics knowledge. Whatever your background is, it will fit you and give you great insight into linguistics.

автор: Michael C

21 июля 2017 г.

The course presents very interesting subject matter, and the professor and his assistants do this in a very enthusiastic, energetic and interesting manner.

автор: Larine F A

20 июня 2017 г.

Taking this course made me realize how amazing the study of Linguistics is. I really enjoyed watching the classes and interacting with my peers and tutors.

автор: Hope A

11 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this MOOC as it was interactive and really improved my knowledge of linguistics. It was difficult at times, but well worth it at the end!

автор: Yerang K

9 июля 2016 г.

Very motivating lecturer and really satisfying contents!

I am so satisfied with the courese metarial including the module itself and the reading matarials

автор: Viktorija B

23 мар. 2020 г.

This is a wonderfully structured, informative, and entertaining course, excellent both for beginners and for people who have already dabbled in language.

автор: Ángel M

3 окт. 2019 г.

A great and complete introduction to the exciting world of linguistics, with emphasis on language diversity and endangered languages. Highly recommended.

автор: Silvia T

3 июня 2020 г.

I loved the contents and the way such complex topics were explained. I am linguist and this mooc gave me a wider view on how to write my phd proposal.

автор: Fran R H

13 нояб. 2016 г.

Me encantó el curso. Recordé muchas cosas y aprendí otras tantas. La interfaz fue muy amigable y los expositores muy agradables. Lo recomiendo al 100%

автор: אביב ב

20 июля 2020 г.

I loved the materials! The lectures were clear and mind opening. Everything was with a smile! What a great attitude! Thank you. Highly recommended :)

автор: Jacqueline A Á V

15 нояб. 2019 г.

Me gusto mucho el curso, me ayuda a seguir revitalizando el idioma Kunza de mi pueblo indígena Lickanantay, agradezco los conocimientos entregados.

автор: Kate

7 сент. 2018 г.

This course is so fun and informative, and I was actually sad when it ended. Oostendorp is a fantastic professor and I highly recommend his course.

автор: Malkat H

29 нояб. 2017 г.

The course is very interesting and well presented. Professor is very helpful and not boring at all. I look forward to any next course by Leiden Uni

автор: Myriam N

14 июня 2020 г.

This course was very interesting and talked about many topics related to Linguistics. It's perfect for people that don't know anything about it !

автор: Jorge F

14 июля 2019 г.

I totally recommend this course. It was academically rigorous and fun at the same time. Thank you for the opportunity of being part of this mooc.