Chevron Left
Вернуться к Guitar for Beginners

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Guitar for Beginners от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,965
Рецензии: 561

О курсе

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
11 сент. 2020 г.

If you want to learn guitar no matter which guitar you want to learn acoustic or electric if you are a beginner then quickly join this course it will really help you to upgrade your skills in guitar.

MH
4 апр. 2020 г.

This course was a brilliant experience. My special thanks to Thadeus Hoggart for his patient and well organized course. Highly recommended for all those who are planning to start playing the Guitar.

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 558 отзывов о курсе Guitar for Beginners

автор: Peter E

27 июня 2017 г.

really good for beginners

автор: jaime b

8 окт. 2015 г.

muy buen curso! genial!

автор: John M

11 нояб. 2017 г.

Great course !

автор: Kahsolt

13 авг. 2015 г.

simple and fun

автор: Zack

6 янв. 2016 г.

nice teaching

автор: Alwielland Q B

14 авг. 2020 г.

great course

автор: Jesse B

4 янв. 2016 г.

Great course

автор: abimouloud m

13 янв. 2017 г.

wonderfull

автор: Mina M F T

7 авг. 2020 г.

very nice

автор: Ananya K

30 июня 2018 г.

It was ok

автор: 袁倩星

6 мар. 2016 г.

对于初学者真心不错

автор: Yotzen

10 февр. 2016 г.

It's OK

автор: jagdish c

11 сент. 2015 г.

Good

автор: David A M M

24 нояб. 2015 г.

M

автор: Xavier W

20 авг. 2015 г.

About: First Lessons contain some Interface/Questionnaire errors.

Hi, I reckon it's a tad too early to rate this course since it is only going to start - but I didn't see another option to contact the Course Administrator other than trough the rating process.

When going through the introduction of this course, there were multiple errors in the Quizzes/Q&A's. EG: On a question with 1 correct answer, the solution page would also show the clearly wrong answers as "correct" (or "correct, well done"). There were several examples like this. It was only a bit confusing at start (this is my very first course on Coursera, maybe it's common thing to happen.)

There was also no option in these videos to thumb-up or -down vote, or to report a problem, like I had seen on other courses.

In my opinion the videos were well spoken and easy to understand, and they included everything one could think of when first considering to start playing the guitar. Only the beginning of the first video had a slight feeling of "Ok, I'm a bit annoyed to do this now" but that could easily be a misinterpretation or a strategy to capture interest. ;-)

I do believe it's a good thing that T. shows all the possible extra's one can buy for a guitar, half of which no guitar player I know owns and which, all together would cost almost as much a beginner guitar, but I believe he omitted that guitar strings generally live longer when you clean the strings with a cloth where you touched them after playing. That's a good maintenance practice if you cannot afford to buy 2 sets of strings every month.

Maybe a good addition would be that guitars/instruments can also be rented for relatively cheap, instead of having to spend 500-1000 before even knowing what to look (listen) for when buying a guitar.

To me the questions until now were a bit too easy but that's Ok. I might be studying with people half my age so that's fine. Especially the first questions should not be frightening but at least tickle your brain "a little bit" instead of just repeating a word from the video.

Thank you very much for your consideration. I look forward to study with you (all) !

Sincerely, Xavier Weydert

автор: Deleted A

21 мар. 2016 г.

The course is really basic but the instructor is good. I liked the idea to submit the exercises and count on other students to review it, however, its a little bit annoying the exercises.

автор: Richard T

15 сент. 2020 г.

It is a good place to start if you are a complete beginner, but if you can already play some chords and picking patterns, then it might be too easy for you.

автор: Ivonne N M T

19 янв. 2016 г.

The tasks are easy to perform. An advanced course , which also requires scores is needed. The revisions are not made by the tutor.

автор: Alex A

18 окт. 2015 г.

It would have been good to have more assignments using more complex songs and asking for students to try soloing.

автор: Udit M

26 мая 2020 г.

The only problem was I had to watch 2 times to fully understand.

автор: Colleen C

10 июня 2020 г.

I think this was a little difficult for a beginner's course.

автор: Ana C R

24 нояб. 2020 г.

They should have different teachers teaching different lessons since it gets very monotone and before you sign up they should let you know about participation and projects since not everyone is looking for that in this type of courses. Music theory was explained in a confusing and slow way in my humble opinion and I had to use my own teachers or google to ask some questions about it since it wasn´t clear (which is why I think different teachers for different types of students would be a great asset to this course). Also my grade is 90% but it doesn´t give me my certificate since I didn´t submit ONE assignment that I am not interested in completing and still got an amazing high rate without it but still the course is not `completed´ until then. Thank you for the tips.

автор: Carlos R T G R

2 янв. 2016 г.

It seems more like a weekend lesson than a well prepared course, I mean, it looks that it had little preparation and too much improvisation, therefore, it should be a FREE (ar at least cheaper) certificate due the quite poor planning and execution.

автор: Gaia B

11 июля 2020 г.

Thadeus comes across as a very good, engaging instructor. Unfortunately though, the course is time gated did not give students the opportunity to complete the weekly objectives until a future date.

автор: Matthew j r

10 авг. 2015 г.

just started so tryen to get a hang of it ill rate better later if i like it but my minds tellen me that im going to be rating you guys 5 stars later in the futer