Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Graph Theory

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Graph Theory от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 425
Рецензии: 89

О курсе

We invite you to a fascinating journey into Graph Theory — an area which connects the elegance of painting and the rigor of mathematics; is simple, but not unsophisticated. Graph Theory gives us, both an easy way to pictorially represent many major mathematical results, and insights into the deep theories behind them. In this course, among other intriguing applications, we will see how GPS systems find shortest routes, how engineers design integrated circuits, how biologists assemble genomes, why a political map can always be colored using a few colors. We will study Ramsey Theory which proves that in a large system, complete disorder is impossible! By the end of the course, we will implement an algorithm which finds an optimal assignment of students to schools. This algorithm, developed by David Gale and Lloyd S. Shapley, was later recognized by the conferral of Nobel Prize in Economics. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in IT, starting from motivated high school students....

Лучшие рецензии

SU

Feb 28, 2019

Appreciate the structure and the explanations with examples. The practice tool before every lesson not makes it fun to learn but also sets the student in the context and can anticipate the concept.

RH

Nov 17, 2017

Was pretty fun and gave a good intro to graph theory. Definitely felt inspired to go deeper and understood the most basic proof ideas. The later lectures can spike in difficulty though. Very nice!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 89 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Graph Theory

автор: T K

May 23, 2020

I got my new field of interest after going through this course. There were many WOW moments in this course. Problems were closely related to real world.

автор: Pazhamalai M

May 23, 2020

This course introduces us to a broad range of topics in graph theory. A number of classical problems were solved in graph theory were explained.

автор: Mohannad A

Apr 27, 2020

I'm very happy to pass this course. This is one of my favorite courses. Thanks for all tutors in this course.

автор: Kuldeep K

May 15, 2020

A great introduction to Graphs, learned a lot of new things.

автор: Rajkumar R

May 22, 2020

It was fun learning. I enjoyed learning this course

автор: BHARAT H S

May 22, 2020

very interesting and knowledgeable course.

автор: Priya S Y

May 22, 2020

this was one of the best course i found

автор: Корниенко Д В

May 14, 2020

SY!!<3

автор: Florian P

May 02, 2020

Things got a little bit messy in Week 5 of the course. The lecturer is very charming, but also seems like a hurricane of information at times. A few more illustrations or computing examples could help this. E.g., a step by step explanation of the Ford-Fulkerson algorithm would have helped me out a lot.

Overall a very good course which does a good job at teaching the fundamentals of graph theory and even giving an impression of what lies beyond.

автор: Ziad B

Oct 13, 2018

Really cool course to take with very interesting exercises. I especially liked some of the puzzles at the beginning of topics. I thought that the week 5 material needed some more concrete examples. It was presented in the abstract straight away. However, don't let that discourage you from taking the course. You may simply need to access the odd Youtube video to supplement the material presented here.

автор: Ganesh P

May 07, 2020

The course "Introduction to Graph Theory " given me to understand the different basic concepts of Graph theory through the examples,puzzles and video lectures.

One of my suggestion is to discuss solution of one more example related to Ford-Fulkerson algorithm in the Week 5 contents .

The programming assignment was also well.

автор: A. K M N H

May 09, 2020

Course materials are very good. But explanations of the topic aren't up to the mark, mostly because the instructors aren't native English speakers. The quizzes are very easy, they could be make harder and little programming assignments could be given like that in week 5.

автор: Daniel B

Apr 27, 2020

Most of the explanations of concepts were great. One professor has a tendency to force students to draw conclusions for the main point(s) he is making, or trails off verbally so that it's difficult to understand what the main point is.

автор: matthew l

Feb 28, 2020

Great course. Only reason I give it 4 stars is because of the audio quality in week 1. It's very bad.

The same instructor that did the lectures in week 1, had drastically better audio quality in the later weeks.

автор: Toxic

Jan 01, 2018

This course is interesting, and it is a good introduction. I like the first four weeks' courses, while I feel the last week's course is not clear presented, which changes the instructor.

автор: Wan H L

Mar 10, 2019

The lecturer well explained the course materials. But the assignments are too easy to complete, it does not tease your brain as exercise, and the week 5 is a bit hard to follow

автор: Keenan B

Dec 31, 2019

This course was fun an informative, but wasn't as developed as the first two courses in this series. Still a great class

автор: Joseph A D

Nov 05, 2017

Alex Shen's manner of speaking is difficult to understand, but I enjoyed and learned from the material anyway.

автор: Mike T

Jun 29, 2018

would be good to have a few more algo questions, perhaps one submission per week?

автор: Denis D

Jul 21, 2019

Some parts could be clearer. Adding more examples would have gone a long way.

автор: ANUSHREE C

Apr 06, 2020

Very conceptual and everything was clear and easy to understand.

автор: David W

May 15, 2020

The content is good, but it needs more programming assignments.

автор: Nguyen K T

Sep 17, 2019

very useful and so hard

автор: Nikhil Y

Apr 29, 2020

just amazing course!!

автор: D V S S R

Mar 16, 2019

NICE COURSE