Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,581
Рецензии: 4,028

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 мар. 2016 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 3,945 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Anthony C

29 нояб. 2020 г.

I'm a beginner who started learning Javascript HTML and CSS and then wanted to understand how web pages really use these tools and structures. I really enjoyed this class it gave me a good basic understanding of how the three tools come together to build modern web pages.

автор: Christian C P

27 мар. 2017 г.

This course provides a concise introduction to the topic. It covers the basic theoretic aspects, but does not lack easy to understand examples.

The lecturer clearly put a lot of thought and effort in creating this course, which makes learning very efficient and motivating.

автор: Caio R

21 нояб. 2016 г.

I thought the course was great. Yakoov is a great instructor and he is very easy to understand and follow. It can get pretty overwhelming towards the end but all course examples are available from the git repository so you can download it and go over it at your own time.

автор: Vishakan

10 авг. 2020 г.

Mr. Yaakov Chaikin is a wonderful instructor. Videos were easy to follow. Had a lot of pointers with the assignments. It covers basic HTML and CSS very well. I understood a lot of basic JavaScript as well. Thank you for starting me on my journey towards Web Development.

автор: Gustavo d S N

24 авг. 2020 г.

Ótimo curso! O professor tem uma boa didática, as avaliações são desafiadoras(mas de acordo com o que é ensinado) e os prazos para entrega delas é razoável. É recomendado ter alguma noção de programação, principalmente para a semana 5. Vale lembrar que é em inglês.

автор: William F

2 апр. 2019 г.

Enjoyable course. Challenging, but not to tough. Although I didn't enjoy the peer-reviewed assignments, it taught me a lot I didn't know already about HTML, CSS, and JS. Instructor was knowledgeable on the subject and it was fun to create something that was your own.

автор: Jay M

13 дек. 2016 г.

The content in this course is well-structured and well-presented. Topics are broken into short digestible segments that are narrowly focused and thoroughly explained including relevant examples. Quizzes and assignments reinforce the critical aspects of the lectures.

автор: Jahnavi C H

27 авг. 2020 г.

Its a very challenging course.The assignments are also pretty difficult.But surely I learnt a lot from this course.Covered all topics in a very systematic way.Well explained lectures.Overall this is a very good course if u r having a little prior knowledge of HTML.

автор: J

20 июля 2020 г.

Your way of teaching is really good! The peer graded assignment were really useful. I recommend this course for those who are interested to know about Web Development in detailed and in concise manner! Looking forward for many courses under Yaakov Chaikin guidance.

автор: Jeanne M

27 июля 2017 г.

This instructor is wonderful. He dissects designing web site step by step. I finished this course and his Single Page Site with Angular and am reviewing the videos. I want to learn as much as possible as I am new to this topic. Yaakov is a great teacher!!!!!

автор: Tobiasz

13 июля 2016 г.

This is fantastic course, everything is clearly resented. Foundation parts are just excellent - they give knowledge what's going on behind the curtain. Everyday I was launching next video with true excitement.

And last but not least, Yaakov Chaikin is a great tutor!

автор: Phillip B

9 нояб. 2016 г.

The material is excellent, and the lectures are very high quality. I also like that in addition to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, there's brief introductions to things like Git, as well as links to places where you can get more information. Very happy with the course.

автор: Kevin S

27 февр. 2021 г.

Though it may be a short course but Prof Yaakov has provided very detailed explanation about each component. Doesn't make me a pro but certainly help me to get my foot in on understanding how to develop my web application. Waiting eagerly for his updated course.

автор: Luis A

21 апр. 2019 г.

I did decide to audit this course because I want better understand some aspects about HTML and CSS, both I was already learning. I can say this is a fantastic course I got my goals so far. Some concepts that were kind of obscure for me now they are pretty clear.

автор: GAYATRI K

29 апр. 2020 г.

A well sequenced collection of topics.Helped me a lot in learning new things with great comfort and more understanding.I highly recommend this course to get more grip on the topics and to know how real websites are made.Thanks a lot coursera for providing this.

автор: Roger G

13 мая 2020 г.

A veces las explicaciones del profesor van demasiado rápidas, sobretodo en las semanas 3 y 5, pero por lo general es un buen curso que todo el que quiera ser desarrollador web debería darle una oportunidad ya sea para aprender, repasar o expandir conocimiento

автор: Nancy G C

11 авг. 2016 г.

Awesome! An interesting course and the JavaScript part is really a jewel. Professor Yaakov introduced us in the guts of JavaScript with a very clear explanation. Definitely a great course BUT it demands of the students time and effort to finally get the goal!

автор: Rafael d O B

28 июля 2016 г.

This is a great course, I really liked it! First, because I don't speak English very well and I could understand everything and second because the content is real and it helps you to learn more about the development's process. Congratulations for this course!

автор: Muhammad S S

9 сент. 2020 г.

A very thoughtful and well delivered course. Learning front end could not have been more easier. i have been doing HTML, CSS for 3 years but i still learned A LOT. On the contrary, i hope this course get updated as soon as possible. Still Highly Recommended.

автор: David s

27 февр. 2017 г.

Any most aspects an excellent course. The teatcher is engaging and inspiring. The only thing that I have to be negative about is that the pacing is a tad fast in the javascript part. Some concepts would be better understood with more examples and repetition.

автор: Malek B

27 июля 2016 г.

It's just amazing lecture. Thank you so much for sharing it here.

I would like to thank Coursera for everything they are doing to help us, and I would like also to thank in particular Yaakov Chaikin for all what he did during the lectures. Thank you so much!

автор: Markus R

1 апр. 2016 г.

So far the best course on HTML, CSS, and Javascript! Great instructor, very good design and structure.

Some concepts (especially on the topic of CSS) were presented in really great detail, even a somewhat experienced web developer might learn something new.

автор: Alexander T

28 февр. 2016 г.

Absolutely brilliant and very entertaining course, which at the same time uncovers a really useful set of tools + I really liked how easy Yaakov made the process of building a site look. This was clearly one of the best courses that I have taken on Coursera.

автор: ATHER

12 июля 2020 г.

Excellent Course for the beginners to learn web development in one place.

The teacher Yaakov Chaikin is a brilliant teacher and is a gem of this course.

I'll highly appreciate this course to everyone who wants to learn web development from the very beginning.

автор: Cristian D V O

20 июля 2020 г.

I think this is one of the best courses about these matter. I'm grateful about all the knowledgment that Yaakov passed. He is a very good teacher. Happy also to know the community. Even with some technologies out of date, the course maintain its actuality.