Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,250
Рецензии: 3,915

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 мая 2020 г.

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 3,822 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Rea K

27 июня 2016 г.

A very thorough and interesting course. Prof. Yaakov is incredibly talented and keeps the lessons dynamic and he goes into details without making it tiresome. I'm happy to have discovered it and I would definitely recommend it to others, pure 5/5 rating.

автор: Mihnea T

12 мар. 2016 г.

Excellent course! Good mix between theory and practice. The hands-on examples are actually useful and relatable to day-to-day programming tasks. Even if you're an advanced programmer there are still things to discover, which makes this course even cooler.

автор: Aanchal S

17 мая 2019 г.

An Amazing course. Very well designed and put through. My favorite part were all the assignments, which gave me hands on experience with JavaScript. I will definitely recommend this course to anyone who is trying to gain good experience with HTML & CSS.

автор: Hasmik S

29 окт. 2018 г.

Thank you Yaakov Chaikin!

Thank you Johns Hopkins University!

And of course thank you Coursera! :)

That was very useful course for me. The module 5, espacially "Peer-graded Assignment" was too difficult, so it made me study hard and be more attentive.

автор: Jebialje L

18 мая 2017 г.

This course is quite complete and it explain some core concepts that many people doesnt undestand about CSS, HTML and JavaScript. The lectures are well made and they use nice tools along the course to make the web development easier and more productive.

автор: Olalekan O

17 дек. 2016 г.

I'd give a 10/5 if it was possible. I had a splendid experience during this course. Yakov did a great job explaining the basics also touching important points. I love this and highly recommend to anyone looking to start a new career in Web Development.

автор: Alessandro A

14 окт. 2016 г.

Extraordinary clear! In simple steps and, mostly of all, in the weekly assigment, you are going to fix up and to learn all the explained concepts and to have a very clear understanding of web responsive design, boostrap framework, javascript et cetera.

автор: Manuel M S

4 сент. 2016 г.

The course is great! Everything is well explained, a lot of example, good sense of humor and really cool and adequate exercises to implement what is leant, I highly recommended for anyone who wants to get the basics (maybe even more) of web development.

автор: Arman K

12 мар. 2016 г.

I have completed plenty of HTML, CSS and JS courses/tutorials before and this one beats the rest hands down! The assignments could've been more challenging when compared to the quality of the lectures, but overall the course is still exceptionally good!

автор: Hector M A

25 окт. 2016 г.

Es un excelente curso, dinámico y con herramientas que ayuda a mejorar la productividad en el desarrollo de aplicaciones web con HTML, CSS y JS.

Los videos son de gran nivel y el profesor tiene un estilo grato y ameno de enseñar.

¡Curso 100% recomendado!

автор: Ahsanul A S

7 февр. 2021 г.

Great course for beginners! Lots of video explanations with provided code snippets. Great effort from the instructor as well. Assignments were designed carefully. It would be really excellent(as an opinion!) if Week 5 also has some post video quizzes.

автор: Raj K

7 окт. 2020 г.

This Course is very good. I have learn very new things from this course. The speaker is very good.His tone, and his teaching is very good. And Overall structer of this course is very good. and but you should have basic knowledge of All this 3 language

автор: Kristian I

18 февр. 2019 г.

Before this course -> Knew almost zero about HTML.

After this course -> learned the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript and acuired tools for creating web pages from zero.

Thank You ! An excellent starting point for starting a career as a web developer.

автор: Mahadevan S

16 янв. 2017 г.

As a person who hated HTML, CSS and JS previously mainly due to my ignorance with the subject, Yaakov has helped me in understanding the core concepts as well as common pitfalls that surround the technologies. Now I am a huge fan of web technologies!

автор: Sven K

15 февр. 2021 г.

Great course. Gentle introduction in first weeks and then culmination with some fairly serious ajax stuff in the final week. The coding challenges could have been perhaps a bit tougher. Especially the one in the final week was a little bit too easy.

автор: RAHUL R C

14 дек. 2016 г.

It was my first course on coursera and i learnt a lot from this. I would recommend everyone who are interested in web development to take this course and benefit from it . And last but not the least Thank you Yaakov sir for providing us this course.

автор: pablo p

17 авг. 2016 г.

After trying several courses, i can say that this one is the best so far. the rhythm of the lessons and the clarity of the lectures are some of the most valued virtues that i found here. it is really enjoyable to keep going thru the weekly lectures.

автор: Farhad S

31 мая 2016 г.

Lectures are nicely short and straight to the point without any redundant explanation.

I feel I am learning a lot of information on each lecture.

Quizzes are short and great. Also, they help me to kind of review the lecture right after I watch them.

автор: nishanth n

19 авг. 2020 г.

Wow, just wow. An amazing course, probably the first course which didn't feel too long or too short for me. Also I guarantee that you won't get bored even for a second even if you complete the whole course in one go. Watch out for the field trip !

автор: Krakhmalova A

27 июня 2017 г.

I'm grateful to creators of this course. Materials are detailed, well-structured and selected. Lively presentation an variety of small quizzes for self-checking won't let you get bored.

It was a pleasure and sometimes fun to go through this course!

автор: Jing

15 июля 2016 г.

In this course you will learn the basic concepts about web development with the latest technologies. The explanations of every concepts are clear and understandable with simple examples.

I highly recommend people taking this course. I learn a lot!

автор: Tetiana M

21 дек. 2020 г.

Hello Yaakov and your team.

Thank you!

This course is very intensive. Especially week 5. And I understand, this course only start for me and others, and I have to go ahead.

I wish you a big happy you and your family.

All the best.

Tetiana.

автор: Abhineet S

30 авг. 2020 г.

It,s an Amazing Course for learning the in-depth concepts of HTML5, CSS3 and especially JavaScript. The lecturer, Mr Yaakov Chaikin is best at what he does. I do recommend you take this course and upgrade your Web Developing skills to new highs.

автор: Hannan S

26 июня 2020 г.

I wonder how good this course is with only 5 weeks of modules. I have gone through many other courses but none serve this much efficiency along with basic knowledge. I thank Coursera, Johns Hopkins and my instructor of this course Yaakov a lot.

автор: Emily J

15 мар. 2016 г.

This was an excellent course. I thought I knew html, css and javascript but this course gave me a much stronger foundation. The instructor is very good and I think no matter where you are in your learning, you will be able to gain quite a bit.