Chevron Left
Вернуться к How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 3,083
Рецензии: 814

О курсе

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Лучшие рецензии

PP
26 мая 2020 г.

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
13 апр. 2020 г.

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 802 отзывов о курсе How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

автор: JAHIRUL I B

6 июня 2020 г.

best

автор: viswa s

31 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Swapnil G k

28 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: THOTA T

22 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: vivek d c

20 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Reem G M S

12 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Vishakha Y

9 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Nidugonda S

9 мая 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Sanjay J

28 апр. 2020 г.

Best

автор: ANOOP H A

28 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Muhammad S

9 апр. 2020 г.

Awla

автор: 仁华

7 дек. 2017 г.

good

автор: jude

29 нояб. 2016 г.

Good

автор: KMK H

19 окт. 2016 г.

Good

автор: Vijay I

30 окт. 2020 г.

Gud

автор: Fhareza A

21 сент. 2020 г.

wow

автор: tanmay g

2 июня 2020 г.

nyc

автор: Pragathi

1 июня 2020 г.

Nyc

автор: Korlapu J

29 июля 2020 г.

5

автор: MAYUR D K

26 апр. 2020 г.

Great course and its give right information related to resume writing, but I need to mention more points

1) resume building sites are more likely to build resume more effectively at minimum time

2) the knowledge related to plagiarism, grammer detection, Thesaurus, content writing, and some ms office interface to resume page set up

3) one more thing I missed in this session is more resume should be analysed in different work areas

Like ,on field work area, off field (office) , factory, workshop,

And also the resume for non experience , experience , internship, part time , full time etc.

But thanks to all team

автор: Khalida D

24 апр. 2020 г.

This is a great first learner course regarding how to write a resume. However, it enhanced and made sense of what I already knew about resume writing. It made me more confident in writing my own and reviewing others. As students usually email me their resumes for review.

I would like to see more content on resume writing for those in academic/ research professions and those who are career changers that would be fantastic!!!

автор: Menna N

27 мая 2017 г.

that is a helpful course to start making your resume with a strong structure, the most advantage i got form the course is learning how to evaluate the resume even it was mine or for any some one else & that's the start of improving your skill of writing a strong resume

only the disadvantage of the course is that it might needs more examples & practicing exercises to have more benefits from the course

автор: Dr. M K

23 июня 2020 г.

It was a useful and very compactly organized content. Really helped me gain some significant insights. The best thing I learnt is how to use very strong action words and what to focus on while writing the bullet points. I enjoyed solving the quiz questions related to this section. It was challenging and fun. Good , quick course.

автор: Gina B

1 июля 2020 г.

I thought this was an overall helpful course. However, I do think It Is geared more towards first-time resume writers rather than people who have graduated college and have had a resume for some time. I don't feel like as much of the class content was focused on cleaning up the resume as It was on how to write/format one.

автор: Yashwanth R

25 июня 2020 г.

Would love to give a 5 star for the approach of teaching but the only issue is I was not able to consume required content from the course.The course talks about people who are experienced in field but it doesn't speak much about how a freshers resume must look.Overall,glad i took this course.