Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,231
Рецензии: 4,277

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT
17 июля 2021 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 4,241 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Sergio G S

12 июня 2020 г.

Just completed this course and I only can sey thanks to Yaakov Chaikin and Johns Hopkins University for the quality of this course. I learned html5, css and javascript tricks. I didn't started this course with cero knowledge, but starts from 0 and explain all you need to know to master those languages. Recomended!

автор: Evy J

18 янв. 2021 г.

The course provides very good fundamental & concept in HTML, CSS, & JavaScript. Next, I just have to keep doing/practice to master it. Yaakov has such expertise in this field and he explained the material very well. Another great thing about this course is the interaction among peers where we can share knowledge.

автор: Cornelia M L

21 июня 2016 г.

There should be a 10 star rating! This is the coolest course on web developing! Yaakov's teaching approach makes coding fun and interesting. Thus, it helps me, as a beginner, to absorb the lesson without tensions or fear of failure, but, instead, full of excitement in exploring the world of coding.

Many thumbs up!

автор: MOHAMMED R .

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course, I really enjoyed till end. One thing about this course is that you should have elaborated java-script part much more deeply with examples and optional assignments and coding practices . You have gone straight through the course so fast, and the same goes with the ajax and else. Anyway nicely done.

автор: Rado Y

23 окт. 2020 г.

This Web Developers course is very good for people who wants to start learning how to create a good web site and want to be web developer in the future. As for me, I am a beginner and this is my first course learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I have learnt a lot things in this course which I never knew before.

автор: Samruddhi M

14 авг. 2020 г.

the course was really very helpful , i learnt a lot of new things about web development or i would like to say from the ABC of web development to forming the essay was my journey. learning with the mentor was really a great experience. it will be my pleasure if i get another chance to learn from you new things.

автор: Brad Y

19 дек. 2016 г.

Yaakov explained the positioning element is easy to understand, and also on the JavaScript part, he summarised what the recommended book (JavaScript and Jquery by Jon Duckett) does is also easy to understand. I am very impressed his actual visit to the restaurant to do the requirement elicitation technique too.

автор: FELIPE L

23 мар. 2021 г.

Great course. Theory is explained very clear, with usefull examples and with emphasis in the most important concepts of each language. Absolutely recomended/ Muy buen curso. El profesor explica con mucha claridad la teoría, enfatizando en los conceptos fundamentales de cada lenguaje. Absolutamente recomendado.

автор: Karthik s S

4 авг. 2020 г.

This one course has packed in a lot of resource that you can't see in multiple courses tagged together.

I had a fun experience going through the course and had a better understanding of topics through a well planned hands on. Thanks to the course mentor and everyone who have worked for this to become a success.

автор: Obrovac S

20 нояб. 2016 г.

I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn basics of web design. First of all, Mr. Chaikin has a very pleasant voice so its easy to listen, unlike some other courses i tried and quited only because of that. Course goes deep enough for a beginners yet its not boring. Anyway, A+ for this course.

автор: Muthu A C

9 авг. 2016 г.

One of the best courses to start learning front end web development from scratch. The course contents are of high quality and Professor Yaakov Chaikin is great at explaining things in an easy to understand fashion. Kudos to the team behind this course. I am glad and happy that I enrolled myself in this course!

автор: Dean J M

23 февр. 2016 г.

The instructor explains core topics very well, simply and straight to the point. He also answers some important questions for people who are learning to code for the first time. I've been learning coding online on and off for a year, and I wish I had taken this course straight from the start. Thanks very much.

автор: Marcela R

26 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you..!! this is a totally new topic for me, so sometimes i felt like i not gonna make it but the more i advance into the course, i want to know more and learn more. You are a great teacher and your energy is absolute amazing. Thanks again. By the way sorry about my English as its not my first lenguage.

автор: Polina S

28 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is very educational and very-well structed! I was totally new in html, css and javascript when I started the course but now I'm feeling like I've learned a ton of new things and I'm extreamly happy for taking this course! I also want to thank the whole John Hopkins teams for prepearing this course!

автор: Shahzad A K

24 мар. 2016 г.

Great course! Packs quite a bit of useful, practical information for the learners in a light-hearted style that holds the learner's interest. The videos are just the right size. And most importantly Yaakov has a great sense of humor, refreshing, quite unusual for MOOCs...thoroughly enjoying the course so far!

автор: AJIT K S

15 авг. 2020 г.

I learned a lot from this course (HTML, CSS, and JavaScript), all thanks to the instructor of the course Yaakov Chaikin. Thanks a lot for making this course so easy to understand. I didn't face any problem while completing this course and hope that what I learned from here can help me in my future endeavors.

автор: Kudaibergen Z

7 авг. 2020 г.

I have learned a great deal about Web Development Basics from this course. I can surely say that this was a pleasing beginning in becoming a successful Web Developer in the nearest future. I sincerely thank Coursera for providing such an enjoyable course and all the instructors and developers of this course.

автор: Yezhang W

22 июня 2018 г.

This course is really excellent and perfect for starters. Mr.Chaikin prepared a lot of examples and explained every detail in a humous and smooth way. However, I still think there should be more lectures for the Ajax part. And most of the quick quizzes are too easy to help me understand the knowledge better.

автор: Chia H H

9 авг. 2020 г.

Instructor elaborate every basic and essential fundamental along with clear and detailed example from concept to real world implement. Hands-on assignments are also helpful for me to really practice what I learned. It is really an awesome course I would recommend for those who interested in Web development.

автор: Balwant S

19 мар. 2017 г.

I first went through the Angular course first and after trying to learn Angular several times, I finally learnt it. That made me go to this course to refresh my knowledge of HTML, CSS and JS and I not only did that but I understood several concept also for the first time. An excellent course for everyone!

автор: Francois C

24 апр. 2020 г.

Good course. Short, but sweet. Moves very quickly from topic to topic in order to cover the spectrum in a short time. This is my first web dev training and I am most definitely better prepared to deal with minor web page rendering issues than i was before the course. Highly recommended for beginners.

автор: Kat T

8 мар. 2017 г.

As a systems programmer, this course was a great into to the world of web design. The introduction of HTML, CSS, and JS was absolutely perfect. The site definitely gets more difficult in the latter weeks, but with a bit of extra time everything I needed to succeed was there in the lectures. Great course!

автор: Diego L

3 дек. 2016 г.

I believe this is an excellent course because the fundamentals are explained in great detail. The instructor conveys his knowledge in a very precise way. I highly recommend this course for anyone who has a basic knowledge of web development because the last lectures can get a bit difficult for begginers.

автор: Aled W

18 мая 2016 г.

Thank you for this course! it is helping me understand HTML, CSS and JavaScript from a working point of view, and it shows me how I can combine all the languages beautifully.

before I started this course I didn't have the confidence I would succeed as a developer, now I feel more optimistic.

thank you!

Aled

автор: Camie D

14 апр. 2016 г.

The material in this course was presented very methodically and accurately. Yaakov is an enthusiastic instructor, offering encouragement and motivation when topics get complicated. I appreciate that he thoroughly explained topics without brushing over details. Great foundation to layer more knowledge on!