Chevron Left
Вернуться к How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 3,099
Рецензии: 818

О курсе

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Лучшие рецензии

PP
26 мая 2020 г.

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
13 апр. 2020 г.

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Фильтр по:

726–750 из 806 отзывов о курсе How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

автор: shivam c

31 мая 2020 г.

not bad..

автор: gaurav s

7 мая 2020 г.

excellent

автор: KAMAL P S

28 апр. 2020 г.

Very good

автор: Animesh K

30 мая 2020 г.

Its Okay

автор: Kukutla S

30 мая 2020 г.

its good

автор: nikhilareddy

28 июля 2020 г.

Usefull

автор: RAJ K K

11 июля 2020 г.

Thanks

автор: guniganti r

27 июля 2020 г.

Nicey

автор: ABHISHEK M

11 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Doma S

3 авг. 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: 03 N

29 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: K.Maneesha 1

28 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Seda

16 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: S. S

5 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: BHARATH A

1 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: GOBINDA C D

30 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: geeta d c

20 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Charudatta J

18 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: HARIPRAKASHA S

29 апр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Sumon R

9 мая 2020 г.

By doing this course now I can differentiate between resume and cv although they have a little bit difference.If you are a jobseeker you have to inform your particular information on your resume.I hope this course will help anyone to make a well established resume.Here the videos and quiz are well enough understandable with great instructors.

автор: Amar D J

18 апр. 2020 г.

It was an average course and the contents can be found if searched a bit.

Though few things which were good to learn were:

> Transferable skills

> Resume for particular job description

> Different types of resumes

> Difference between CV and resume

It's always good to get all the information at one place but by searching we learn more.

автор: Rodrigo A F S

15 окт. 2020 г.

Has some great tips for writing a resume, but I think there's a lot of mistakes in the platform's programming. For example, since the course's grades are divided into two quizzes (of 50% each), by the time you complete the second quiz you're given the certificate, even though you're not even halfway through the course.

автор: shireen s

15 июля 2020 г.

The content was good but I found it difficult to navigate thru the different weeks. Also, I got my course certificate without even completing the course. This is a big technical glitch and you guys should resolve it ASAP otherwise your courses are just useless pieces of paper, of no value to anyone.

автор: Mercedes M

18 мая 2020 г.

Peer-centered course, which I expected the instructors to be more hands-on but weren't. I'd recommend this course to anyone who doesn't have a formal or professional resume yet or looking to start their first resume. The videos are insightful and I would save them if I could to share.

автор: RAMJAN A

21 апр. 2020 г.

INFORMATICS NO MATTER BUT IT WAS REALLY NICE ONE. AS PER MY PERSPECTIVE BETTER ELABORATION HAVE PRESENTED. VIDEOS ON RESUME WRITING SHOULD HAVE ADDED ON THE MODULE (screen sharing).

BEST PART IN THE COURSE WAS THE HIGHLIGHTING THE ERROR WHICH COMMONLY MADE BY AN INDIVIDUAL.