Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,482
Рецензии: 4,367

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 мар. 2016 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

3776–3800 из 4,336 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Harshit C

18 сент. 2020 г.

This course is a bit old but still, it will help you to study Mr. Yakoov have done his best in this according to the time of recording of this course. Study properly and don't copy the assignment from anywhere otherwise you are not gonna learn anything.

автор: Marc M S

29 июня 2016 г.

Nice, the assigments were a little too easy in some cases and the last part with javascript it was a little too quick with all the code to make the webpage dynamic. But in general you learn all the basics to amke a full website with html/css/javascript.

автор: Martin J

29 сент. 2020 г.

It was very informative and fun with HTML and CSS until I started Javascript where I really struggled. I think Yaakov is a great teacher but if you do not know the rudiments of Javascript you may struggle a bit. Other than this, I enjoyed it. Thanks!

автор: Pankaj K

17 мая 2020 г.

4 stars because the course is short for the interactive part of web development. Yaakov Chaikin glides through AJAX. Wish that would have been in more detail. However, rest of the course was enriching for a beginner like me. Thank you for the course!

автор: Adin Z

14 янв. 2017 г.

I have just started this course, but I can already tell it is like no other on this site. It already feels immersive and I feel like i'm really part of the group. All the other courses seem harder to follow a long, but I feel great on this course.

автор: Dheeraj B

22 окт. 2018 г.

Good for people with no knowledge of web development as well as for technical people looking to refresh their web development skills. From the entire content, only the AJAX part went on bit faster(and thats why 4*), otherwise a pretty good course.

автор: Amartya C

17 мая 2020 г.

Everything uptil week 4 was very clear and very well explained, but I found week 5 to be very tough and I don't think I understood everything there. I am gonna read the recommended book and then come back to it, and that takes off 1 star from me.

автор: PUTTURU N K R

4 июля 2020 г.

HTML AND CSS ARE QUIET CLEAR AND WELL UNDERSTANDING. ADDING BOOTSTRAP TO THE COURSE MADE THE COURSE MORE INTERESTING. HOWEVER, IF JAVASCRIPT HAD BEEN CLEARLY EXPLAINED, IT WOULD BE MUCH MORE PRODUCTIVE FOR US FOR BEING DONE THIS COURSE.

THANK YOU

автор: Leah D

3 авг. 2016 г.

This course was a nice into to HTML, CSS and Javascript. If you have no previous background in programming, the js will be very hard to follow and is quite complicating. BUT this course will get you thinking and excited when you solve a problem!

автор: Artyom S

4 дек. 2016 г.

Good for beginner, except for JavaScript part where you will need to study JS externally as it may appear quite complicated without programming knowledge. Not so good for experienced desktop developer who wants to learn web: it's all too basic.

автор: Nick G

3 мар. 2017 г.

I loved this course. It filled in a lot of knowledge gaps that I had. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is because the JS portion went a little fast, and it was difficult for me to keep up with it having minimal experience with JS.

автор: Gokul K N

26 июля 2020 г.

I could grasp HTML, CSS and Javascipt. But Ajax, CORS, JSON and all were really rushed and just touched upon. The last week of this course is not very satisfactory. But rest of the course is SOLID!.

Thank you Yaakov! A Great Instructor <3

автор: Ashish B

14 янв. 2017 г.

This is a very good course for getting your fundamentals. I like all the content it provides. It can be made better on the Javascript part where explanations can be made little slower or some more references may be provided to explain.

автор: Akhilesh S

26 мая 2020 г.

Every module in the course was exceptionally fine, except the half part of the last week was quite complex for me to understand. But the instructor was outstanding and his style of teaching was very impressive and easy to understand.

автор: Yuriy K

9 мая 2016 г.

The instructor is great and I had fun watching Yaakov. I've also learnt a lot of stuff. I wish course would be a bit longer and contained a bit more challenging assignments. Especially those ones which are in the middle of week.

автор: M A R

23 июня 2020 г.

I really loved the course and the teaching by Yaakov Chaikin sir but the rating which I gave is because the course is outdated in few places. The course was recorded in 2015 and hence it would be great if the course is updated.

автор: Sanjeev R

10 апр. 2017 г.

There was very less practice and understanding of AJAX compared to other topics like HTML, CSS and Javascript. Very less hands-on practice was there for AJAX, otherwise the course was very well set up and very well explained!

автор: Mohammad O B S

24 июня 2020 г.

Although i liked everything about this course, the only thing that i expected could be improved is the JavaScript lessons. Better to start off from the basic before moving on to the intermediate topics. Thank you Sir Yaakov.

автор: Rafael D C J

7 авг. 2020 г.

Yaakov Chaikin deserves 5 stars but the course is not up to day. I would love another course by Yaakov just putting the content on this one up to date. Yet, it teach enought to understand the fundamentals of each topic.

автор: Shashi R

11 июля 2018 г.

This is one of the best course for the HTML,CSS and Javascript. The lecture given by Yakoov Chaikan sir for each topic is explained in a very simplified way and easy to understand. Now i have confidence in my knowledge.

автор: Huseyin O

8 мар. 2021 г.

Course and instructor are good to learn essential web design. But this course need update on some parts. For example bootsrap version is old that used on this course but I already have seen 'new tutorials coming soon'.

автор: Wesley J

25 сент. 2020 г.

The course was very informative and challenging at the same time. The resources provided were very beneficial and helped me learn HTML, CSS, and JS. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn web development.

автор: Seongchan L

31 мая 2021 г.

Great course. Mostly focused on HTML, and lacks some Javascript. Overall, great if you know "basics" of coding.

Still jumps without fully explaining the codes (uses pre-written codes), but it was not hard to catch up.

автор: Reem K

16 окт. 2020 г.

This course is amazing and I highly recommend it for absolute beginners to get a kickstart. However, I felt like JSON and AJAX week's content could be improved even more with more thorough explanation about the whys.

автор: Amit S

3 мая 2018 г.

Excellent course to learn about the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript.

I wish there could have been more exercises that could have been done post the course completion and more detailing on the JavaScript and Ajax.