Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 11,880
Рецензии: 4,142

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 мар. 2016 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

3551–3575 из 4,071 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Shahzaib K

11 сент. 2020 г.

It is one of the best course of Coursera, It helps me to enter the world of coding, however as a beginner I found some time course has more pace then my understanding. Overall the course is outstanding and would recommend every beginner who wants to pursue their career in web development.

автор: Luis C

31 мая 2021 г.

Definitely learned a lot taking this course. I knew a fair amount of front end development before taking this course, but this course just helped me build and hone my skills as a front end developer. I definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to get into front end development.

автор: Hemanth P H

28 окт. 2020 г.

Good course. The course is good for those who have intermediate coding skill, but it would really hectic for those who are just beginners because the instructor would run through some topics and mostly while using the code editor it starts getting hectic.

But overall, it was worth it.

автор: domenico c

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Last module was tough and I think quite fast paced compared to the rest of it. JS does not use let and const, so I think a more up to date versione of this course would be beneficial. Overall excellent course with great examples! The forum is very helpful resource.

автор: Diego S

27 июля 2020 г.

Very nice course, I learned a lot from it, and met all of my expectations. Perhaps it would be better to have better explanations on some of the lectures on weeks 3 and 5, because of the use of commands that weren't taught in the course per se. Overall, I enjoyed it a lot!

автор: Nicholas V

15 мар. 2016 г.

The course was great. Everything is explained simply yet with a great amount of detail. The staff was superb in their support and responsiveness. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the length. I feel like the JS/AJAX portion could/should be two weeks instead of 1.

автор: ATHANASOPOULOS A

14 дек. 2020 г.

the pacing was a bit bad,in the begging it was kind of slow and it got extremly fast at the end,but it was managable,the only real issue is that a lot of things need updates because it concluded in broken code that didn't work and it need a lot of work to do basic stuff

автор: Alejandro A J

18 сент. 2020 г.

It is a good course for begginers, everything is well explainm, though somethings are outdated, you can still learn the basic and start from there to keep improving you knowledge. It gives you the basic in HTML, CSS and Javascript. Hopefully one day it will be updated

автор: Joel B

11 мая 2016 г.

This was a good course. The most valuable parts were the practical tips: using the Chrome developer tools, showing console.log(), etc. The first two assignments were challenging and fun. The last two on javascript were a bit less useful, but overall a very good course.

автор: Yuri P

12 февр. 2021 г.

It's a good basic course, but an update is needed. Bootstrap version 3 is taught, but now there is version 5 which is very different. Some theories and concepts are also very dated. However, if you study the updates by yourself, it remains a very good starting course.

автор: Tarm K

1 февр. 2021 г.

Very informative. A person without any knowledge in the field can happily learns and benefits from this course for sure. However, due to being recorded a while back this causes some content to be obsolete, some part of lecture were frustrating and difficult to follow.

автор: Syed M S

22 сент. 2020 г.

This is 5 years outdated but also it also taught me a lot and a certificate is an added bonus. The instructor explains everything as much detail in which he can in the limited time. So I would give it 4 out 5 minus one because it is outdated but still pretty relevant.

автор: Sabine L

17 июля 2016 г.

Great course, though the javascript part is very fast paced and could be extended a bit more. As a beginner, sometimes it was very difficult to understand some code lines without using outside resources. Nonetheless, it is an awesome introduction course for beginners.

автор: Nathan V

3 апр. 2016 г.

The course is a good opportunity to get started with html, css and javascript. Personally I would have liked more time doing more smaller assignments. If you are totally new in this it might get somewhat fast. But of course that's the reason to start the challenge!

автор: Jacob P

16 апр. 2017 г.

Great course to start learning html, css, and javascript. I personally would have liked a bit more in-depth discussion of Javascript as it went a little quick for me, however I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking to learn some web development skills.

автор: Runzhi Y

7 июля 2016 г.

My first completion of a Coursera course, the materials are interesting. The JavaScript part of the lecture is kinda overwhelming, I wish we could have more practice and some more in depth or involved homework to help me understand the material and practice them.

автор: Duarte F

3 мая 2016 г.

I wasn't being fair on my review, it was my mistake that I didn't see this is a part of a bigger course. I feel like it doesn't deserve 5 stars because the way the exercises were made didn't help me retain information. I feel like the students should do more.

автор: Truc L

21 июля 2016 г.

The HTML and CSS portions are excellent. The JS and AJAX portions move at a very brisk pace, making it difficult to understand and keep up. I have some cursory knowledge of programming and JS but it was still quite challenging to fully understand module 5.

автор: Harshit C

18 сент. 2020 г.

This course is a bit old but still, it will help you to study Mr. Yakoov have done his best in this according to the time of recording of this course. Study properly and don't copy the assignment from anywhere otherwise you are not gonna learn anything.

автор: Marc M S

29 июня 2016 г.

Nice, the assigments were a little too easy in some cases and the last part with javascript it was a little too quick with all the code to make the webpage dynamic. But in general you learn all the basics to amke a full website with html/css/javascript.

автор: Martin J

29 сент. 2020 г.

It was very informative and fun with HTML and CSS until I started Javascript where I really struggled. I think Yaakov is a great teacher but if you do not know the rudiments of Javascript you may struggle a bit. Other than this, I enjoyed it. Thanks!

автор: Pankaj K

17 мая 2020 г.

4 stars because the course is short for the interactive part of web development. Yaakov Chaikin glides through AJAX. Wish that would have been in more detail. However, rest of the course was enriching for a beginner like me. Thank you for the course!

автор: Adin Z

14 янв. 2017 г.

I have just started this course, but I can already tell it is like no other on this site. It already feels immersive and I feel like i'm really part of the group. All the other courses seem harder to follow a long, but I feel great on this course.

автор: Dheeraj B

22 окт. 2018 г.

Good for people with no knowledge of web development as well as for technical people looking to refresh their web development skills. From the entire content, only the AJAX part went on bit faster(and thats why 4*), otherwise a pretty good course.

автор: Amartya C

17 мая 2020 г.

Everything uptil week 4 was very clear and very well explained, but I found week 5 to be very tough and I don't think I understood everything there. I am gonna read the recommended book and then come back to it, and that takes off 1 star from me.