Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Global Financial Crisis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Global Financial Crisis от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,794
Рецензии: 383

О курсе

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 376 отзывов о курсе The Global Financial Crisis

автор: Ajay P

Jan 24, 2016

The best course I have ever attended in Coursera. From the subject matter to the course facilitators and the material shared with the students, this course is intense, data-rich, highly analytical and thought provoking. Given a chance, I would redo this course in a heartbeat. A must for anyone interested in Economics or just interested to know conclusively, what happened during the Global Financial Crisis.

автор: Horváth C

May 23, 2020

Very well constructed, detailed, thorough course that meticulously explains the causes leading up to the global financial crisis, the events through the crisis, and the aftermath of it. It also provides a very useful overview of the related Eurozone crisis. I enjoyed every moment of this course and have the utmost respect for Professor MetriK for developing such a sophisticated learning material.

автор: Barbora G

Jun 06, 2020

The course was very well structured and both professors did an excelled job with engagement during their videos. The information was sufficient and additional readings were helpful. The pace at which the course was completed was equivalent to the "predicted lengths of completion" which allowed me to sit down a few times a week to cover one module without having to cram whole modules into a day.

автор: Caelyn M

May 29, 2016

This was a great course. It was very well structured and the quizzes after each lecture were useful for quickly catching my own misunderstandings about the material presented. I learned so much from it and it really changed my perspective on the global financial crisis. My only complaint is that there no guidance on where to get supplementary information, either books or articles, on the topic.

автор: Ray A C

Dec 18, 2016

Excellent course, great lecturers very knowledgeable of the field. Both Lecturers gave an excellent explanation on their respective stand point on the crisis and how the effects were viewed, one from actually trying to mitigates the effects while the other observed. I will recommend this course to anyone in the banking field and search for similar courses to gain a better understanding.

автор: Alex M

Mar 25, 2018

Very strong, methodological course of a complicated subject, made easy to learn by the excellent stewardship of Andrew Metrick. Updates are overdue for the outfall of Euro-crisis. Timothy Geithner is not as natural a teacher and his lectures are less rich. Overall however the course makes for targeted learning with appropriate detail and analysis that challenges pre-econcptions.

автор: Rahul J

Apr 25, 2020

Really enjoyed the course, and I felt I learnt a lot! The professors provided a detailed, yet relatively easier to understand insight of an important event in our financial history. I would recommend supplementing the classes with a couple of movies - The Big Short, and Margin Call, in addition to the documentary Too Big to Fail. This will steepen the learning curve.

автор: David V

Oct 14, 2018

Professors are great speakers, well informed on the subject matter. The videos are broken into smaller chunks and the slides align well, which makes it easier to complete the exams. Overall, very pleased and learned quite a bit. The multiple choice questions seem to be the most difficult, as you really need to hunt for the answers within the video content.

автор: Judy H

Oct 01, 2016

This course is very informative. I was surprised how many pieces there are

to the financial puzzle. I found the suggested reading material to be interesting

and enlightening too. I plan to gradually read all of the books that I have not yet

read. The professor delivered the lectures in a clear and concise manner. This has

been time well spent. Thank you.

автор: Sabrina W

Apr 21, 2020

I am a central banker (G7) at the forefront of monetary policy implementation. I am actively engaging in policy response to the current COVID crisis on a daily basis. This course allowed me to better understand what worked and what didn't work during GFC and appropriate policy advice to provide. I gained new appreciation for my job. Thank you!

автор: Niccolò P G

Jan 27, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is the perfect choice for someone who would like to further deepen the knowledge of the subject. Moreover, although the lessons are registered and are not live-streaming, it still has been a privilege to hear what happened during the crisis from the lips of one of the major political Actors of that period.

автор: David J

Dec 04, 2016

This was an excellent insight into the key structures of the financial system leading to the 2007/08 crisis explaining how financial innovations in the shadow banking sector created systemic risk via runnable funding. Taught well with excellent insights from Mr Geithner on the actual experience to responding to the crisis and managing it.

автор: Mahika B

Feb 08, 2019

This course is extremely helpful for those willing to know the events that led to the Global Financial Crisis. I was not aware of aspects such as the Shadow Banking System playing an important role in 2008 and how it led to the collapse of the financial market. Timothy Geithner himself explains a module which was extremely helpful.

автор: ahn c y

Jul 27, 2018

I have read many books explaining Global Financial Crisis, but have been disappointed by the lack of well organized information. Each module recommends documents. I have spent much time to read all the documents with fun, which have helped me understand the root cause of Global Financial Crisis as well as USA government + FED.

автор: Ornella S D

Jun 27, 2019

My name is Ornella D'Amore Sammy,Wish to express how grateful I am for the course it opens our visión from a historical and unfortunately recent financial crisis at the same time makes focus in the different amortization or impact policies.I enjoyed the lectures and readings and thanks for the support of the mentors as well.

автор: Kimberly T

Jun 18, 2020

The course was very thorough and the instructors were able to simplify complex lessons. I found the course useful in gaining an understanding of the events that triggered the global financial crisis, the actions taken to recover from the crisis, and areas for improvement that must be considered should another crisis occur.

автор: Rahul R B

Apr 23, 2020

This course is tremendously theoretical. The instructors explained every topic deeply and thoroughly. The topics taught in this course can be completely relied upon due its authenticity. I strongly recommend this course to anyone looking for a deep knowledge of The Financial Crisis and its functioning.

автор: Laurel S L

Apr 20, 2017

Excellent overview; top notch analysis of A complex topic presented thoroughly by knowledgeable economist in a way that made it surprisingly easy to understand. Beautifully done. A MUST do course for anyone in political or economic fields that involve or are impacted by G8 business/economic forces.

автор: Kushal D

Aug 15, 2016

Very insightful course. Prof. Metrick's and Secretary Geithner's lectures are thorough and very easy to follow. The course gives a thorough analysis of how financial markets work and how they fail during a panic. Definitely going to recommend this course to whoever is interested in this subject.

автор: Pruthviraj B V

May 25, 2020

everyone who has finance background want to know about the 2008 crisis this is the course one need to know. it will give you clear picture of what happened back then and how much difficult for the financial institutions and the policy makers to take decisions. overall its a wonderful course.

автор: Aditya h

Dec 25, 2015

Explains thoroughly the cause of the Financial crisis, contagion and prevention. Touches on the Euro zone crisis and the problems with single currency for member nations. The course parallels a documentary but at the same time elucidates on various fragments leading to the crisis

автор: ALEXANDRE J D S

Dec 12, 2019

The course exceeded my expectations. With cohesive content, real examples and perfect didactics, the teachers were able to pass their knowledge clearly and accurately. I feel much more confident in public speaking and presenting my point of view to the various stakeholders.

автор: Anirudh B

Feb 17, 2016

Excellent overview of the global financial crisis! Prof. Metrick does a great job dissecting the complex financial system to help understand the crisis. The modules are well organized and engaging. Really gave me an appreciation for economic policy and financial markets.

автор: Thomas G

Apr 24, 2016

This is an excellent course, blending financial theory with the practical experience of confronting a major crisis. I chose this course to get a broad view of the Global Financial Crisis in preparation for further reading on the subject; I am very happy with my choice.

автор: Panagiotis E

Jun 20, 2020

A very well structured, thorough and objective look at the events that caused the Global Financial Crisis of 2008. Andrew Metrick is an excellent lecturer and I thank him a lot for the knowledge he provided. I was highly interested and engaged throughout the course.