Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
Оценки: 2,904
Рецензии: 807

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

KF

Dec 22, 2018

Well developed course, everything leads you up to a final assignment that helps test what you've learned and gives you a great general idea of some of the cool things you can do with ArcGIS.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 768 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: HEDONIEL F D S

Mar 06, 2019

Excelente!

автор: Natasha J

Mar 09, 2019

Great course for an introduction into GIS and ARCMAP. Teacher has put a lot of effort into the course and the exercises help to get the basics of ArcMAP. Can highly recommend it.

автор: Zoran R

Mar 11, 2019

I have to say that this is one great course. I learned the basic of GIS, and everything I need for my first steps as a GIS analyst. I will certainly continue with mu education, and finish all five GIS specialization courses. Thank you very much for knowledge I receive during this course.

автор: Rishabh S

Mar 11, 2019

Thanks a lot to University of California, In India we don't use GIS in City Gas distribution industry, but after learning this course I get to know the importance of this software. And providing free version for the student help to experiment with the software at my own pace.

Thanks a lot to Coursera

автор: islam t

Mar 16, 2019

it's very useful for the one who want to began his own career in the GIS Science

автор: Will G

Mar 16, 2019

Great into to GIS. I learned a lot and the material was well presented.

автор: Robert G

Mar 17, 2019

Very informative. A great overview of mapping tools, GIS data, and ArcGIS software.

автор: Frank K

Mar 18, 2019

Great course. Instructions are clear really good if you need to learn the Fundamentals about GIS

автор: Claudinei R d S D

Mar 18, 2019

É realmente um curso muito interessante. Eu aprendi muito.

автор: Gabor H

Mar 19, 2019

Gives you a good foundation of ArcGIS and spatial databases

автор: Ali A

Mar 26, 2019

الجلسة الجميلة جداً ومفيدة جدًا ، شكرًا جزيلًا ، لكن إذا كانت ترجمة مقاطع الفيديو الخاصة بالبلسة

автор: Holly B

Mar 22, 2019

I learned alot. Thank you.

автор: Yuan L

Mar 14, 2019

The course materials are clearly structured. And the assignments guidance is sufficient for self learning. The final peer-review assignment is well-designed to wrap up the core learning goals. Excellent course!

автор: Ahmed F M S

Mar 27, 2019

لقد تعلمت الكثير في هذه الجلسة

автор: Francis A B

Mar 26, 2019

I have enjoyed this course and the explanations from the instructors were on point helping me grasp the concept in an easy manner

автор: Henry R M

Dec 20, 2018

Excellent course for learning the basics

автор: Abdelrahman A A

Dec 23, 2018

I have gained many skills from this course

автор: Muhammad R

Dec 23, 2018

cool course, thanks a lot

автор: Alexander L

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent introductory course for any one new to GIS.

автор: Binod T

Dec 24, 2018

Excellent course

автор: Zohreh S

Dec 08, 2018

It was very good.

автор: Leonard E T

Dec 26, 2018

Great course, very well organized and professionally done.

автор: Abdallah Q A M

Nov 27, 2018

That's so amazing, I love working together team coursera very much

автор: Tiffany V

Dec 27, 2018

This was my first Coursera course, and I was very pleased with the format and how I was able to adjust my deadlines as needed. I learned a lot about ArcMap, and I'm eager to continue on to get my certification.

автор: Sheeba K

Mar 31, 2019

A good course on GIS for an absolute beginner. First step to enter the world of GIS.