Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,216
Рецензии: 3,903

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 мая 2020 г.

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Фильтр по:

3776–3800 из 3,812 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Matthew B

15 нояб. 2017 г.

Everything is out of date. The course needs to be updated for the new release of Bootstrap. Working through these assignments is nearly unmanageable.

автор: Matthew M

27 февр. 2021 г.

I had to quit the course right at the beginning as all the setup instructions are out of date and I knew I was in for a very frustrating experience.

автор: Samer

19 авг. 2016 г.

doesn't have to be that complicated with command prompt actions from the beginning of the course, that make the motivation drop very fast.

автор: David H

9 февр. 2021 г.

Zero stars. Course materials are not remotely close to github. Can't even get started with this.

Horrible; no redeeming qualities!

автор: Вадим Д

19 апр. 2017 г.

Translation from English only on the first slides. I thought it at all lectures. Spent a lot of time beginning to study.

автор: Sykat B

3 июня 2020 г.

This is really a bad course.It's lecture are very complicated.It's assignments are also tough.Course Plan is very bad.

автор: Bruna B W

20 авг. 2020 г.

Is out of date. The first week is hard to follow, because the sites are very different right now.

автор: Girik G

2 июля 2020 г.

This Course is so un-interactive and boring,I don't recommend buying this course at all.

автор: Deleted A

26 мая 2020 г.

Found it difficult to follow the lecturer. Decided to learn somewhere else instead.

автор: Kathleen W

9 авг. 2020 г.

So outdated! I have had to research so many alternative options and commands

автор: vaibhav S C

5 сент. 2020 г.

he doesnt teach well very poor...please dont waste your time in this course

автор: Ozomgbachi, H C

26 апр. 2020 г.

its almost impossible to submit assignment with all these github rubbish!

автор: Ashot K

6 янв. 2018 г.

The hardest part (last section) is discussed in the least details...

автор: Kemal B A

6 авг. 2020 г.

I hate courses which instructors ask their course rules in quizes.

автор: Adriel L

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Week 1 is where the twilight zone starts.

What a bummer.

автор: Muskan A

14 июля 2020 г.

The course is too outdated and is a little confusing.

автор: PRIYANSH S

15 июня 2020 г.

worst course donot explain anything properly....

автор: ANSHITA G

1 июля 2020 г.

remove github project stop promoting tht

автор: Emma F

31 мар. 2020 г.

Too hard to even download the software.

автор: Ragib Y

16 июля 2020 г.

I don't understand anything he says

автор: Eric O

8 апр. 2021 г.

Very outdated and confusing.

автор: Elmer J L M

10 авг. 2020 г.

Error en fecha limite

автор: Maksuda R

17 авг. 2020 г.

Lacakage of details.

автор: Sam W

16 июня 2020 г.

so hard to get start

автор: Pam P

2 апр. 2021 г.

outdated material