Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,631
Рецензии: 1,438

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

A
16 мая 2021 г.

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM
4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Фильтр по:

1376–1399 из 1,399 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Mohammed A

8 июля 2017 г.

Great course also best instructor my problem is the grading by others is taking really longtime I've been waiting two days until now and no one even looked at my assignment. also I tired posting my problem in the discussion thread even begged but nothing.

автор: Margaret F

18 окт. 2016 г.

The course and the content was great, but the grading process was terrible. Will probably finish the specialization, but wish there was a better way to be graded for the money.

автор: Madeline G

25 февр. 2020 г.

The course itself was great, but I think the grading system could definitely be improved on the final project!

автор: Akshat J

15 сент. 2019 г.

Focuses mainly on ArcGIS tool whereas the objective of this course should be to explain GIS concepts.

автор: Kenny C

16 янв. 2020 г.

the software is outdated and the assignment instruction is not clear at all!

автор: Lisa C

3 июля 2021 г.

The instructions in the final exercise is hard to follow.

автор: Jacob G

14 февр. 2018 г.

Needs to be updated to cover the use of ArcGIS pro.

автор: Sean C

18 февр. 2019 г.

Good information. A little simple at times

автор: soundhar r

11 июля 2021 г.

i cant access all materials.

автор: James M

30 июля 2017 г.

Peer review is unreliable.

автор: Avishek H

30 мая 2020 г.

Helpful for beginners.

автор: NAGIM E M I

29 окт. 2019 г.

perfect

автор: Tim D

11 апр. 2021 г.

For myself, I experienced issues trying to work the course projects with the student ArcGIS course work during the process. I reloaded three versions each upload going down one version to the 10.3.1 and the course files were not available to be found on my computer. At the end, I was able to bring in the final project and located the files, and did tinker around with some of the data, but not enough to submit for Peer review or to take the Final Week 4 quiz. Go figure! Because I was not able to work the course projects, I was a deer in headlights at the end. I did use the group sections to identify other users experiencing the same issues. I found dated concerns, with no comments. Because I could not identify and referenced coursework updates, I can assume it is aging and does need to be reviewed and refreshed.

автор: Anshuman P

25 июня 2017 г.

This course gets difficult in Week 4 as the Assignment is tough if you do not fully understand how to use GIS. Discussion forums sometimes help but only if someone else is kind enough to reply. If you don't understand how to do things on your own, do not take this course. There is no way to message or ask the instructor questions.

автор: Alexander B

19 янв. 2020 г.

Very hard, little direction for the final project. Please update final project with better, more in-depth instructions.

автор: Carla L

31 июля 2017 г.

The assigmentes after every lesson was step-by-step conducted, but que final lesson was "do yourself", with diferents topic of the class.

They reprove me, but I have no explanation because the class finish at 31 and today 31 they say I have to switch the course. I fell really cehated and unsatisfy and I will not finish the specialization anymore.

Thos was the worst Cousera course that I did.

автор: Amy D S

3 янв. 2021 г.

This course in no way prepared me for the final assignment. Things were half explained, and the assignments leading up to the final assignment did not provide context for understanding what you were doing. This was a waste of time. The only thing I could do after the course was open ArcGIS and add some data- no geoprocessing.

автор: prudhvi s

3 мар. 2020 г.

not at all replying to the issues in discussion forums one of my friend posted a threat regarding peer 5 ago the mentor is not even replying this is ridiculous

автор: sophie m

2 февр. 2021 г.

I wasn't able to afford GIS software unfortunately so did not complete course

автор: Diane T

25 окт. 2020 г.

I never authorized to take this course and was charged anyway. Fraud!

автор: Ariana G O

22 апр. 2021 г.

what is the course load and why is it not stated in the certificate?

автор: Deleted A

24 февр. 2016 г.

Crippleware if you don't

автор: Marjorie N

21 дек. 2020 г.

No assistance.

автор: khaled990

23 сент. 2019 г.

is bad