Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Global Financial Crisis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Global Financial Crisis от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
Оценки: 1,374
Рецензии: 298

О курсе

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 290 отзывов о курсе The Global Financial Crisis

автор: Miguel A M E

Jan 06, 2016

Detailed and in depth. It can be difficult to digest for people from non finance backgrounds. Would recommend.

автор: Max Z

Dec 24, 2016

Amazing

автор: Evgeny K

Jan 05, 2017

comprehensive, insightful, well structured.

автор: Sisira

Feb 03, 2017

Very nice Course

автор: Alexander K

Feb 13, 2017

Thank you very much for providing this in depth view into the mechanisms causing the Great Recession. AAA rating on the well-organized structure of the course.

автор: 高向阳

Dec 19, 2015

说理清晰,逻辑结构分明,同时课程内容符合当今学术界的主流认识

автор: CHOON H G

Jun 23, 2016

Excellent and most enlightening insights into the GFC. thanks

автор: Carlos H

Aug 18, 2016

This is an amazing course, the mix between theory and practice is excellent, this is one the best course that I have ever taken.

автор: Jennifer P

Aug 12, 2017

Very informative and thorough. Both instructors added real life experiences, which enhanced the material they were teaching.

автор: Paula L

Apr 18, 2016

This course gave me the big picture understanding that I cherish with just enough detail to support each module.

автор: Eugene

Aug 14, 2016

Put simply, this course is well put together. Professor Andrew Metrick is an engaging lecturer and the materials assigned are very helpful in understanding the topic.

If i have any recommendations i would suggest for a break down of abbreviations and concepts as i especially struggled given my non-financial background. Also, i still haven't figured out the discussion forum as in my opinion isn't as engaging.

In all, thank you for a brilliant work...still redo and redo this course. :)

автор: Thomas G

Apr 24, 2016

This is an excellent course, blending financial theory with the practical experience of confronting a major crisis. I chose this course to get a broad view of the Global Financial Crisis in preparation for further reading on the subject; I am very happy with my choice.

автор: Satendra S R

Aug 16, 2017

thoroughly enjoyed it. Did it for purely for general knowledge purposes. Very delighted to complete it. Course lecturers Andrew is fabulous and Timothy is very grounded (with lot of depth)

автор: John M D

Feb 23, 2016

Superior in-depth review of the 2007-2009 financial crisis. The best available course on the subject.

автор: ying

Feb 04, 2016

Super great course, very clear explanation. Refreshed my view about 2008 crisis.

автор: PG L

May 25, 2017

Very good review of the financial crisis

автор: Jim C

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

автор: David J

Dec 04, 2016

This was an excellent insight into the key structures of the financial system leading to the 2007/08 crisis explaining how financial innovations in the shadow banking sector created systemic risk via runnable funding. Taught well with excellent insights from Mr Geithner on the actual experience to responding to the crisis and managing it.

автор: A C I

Mar 26, 2017

Great insight on the Financial Crisis. It takes incount that a lot of misinformation went through the news and papers and debunks the myths behind the crisis.

автор: Javier O

Mar 28, 2016

Fantastic! Well explained and very instructing

автор: MIRCEA N S

Dec 03, 2015

I am expecting a 5 star course as always and everything coming form a prestigious Ivy League University. Looking forward to all materials and useful knowledge from these top notch professors. Thank you!

автор: Holger S

Feb 22, 2016

The course gives a great overview of the events and interconnections of the Global Financial Crisis. The best way to gain basic knowledge.

автор: Jian Z

Dec 30, 2015

A systematic overview on the global financ

автор: Eric C P

Jan 20, 2016

Every American should understand this problem. It should especially be taught in our high schools.

автор: alex h

Nov 24, 2016

This is an excellent history class on the recent housing collapse and financial crisis, but it also does a masterful job of succinctly and clearly explaining/illustrating the underlying causes of the entire global financial crisis, as well as to the individual events throughout the multi year ordeal. Slides are very well put together with some very informative data. I'd suggest this class to anyone who wants an updated understanding of global finance and modern day banking.