Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of GIS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of GIS от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,916
Рецензии: 1,533

О курсе

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

A

16 мая 2021 г.

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM

4 окт. 2020 г.

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Фильтр по:

1476–1499 из 1,499 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of GIS

автор: Pierre V

3 апр. 2017 г.

Quiet good introduction with clear objectives.

Some step by step explanations could be shortened because they seem too detailed.

A brief introduction to creating your own data could be great and will cover more steps

By hte way, thanks for this good introduction

автор: Mohammed A

8 июля 2017 г.

Great course also best instructor my problem is the grading by others is taking really longtime I've been waiting two days until now and no one even looked at my assignment. also I tired posting my problem in the discussion thread even begged but nothing.

автор: Margaret F

18 окт. 2016 г.

The course and the content was great, but the grading process was terrible. Will probably finish the specialization, but wish there was a better way to be graded for the money.

автор: Madeline G

25 февр. 2020 г.

The course itself was great, but I think the grading system could definitely be improved on the final project!

автор: Akshat J

15 сент. 2019 г.

Focuses mainly on ArcGIS tool whereas the objective of this course should be to explain GIS concepts.

автор: Jacob G

14 февр. 2018 г.

Needs to be updated to cover the use of ArcGIS pro.

автор: Sean C

18 февр. 2019 г.

Good information. A little simple at times

автор: Darcy J G

30 сент. 2021 г.

Very difficult to learn online.

автор: soundhar r

11 июля 2021 г.

i cant access all materials.

автор: James M

30 июля 2017 г.

Peer review is unreliable.

автор: Avishek H

30 мая 2020 г.

Helpful for beginners.

автор: NAGIM E M I

29 окт. 2019 г.

perfect

автор: Kent D M

13 дек. 2021 г.

Still waiting for my ARC GIS subscription. I requested it on Friday, 12/2/21 and received an email that same day that it would arrive in 2-4 business days. It is now Sunday, 12/12/21 and I still haven't received it yet. I would try and chat with someone, but there is now link to be found anywhere. Also, no phone number for customer services. Now I am behind a week in this first Intro to GIS course as they will not send me the link. Kent Martin kmartin@flo-analytics.com

автор: Carla L

31 июля 2017 г.

The assigmentes after every lesson was step-by-step conducted, but que final lesson was "do yourself", with diferents topic of the class.

They reprove me, but I have no explanation because the class finish at 31 and today 31 they say I have to switch the course. I fell really cehated and unsatisfy and I will not finish the specialization anymore.

Thos was the worst Cousera course that I did.

автор: prudhvi s

3 мар. 2020 г.

not at all replying to the issues in discussion forums one of my friend posted a threat regarding peer 5 ago the mentor is not even replying this is ridiculous

автор: Sahil k

15 февр. 2022 г.

Course materials have expired, no help from the team, cant proceed beyond week 1 as software is not being provided

автор: sophie m

2 февр. 2021 г.

I wasn't able to afford GIS software unfortunately so did not complete course

автор: Diane T

25 окт. 2020 г.

I never authorized to take this course and was charged anyway. Fraud!

автор: Ariana G O

22 апр. 2021 г.

what is the course load and why is it not stated in the certificate?

автор: Takiyah

29 июня 2022 г.

Receiving help and feedback is nearly impossible.

автор: Deleted A

24 февр. 2016 г.

Crippleware if you don't

автор: exequiel

15 нояб. 2021 г.

Pesimo curso y malo.

автор: Marjorie N

21 дек. 2020 г.

No assistance.

автор: khaled990

23 сент. 2019 г.

is bad