Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 11,827
Рецензии: 4,117

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 мая 2020 г.

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 4,048 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Ramya P

13 мая 2021 г.

I found the course very useful in learning HTML and CSS. However I found the AJAX and Javascript part difficult, if there are any guidelines for ex for parameter passing between HTMl, Javascripts, it would be helpful. Though it covered many things, the Week 5 was harder one. May be more short examples would be added to work out for week 5.

автор: Ayush P

24 апр. 2021 г.

HTML, CSS taught by the teacher are great. I found little difficulty understanding the bootstrap, which is week 3. Week 4 and 5, where Java script is being taught, is amazing. U will also learn basics about HTTP, ajax, JSON. Well, I would also say that I did find little difficulty understanding jQuery.

автор: Siobhan B

30 мар. 2021 г.

I found sometimes the professor spoke a little too quickly, and some of the instructions in the assignments were a little challenging to locate and read, but I learned a lot from this course and look forward to taking another one to better improve my skills.

автор: Oscar R C G

1 апр. 2021 г.

Muy buen curso, a veces las conferencias están algo cargadas de información, así que es buena idea verlas unas cuantas veces si es necesario, una buena manera de llevar bien el curso es poniendo atención a cada palabra que dice, y no pasar nada por menos.

автор: Saish g

15 апр. 2021 г.

it is a very helpful course with hands-on experience of the content involved ,the content is on point and easy to understand,although some further explanation and walk-through instructions on assignments would be appreciated

автор: SAI

17 апр. 2021 г.

I understood totally well till second week and i felt a little difficulty in week 3 as i am a novice to bootstrap and i think sir need to elaborate fifth week explanation because i understood nothing from llast 5 videos

автор: Denis C

9 мая 2021 г.

Отличный курс. Ставлю 4 только по тому что некоторая информация уже устарела, например Bootstrap рассматривается 3-й версии, а уже вышла пятая. Но в целом курс очень интересный и полезный!

автор: Abhinav K M

26 мар. 2021 г.

This was a marvelous course as it helped me to grasp the basic fundamentals of HTML and CSS and gave me confidence to work on my own restaurant website project. Thank you, Yaakov sir

автор: sagar r c

12 апр. 2021 г.

The way of teaching and assignments is good but better to give project as a steps of assignments so that we will get overview/confident about build a project.

автор: Reda C

27 апр. 2021 г.

It is pretty good course not gonna lie but why i gave it 4 stars because some stuff its really outdated and we hope its gonna be update about it

автор: Nikita S

28 апр. 2021 г.

The last part was a way more difficult to understand then the rest of the course. But it was still a good experice and i have learnt alot!

автор: Rajkumar M

10 мая 2021 г.

Absolutely wonderful course to get start with Front End technologies.

I feel AJAX and DOM part was bit fast and could have bit better.

автор: Omar A

9 мая 2021 г.

كوررس ممتاز كمقدمة في هذا المجال ولكن اعتقد لو لم يتم ادخال json و ajax افضل لان الشرح لم يكن كافي لفهمها بالنسبة لي

автор: Luvkumar S

14 апр. 2021 г.

A great course which covers basics for the beginners and help shape their path towards web development.

автор: Sachin M

14 апр. 2021 г.

I love this course and I am stil learning but there is no option for seeing updated faq instruction

автор: Krishna G T

7 апр. 2021 г.

I loved the course. Although I think the curriculum should be updated to the 2021 standards.

автор: CAIQUE G R S

26 апр. 2021 г.

Um dos melhors que ja participei, porem. Deixa muito a desejar na parte de json e ajax

автор: alex t

20 апр. 2021 г.

5th week has to much theory and not enough practice.

автор: sumit s

14 апр. 2021 г.

nicely teach each and everything

автор: SHASHANK S

26 июня 2021 г.

The course should be updated.

автор: Deleted A

5 апр. 2021 г.

I can't work with it

автор: Qubit 1

26 апр. 2021 г.

Great Course

автор: 김재우

8 апр. 2021 г.

good

автор: Odvar D D

26 февр. 2021 г.

The HTML and CSS sections of this course are good—I was able to follow most of it and learn and retain the concepts. The JavaSCript portion, for me, is much harder to grasp. In my case, I need deeper and more detailed explanations for me to grasp it and understand—the discussion forums are not helpful because either the replies take long (if any) to be immediately helpful or the replies don't really answer the questions. I think for JavaScript, an in-person class would be better or access to a tutor would be best. I'm not able to complete this course because you have to complete all HTML, CSS, and JavaSCript sections. I'm not able to complete the Javascript section because I don't understand it. So I recommend taking each coding language as a separate course.

автор: Ann N

13 апр. 2020 г.

First, the content of the course is too old for the ongoing changes in technology and how to do things - Github and Node, for example. There should be, at a minimum, additional instructions to correct the content of the video or make it currently-valid. Students spent a huge amount of time trying to find out what they had done wrong and how to mitigate. Second, the instructions are for professionals. The instructor just goes to destination (like launching Shell on his Mac), but no explanation on how to get there. again, students have to spend a lot of time figuring things out. I think if people already know how to do things and just want certificate, then this is a good way to get their paper quickly.